About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ettleson Hyundai

4.8

545 Lifetime Reviews

5631 South La Grange Road, Countryside, Illinois 60525
Call (708) 491-0200

545 Reviews of Ettleson Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2018

"Dishonest "

- Hoooo

Looking for a new car offered incentives to come in. Once there incentives pulled when I asked why they put the incentives back on then tried to double charge me for freight. No ethics or customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy Munoz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"stay away from this very bad dealership."

- dogxxx9

I bought cash a 2018 elantra se. I returned it 3 days later because of hyundai return policy because of the very cheap, cheap hub caps that could fly off. I asked for exchange from their inventory of a upgraded sel model. The dealer gave me a car that looked alright under their special lights. This car had pin strips and door edge guards. When examined car in morning the pin strips were peeling off and edge guards were peeling off. Also found in glove compartment the car was from another dealership, and was a rot lot car that sat 7 months basically a used car that sat all winter long and bad gas, and oil and bad tires.The car was filled with scratches. I brought car back and the pin strips and door edge guards removed. After work on my car more scratches plus they removed layers of clear coat. This is a very very very dishonest and, crooked, dealership that I would not trust anybody in there. Also they had me wait over 3.5 hrs for this rot lot car. Stay far away from this crook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Washington, asa
April 19, 2018

"You say you cancelled my warranty, but you did no such thing"

- waxasdf

If I could give less than one star I would. TL;DR: James from finance told me he cancelled the warranty on my car, but he actually didn't. When I finally find this out, I called the office, asked to speak to James or the manager and NO ONE ever got back to me. Its been over a month now. I called almost everyday for a week. What happened: I went in to cancel the warranty on my car. I called the warranty company but they said they couldn't do it over the phone, I had to go to the dealership in person in order to do this. The warranty company told me they will need to see how many miles were on my car, and that I would be sent home with a piece of paper saying that it is cancelled. Alright, so I go in on a Monday because when I went in two days earlier (Saturday) James told me he couldn't do it on a Saturday for whatever the reason. James is who I dealt with in the finance office. So I tell James that I would like to cancel my warranty and he seems hesitant to do it and explains what will happen if I do. I am well aware of this and tell him I would like to proceed and cancel it. He says alright. And tells me I can go, that he will cancel it. I asked him "Don't you need my mileage?" So he writes it down on a post it and again tells me there's nothing else he needs from me. So I said "The warranty company told me I would leave here with a piece of paper." He just looked at me like I was stupid, shook his head no and then said "No" out loud. Which by the way was a huge lie. He straight up lied to my face. He didn't have me sign anything, which after the fact I found out I was supposed to. In order to get a full refund, I needed to cancel within 30 days. When I never received a check I called the warranty company just to find out that James never cancelled my warranty in the first place. Oh and guess what? It's after 30 days. Well now I'm pissed and call Ettleson, all they did was took down my message because the owner, manager and James were not able to speak. The first call was placed on March 6th 2018, and I called everyday for a week after that. Somehow no one answered (you dodging my calls or what?) left several messages, and never gotten a response from anyone there. As a young woman I feel that James and this place have completely taken advantage of me and my situation. Thankfully, because of negative experiences with him in the past, I had a bad feeling going in. Something told me "leave the voice recorder running on your phone in case something happens and it ends up being your word vs his." I thought I was being weird but I am SO HAPPY that I did this. Its a little fuzzy but its usable. I'm currently talking with my lawyer. Honestly, this is not acceptable. This man didn't do his job. As someone working in healthcare, I don't even want to think about what would happen if I didn't my job. Someone would probably die. Lets just take a minute and all be thankful that its our warranties, not out lives, in James' hands. Otherwise we would all be majorly xxxxed as he tells us hes gonna help us out then just.... doesn't. Really though, you straight up lied to my face. Seriously, thanks man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
March 25, 2018

"Wife's family been coming here for years. Bob's the guy"

- andysaucedo

I recently traded a belly up lease and Bob made it happen without breaking the bank. in and out within a few hours. Bob makes you feel like family and goes above and beyond. I know I found my lifetime car salesman. Definitely will recommend BOB and ETTLESON HYUNDAI to EVERYONE I meet and know when looking for a car. Service department is at point with repairs and no BS about the repairs either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Dinella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gino Dinella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"This dealer needs to be shut down"

- evazq5

Dont know how I have had so much patient with this dealer. Again I take my car in for a repair. The car had a front passenger side noise. I suggested that they check the hub bearings which I thought it could be. Left car and 2hrs later was told the noise were my bad tires and I needed front breaks bad. I decided not to have the job done by them. My son has a shop and I dropped it off for the brakes and told him to check the tires. To no surprise car was checked and tires were all fine, brakes were repaired and oh the bearings were bad. Hmmm where did that happen. Yeah again sloppiness. Ettleson you guys make me sick. Third time you guys do this to me and last. No more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont have name but its on my receipt.
December 23, 2017

"Bill Eassa"

- goodmanbt

Bill Eassa is THE reason I walked away with this car. He is an amazing person, earnest, honest, straight forward, and I will happily do more business with Bill in the future. He is the best I ever worked with when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Eassa
December 21, 2017

"No-hassle leasing experience!"

- a.wadas

This was the very first time leasing an automobile was an enjoyable experience🎉. The minute we entered the doors we felt welcomed. Calvin listened to what we wanted and showed us immediately the color and SUV of our choice. The test drive was truly a test drive, making sure that I felt comfortable driving the vehicle before returning to the dealership. I have never felt this trusting of a dealership. Thank you Calvin! Thank you Ettleson Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Hollins
December 19, 2017

"Great buy"

- houseseller28

Smooth transaction and straight forward communication. Didn’t take all day at the dealer, quick and easy- will come back again for future business and will recommend it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Dinella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Satisfied Customer"

- hjv3631

Stopped at the dealership as it was listed with Chase on their website. Did not expect to buy a car but did. Very happy with the experience thus far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Garcia
December 14, 2017

"Car Review"

- cjzurowski

Happy with the purchase. Car is great and liked the price we received for our trad-in. Our salesman was very nice but also thorough. The rest of staff was very friendly too,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 545 results