Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Elk Grove Subaru

Elk Grove, CA

4.9
1,362 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Elk Grove Subaru may be the newest Sacramento Subaru Dealership, but the Lasher family has been selling imported cars in Sacramento since 1955! We're still family owned and operated even after almost 60 years. Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (916)509-8500. With a friendly and helpful sales staff, highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, Elk Grove Subaru is your greater Sacramento Subaru dealer. Our mission is to make every customer a customer for life by consistently providing world class services. Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few of the things you will find at our new and used Subaru dealership. Visit us today and take a test drive in your dream Subaru or give us a call. We are located a short drive from Roseville, Stockton and Elk Grove, California.
Contact Dealership

8581 Laguna Grove Drive

Elk Grove, CA

95757

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,362 reviews

December 21, 2011

"Immediately after the sale, the dealership was either..."

- hologramqueen

Immediately after the sale, the dealership was either completely unable or unwilling to help with an item they recommended we have on the car. The salesman recommended we get the premium sound system, so we did. The manual with the car is extremely poor regarding the sound & hands free system, so we asked if they could find ANYTHING explaining it better. The dealership couldn't be bothered. I even drove over to the dealer with the car and asked why my cell phone would no longer connect Bluetooth when the salesman had set up my phone with the car and we had done nothing else. He had no clue... It worked once, and now it was my problem. The manual for the audio system is a mix of all 3 audio systems. One sentence is type A, the next "B", the next "C", the next "A", next "B" and so on. Sometimes A&B or B&C. This is a problem with the Subaru manual, but don't expect the dealership to give any help after recommending the expensive addition... I don't think the dealership did anything extra or special for the sale. Just average.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey
December 05, 2011

"I had apts with Roseville, Shingle Springs, and Auburn..."

- jhawkins02

I had apts with Roseville, Shingle Springs, and Auburn before I told my self I was going to decide on a car. That changed when we came in Saturday. I wasn't looking at the Legacy at all until I was turned onto it then. Corey was up front, honest, not push, funny & helpful through the whole transaction. Alot was negotiated prior to me coming in Sunday which I appreciated very much. My time is valuable so qualifying me before was huge for me. After everything was negotiated Corey helped my bf set up our blue tooth, radio, run down of the car etc. My Legacy 2.5 GT Limited is the SHIT and has everything I could of wanted and more! Thanks again for y'all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey & Mike in finance
December 01, 2011

"It was very professional and friendly. It provided a very..."

- simsim

It was very professional and friendly. It provided a very good family experience. I enjoyed speaking with the sale representative. I will recommend my friend if they ever needed a subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Melo, David Melo
November 27, 2011

"Considering that I came from a competitive make..."

- Seacitygirl

Considering that I came from a competitive make background, I had reservations about purchasing a Subaru. I had friends tell me what a great product a Subaru was, but until I ran into Bob Haley at Elk Grove Subaru, all my reservations went away. He was professional, friendly, and exceptionally knowledgable of all the Subaru models. This guy is a perfect 10 in my book and I personally recommend everyone that is considering a Subaru purchase, ask only for Bob Haley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Haley
November 27, 2011

"Everyone at the dealership was incredibly helpful from..."

- chuckbeckman

Everyone at the dealership was incredibly helpful from the start. We contacted the dealership online and made an appointment to test drive that day. We never felt pressured by anyone and were given space when we asked for it. The salesman answered all of our questions about the vehicle and the finincing process was thoroughly explained. The overall experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dickson Yip, Omar Feda
November 23, 2011

"Bought a 2005 Durango, in less than 30 days: *Air..."

- POdConsuma

Bought a 2005 Durango, in less than 30 days: *Air conditioner was blow hot air; needed to be blown out (this was on the day of purchase) **CD broken; electrical problem that also blew out fuses ( they "repaired" the raido) *** window in driver door dropped and broke (motor in door "inoperable") DOOR & MOTOR ****THE next DAY, after the door the radio went out again - LASHER SAYS "we will repair the raido, again" ****Called and spoke with the GM and made appt. to see him, he wouldn't even come out to speak with us; he send out the Sales Manager. ****This car wasn't even reviewed/serviced before they sold it. I saw them pull it out the back when we told them that we were leaving becasue we didn't see anything that we wanted/ PLUS a service person from the back told us that they hadn't even looked at that car yet.. You can't even unlock the doors from the drivers side!!! ****Lastly, they keep telling us that they are going out of their way by fixing these things!!!! "THEY ARE FIXING THEM BECASUE THEY KNOW THAT THESE THINGS SHOULD HAVE NEVER HAPPENED!!!! STILL PROBELMS..... DON'T BUY FROM THERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Paul and Dave
November 22, 2011

"the salesman (David Mello) was very friendly, quick and..."

- victorfranchetti

the salesman (David Mello) was very friendly, quick and efficient. We were able to do most of the transaction over the phone and when we arrived at the dealership, we had everything ready to go and were able to get out of there in a matter of less than 30 minutes. We paid cash for our Forester and would not hesitate to do it again with Elk Grove Subaru and David Mello. victor franchetti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david mello, David Melo
November 18, 2011

"This was the first time I purchased a new car and it was..."

- mlvue1980

This was the first time I purchased a new car and it was a very pleasant experience. The salesman was friendly and very knowledgable. I liked that he was able to work with me on the price of the vehicle since I do not like the hassle of haggling. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Haley
November 17, 2011

"Thanks Paul Lanza (floor manager), Bill Floyd (service..."

- Gogigi

Thanks Paul Lanza (floor manager), Bill Floyd (service consultant) and Omar Feda (finance) of Elk Grove Subaru. You all deserve top marks for excellent customer service. We went to Elk Grove Subaru to test drive and compare a 2012 Legacy (4cyl & 6cyl) since they were the only dealer in Sacramento and Placerville that had both cars on the lot. Paul was very knowledgeable about all the features inside and out. We found him to be very accommodating and we appreciated his quick answers to all our questions. I got a fair deal on my trade-in and found their no haggle pricing a pleasant surprise. When a problem was discovered with the vehicle I purchased, the dealership unwound the deal and found me an exact twin with all the options I wanted. They even sold it to me at a better price! I love my new Lagacy and I'm happy to refer everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul Lanza
November 16, 2011

"Corey was an extremely knowledgable salesman and made..."

- katannehill

Corey was an extremely knowledgable salesman and made sure that I got what I wanted. In all honesty I hadn't intended to purchase a brand new Subaru Legacy, but Corey definitely sold it. I am unbelievably happy with my decision and couldn't give any higher recommendation for Corey Gilbert and the rest of the Elk Grove Subaru staff. I hear horror stories about first car buying experiences but everyone there was amazing. Even if you're not looking for a Subaru, couldn't imagine why you wouldn't be but, I recommend going to Elk Grove Subaru and asking for Corey. He knows his stuff and he'll make the process painless. The highest of recommendations for Corey and the staff of Elk Grove Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cory Gilbert
1,331 - 1,340 of 1,362 results