Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Empire Ford of New Bedford

New Bedford, MA

4.3
340 Reviews
Empire Ford's sales, service and parts departments are open for business and here to serve you. We are taking all the necessary precautions such as sanitizing all high-touch areas, wearing masks, staggering our employees hours, using acrylic shields at counters. Our sales dept. is offering private showings and remote test drives. You can shop for your next new or used vehicle by simply going to our website and using the E-Z Buy tool where you can choose the right vehicle for you, value your trade, & choose your financing options. We'll take if from there! Our Service & Parts Dept. are offering no-contact service if you prefer. Simply go onto our website to schedule your service or order your parts and request "No contact" service in the notes field. We will be sure to disinfect your vehicle upon it's return and you can pay by credit card for your convenience. Let us know how we can help! Empire Ford of New Bedford, formerly Ashley Ford, is proud to be a part of the thriving New Bedford community. Rick Torres, dealer principal of Empire Auto Group is proud to offer the same great customer service you've come to know and expect. We are happy to offer extended service and sales hours as well as a multi-lingual staff who speak Portuguese and Spanish throughout our dealership. The name may have changed, but many of our employees have remained the same. We have also hired additional staff in each department. We are happy to announce that Ford Motor Co. has allocated an additional 125 new Ford cars, trucks, SUV's and vans plus we have over 100 pre-owned vehicles to choose from. Empire Ford has also been designated as Commercial Truck Center specializing in all your commercial needs. We have shipments arriving daily including F-150's, F-250's, F-350's, Transit Connects, Full-size Transit Vans, Dump Trucks, Utility Body's, & KUV's. Our Finance Department specializes in all credit levels. Whether you're a first time buyer, have good credit or bad credit…we Guarantee Financing. Ask about our special financing for college students. We also offer special rebates for first time buyers, college students, military, commercial buyers, first responders and more! At Empire Ford of New Bedford, we take the full-service experience to a whole new level--and that goes beyond just shopping for a new or used vehicle. Our on-site auto service center is conveniently located near Fall River, Taunton, Brockton and Plymouth to provide expert maintenance and car repairs for all makes and models. Whether you need a simple oil change, a quick tire rotation, a multi-point inspection, a seasonal tire change, or a professional look at your transmission, our team is here to help. Need parts or accessories for your Ford vehicle or replacement parts for your current vehicle? Visit the parts department in New Bedford for everything that you need to maintain, personalize, or customize. Get to know us! Give us a call, contact us online, or visit us on-location to ask questions or get a quote. Whether you visit our dealership location or just browse online, we're always happy to help you. We look forward to working with you.

395 Mt Pleasant St

New Bedford, MA

02746

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 340 reviews

July 31, 2021

"Staff was excellent. Kevin Bancroft the manager was..."

- Coachpfb

Staff was excellent. Kevin Bancroft the manager was excellent to work with. Very professional. Would certainly buy my next car with him. Best car experiene in 30 years

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Empire Ford’s staff is very friendly and professional...."

- LFERREIRA2

Empire Ford’s staff is very friendly and professional. Any time I have a question or concern, they address it immediately. Emily was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2021

"Your service department is rude there and napped there..."

- TONYDF450

Your service department is rude there and napped there actually idiots and stupid and they have no clue how to treat customers that have been working with Ashley Ford for almost 40 years I went in there with my 2013 Ford F-350 and told him what I thought was wrong with it and comes to say that it was the light switch that turns the fog lights on and I wouldn't recommend your dealership to my worst enemy I have been working and buying cars from Ashley Ford for almost 40 years from now it's you Empire and the service department treated me like I was dirt I told him what was wrong with the truck they charged me the $273 to plug the xxxx plug in for the running lights then the battery of the truck I drove in home 5 hours later the truck died and I had to go and have it towed back to you idiots then they charge you another four hundred and something dollars for two batteries I will never set foot in that building because you people are Crooks you treat customers like their Durrett I asked for a $100 refund and they they told me to go pound sand you're too service managers are idiots because they don't remember a conversation I had with him about telling him what was wrong with the truck they are the worst customer Representatives you will ever have in your life they treated me like I was nothing and just stole my money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Amaral
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

TONYDF450, thank you for your candid feedback. Please note, we checked into your vehicle history, since 2013, your vehicles have been in here one time for a recall (2017) before bringing this vehicle to us. As you stated when you dropped this vehicle off for service, you had just purchased it out of state a few weeks earlier, so we have never seen this vehicle before in our service department. When you dropped the vehicle off you stated the running lights were staying on and draining your batteries (this was your only concern, and you signed the repair order authorizing us to work on the vehicle after reviewing the concern noted). Our technician charged and tested your batteries, both batteries passed a load test at that time, so we did not suggest replacing the batteries. The bill for that service visit was $273, which covered the labor for our technician to track down and repair wiring issues in the wire harness which were causing the running lights to stay on. After the repair, we let your vehicle sit overnight and retested it in the morning, the vehicle started up with no issues. Upon picking up the vehicle, you verbally abused our service advisor, telling him how incompetent we were because the fog lamps and puddle lamps did not work. At this time we offered to bring the vehicle into the shop and check out the lights, however, you were unable to leave the vehicle at that time (which is understandable). We then offered to have you drop the vehicle off at your convenience and we will check the lights that you stated were not working. A couple of days later, you brought the vehicle back to our service department and we checked all of your lights (the fog lamps worked just fine and the mirrors did not have puddle lamps). We did find a couple of bulbs out and replaced them at no charge to you as a gesture of good will. We also tested your batteries again, this time one of them failed the load test. We suggested replacing both batteries since they wear similarly and one of the batteries was now failing the test. After you approved replacement of the batteries, we installed them. The vehicle left here with all lights working as designed, and two new batteries. You were only charged for the replacement of the batteries on this visit. After paying the bill, you requested a refund for your initial service, stating that we did not do anything to repair your vehicle, and again, verbally abusing our employees. The truth is that you were responsible for the wiring repairs made to your vehicle (so the running lights would not stay on at all times). Unfortunately, we have no control over the condition of a vehicle which you recently purchased from a third party, which ended up having some issues. We were able to repair the issues, however, the repairs were your responsibility and there was no reason for us to refund any of the charges. We are in the customer service industry and we are respectful and helpful to EVERY customer who we come in contact with. Unfortunately, there are occasions where our employees are not always treated the same. So, at the end of the day, you paid $600 for two batteries and a wiring repair on a vehicle purchased from a third party, now your vehicle works as designed, and the thanks that we get is our staff having to endure verbal abuse.

July 17, 2021

"Other dealerships such as Silko Honda give every other..."

- LEOCOURNOYER59

Other dealerships such as Silko Honda give every other oil change free to loyal customers. Why can’t Empire do this as I bought my F150 at this dealership?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

Dear Leocournoyer59, Thank you for your feedback. We are not aware of what other off-brand dealerships offer, but all of the local Ford dealerships do not offer free oil changes to customers. However, we do offer a "Works" package that includes not only an oil change, but a tire rotation and multi-point inspection with fluid top-off. Please feel free to request this service in the future if you'd like. Thank you.

July 17, 2021

"Great dealership! Helped me with every question i had &..."

- Delcyveiga4

Great dealership! Helped me with every question i had & had me out of there with my new car in no time!! Definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

Dear Delcyveiga4, Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We're happy to hear that our staff was helpful and that you would recommend Empire Ford! Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 16, 2021

"Friendly, accommodating, down to earth normal people...."

- PEDROV

Friendly, accommodating, down to earth normal people. Always ready to answere questions. Very knowledgeable. Fast responce. Treat you like a member of rhe family as long as am spending money lol. Just kidding this 25 work minimum is for the birds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

Dear PDROV, Thank you so much for the compliment! "Friendly and accommodating" is exactly what we strive to be with every single customer so thank you so much for your input and thank you for your business!

July 15, 2021

"Your employee working in the service department was..."

- jonbefits

Your employee working in the service department was excellent. He took the time to resolve my issues and went above and beyond his normal duties. You should give him a big raise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

Dear jonbefits, Thank you for recognizing, Chris Machie, one of our Service Advisors. We're so happy to hear that Chris provided you excellent customer service. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for doing business with Empire Ford!

July 15, 2021

"Always polite, helpful and on the ball. Always come out..."

- Bassman

Always polite, helpful and on the ball. Always come out to give me an update on my truck. They are definitely a pleasure to deal with. Alway recommend to anyone who asks where I get my work done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Bassman responded

Empire Ford of New Bedford is top notch. You want quality service? You want people you can count on? You want a friendly smile when you walk in? Then you WANT Empire Ford of New Bedford.

July 15, 2021

"Quick service, very professional, and knowledgeable...."

- Jacqulinedaughtry

Quick service, very professional, and knowledgeable. Clean and very welcoming if you plan to stay in the shop for your service. Overall very good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Amaral
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

Dear jacqulinedaughtry, This is such good feedback. We strive to make our service dept. clean and welcoming so we appreciate your comments. We're also happy to hear that your service was quick and "very professional." Thank you for doing business with Empire Ford.

July 14, 2021

"Love them there! Very professional and friendly staff!..."

- SNOBRUCE

Love them there! Very professional and friendly staff! They take really good care of our vehicles. They accommodate you the very best they can when you wannan oil change or need to service your car. I highly recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Amaral
Jul 19, 2021 -

Empire Ford of New Bedford responded

Dear Snowbruce, Thank you for choosing Empire Ford for your service! Our service staff will be very happy to hear that you found them to be "very professional and friendly!" Thank you for your positive review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 340 results