Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ettleson Hyundai

Countryside, IL

3.9
552 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We here at Ettleson Hyundai are in love with the Hyundai brand. With all the different Hyundai vehicle available, we can fit into anyone’s lifestyle. Maybe you are a Chicago Hyundai driver looking for a stylish car like the 2014 Genesis Coupe to take to the next Bulls game. You could be a golfer, ready to hit the green at Flagg Creek Golf Course in one of our Hyundai SUVs like the Hyundai Tucson. From spacious interior to style, we have what you are looking for. Feel free to call us with any questions you may have.
Contact Dealership

5631 South La Grange Road

Countryside, IL

60525

Directions

By Type

Showing 552 reviews

November 23, 2020

"Good selection and Ted J was very helpful through every..."

- Duke

Good selection and Ted J was very helpful through every step. Matched my needs to their inventory, and kept in touch as new inventory arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Juskevicius
July 21, 2020

"I took a half day off of work to visit this dealership..."

- pokerguy28

I took a half day off of work to visit this dealership and was promised by Jerry that they could beat $580 for a lease on a car I was looking for, but when I arrived the sales person told me the best they could do was $620. Needless to say, I am not happy with their flat out lies and deceptive business practices to get me to actually go into the dealership, only to be told something else when I got there. You can do better. Go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jerry Lascola
February 04, 2020

"Help me to choose very good car, thanks bob 👌 keep on..."

- Felipe

Help me to choose very good car, thanks bob 👌 keep on the business I hope to go back In a year for a brand new car 😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 28, 2020

"Wanted to purchase a Palisade Sel in steel graphite with..."

- Cpd10098

Wanted to purchase a Palisade Sel in steel graphite with leather seats and push button start. Unfortunately we have to be at a certain payment which Hyundai won’t be able to reach with just our trade in. Guess we will have to wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2020

"Smooth "

- TODO

Rich has usually been the person I dealt with in this department, He is thorough and makes sure all your questions are answered. I had a Veloster for a short time, but my wife has had a couple sonatas over the past 8 years and Rich is always very knowledgeable about the mechanics and technologies within these vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2019

"Terrible experience, run away from this dealership"

- Brian W

Went in on Tuesday 11/5 and worked out a price on a close out 2019 Santa Fe and told the salesman Dorian I would talk it over with my wife. Set up a time with Calvin Hollins to come down on Saturday 10/9 to test drive it with my wife and when we got there we were told our salesman was out sick and that Calvin was also not there. We were given a different salesman by the name of Bill Eassa who seemed very helpful at first. We went for a test drive and discussed it over and she was good to go with putting $1000 down to hold it so we could go get financing finished with our credit union. When we got back and started talking to Bill I told him the price I had worked out with Dorian as I had a written down on a piece of paper Dorian wrote it on and had the price confirmed by Calvin in a string of text messages before we set up the time to come down and test drive it. I told Bill I just need it all written down for the credit union but Bill did not want to do that. He went on about wanting to make sure we were getting the right vehicle, wanted to know what we wanted our payment to be and what were were going to offer on the vehicle. I asked what does it matter what I want my payment to be or what my down payment was going to be as I was not financing through them. I told him again I had a price already confirmed with Dorian and he went on about that it did not include dealer fees which he said were another $1300. I asked what the fees were and he would not explain them, he just offered to lower the fees to $800 and asked if we had a deal I asked him to write it all down so I knew the amount I needed to finance with my credit union, he would not right it down. I asked him again if he was going to write the total amount down and he said no. I asked how can I make a deal if I do not know the total He proceeded to tell me to go to some other Hyundai dealer and get their best price and then come back. I looked at my wife and told her we are leaving, so I got up to leave and told Bill he was like dealing with a used car salesman from the 80's. no respect for the customer. About an hour later I get a voicemail from Calvin saying he heard I was in and wanted to know what happened. I told him what happened and apologized for what happened and he told me he would have the sales manager call me and I should hear from him by Monday. Well Monday came and went, Tuesday came and went and Wednesday came and went with no call from anyone from the dealership. If this is the way they treat customer who are looking to buy I can only imagine how they treat you after a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 11, 2019

"Treated honestly and professional"

- psvi

Just shopping and let them know and they have me all info needed and treated me as if they were as they say family member

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2018

"Dishonest "

- Hoooo

Looking for a new car offered incentives to come in. Once there incentives pulled when I asked why they put the incentives back on then tried to double charge me for freight. No ethics or customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2018

"stay away from this very bad dealership."

- dogxxx9

I bought cash a 2018 elantra se. I returned it 3 days later because of hyundai return policy because of the very cheap, cheap hub caps that could fly off. I asked for exchange from their inventory of a upgraded sel model. The dealer gave me a car that looked alright under their special lights. This car had pin strips and door edge guards. When examined car in morning the pin strips were peeling off and edge guards were peeling off. Also found in glove compartment the car was from another dealership, and was a rot lot car that sat 7 months basically a used car that sat all winter long and bad gas, and oil and bad tires.The car was filled with scratches. I brought car back and the pin strips and door edge guards removed. After work on my car more scratches plus they removed layers of clear coat. This is a very very very dishonest and, crooked, dealership that I would not trust anybody in there. Also they had me wait over 3.5 hrs for this rot lot car. Stay far away from this crook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Washington, asa
April 19, 2018

"You say you cancelled my warranty, but you did no such thing"

- waxasdf

If I could give less than one star I would. TL;DR: James from finance told me he cancelled the warranty on my car, but he actually didn't. When I finally find this out, I called the office, asked to speak to James or the manager and NO ONE ever got back to me. Its been over a month now. I called almost everyday for a week. What happened: I went in to cancel the warranty on my car. I called the warranty company but they said they couldn't do it over the phone, I had to go to the dealership in person in order to do this. The warranty company told me they will need to see how many miles were on my car, and that I would be sent home with a piece of paper saying that it is cancelled. Alright, so I go in on a Monday because when I went in two days earlier (Saturday) James told me he couldn't do it on a Saturday for whatever the reason. James is who I dealt with in the finance office. So I tell James that I would like to cancel my warranty and he seems hesitant to do it and explains what will happen if I do. I am well aware of this and tell him I would like to proceed and cancel it. He says alright. And tells me I can go, that he will cancel it. I asked him "Don't you need my mileage?" So he writes it down on a post it and again tells me there's nothing else he needs from me. So I said "The warranty company told me I would leave here with a piece of paper." He just looked at me like I was stupid, shook his head no and then said "No" out loud. Which by the way was a huge lie. He straight up lied to my face. He didn't have me sign anything, which after the fact I found out I was supposed to. In order to get a full refund, I needed to cancel within 30 days. When I never received a check I called the warranty company just to find out that James never cancelled my warranty in the first place. Oh and guess what? It's after 30 days. Well now I'm pissed and call Ettleson, all they did was took down my message because the owner, manager and James were not able to speak. The first call was placed on March 6th 2018, and I called everyday for a week after that. Somehow no one answered (you dodging my calls or what?) left several messages, and never gotten a response from anyone there. As a young woman I feel that James and this place have completely taken advantage of me and my situation. Thankfully, because of negative experiences with him in the past, I had a bad feeling going in. Something told me "leave the voice recorder running on your phone in case something happens and it ends up being your word vs his." I thought I was being weird but I am SO HAPPY that I did this. Its a little fuzzy but its usable. I'm currently talking with my lawyer. Honestly, this is not acceptable. This man didn't do his job. As someone working in healthcare, I don't even want to think about what would happen if I didn't my job. Someone would probably die. Lets just take a minute and all be thankful that its our warranties, not out lives, in James' hands. Otherwise we would all be majorly xxxxed as he tells us hes gonna help us out then just.... doesn't. Really though, you straight up lied to my face. Seriously, thanks man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
1
...
1 - 10 of 552 results