Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

EuroMotorcars Germantown

4.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

19750 Germantown Road, Germantown, Maryland 20874 Directions
Sales: (877) 596-0032

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of EuroMotorcars Germantown

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2017

"Gil is the Best!!"

- Gallagls

Had a wonderful experience with Gil. His service was outstanding. I was in and out so fast and felt I got the best deal possible. Would highly recommend Gil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Lee
5.0
Jan 26, 2018 -

EuroMotorcars Germantown responded

Your feedback makes all the difference and knowing that you felt it was worth 5 stars brightens our day. Gil and the rest of the team welcome you to the Euro Germantown Family and we are looking forward to assisting you with the service of your vehicle and any other questions you might have. Enjoy your new Mercedes-Benz.

October 04, 2017

"Outstanding service"

- Amanda

Stephen was absolutely great, professional and friendly. From the time I tried to make the appointment online. He called me back and made the appointment for me. I received constant reminders about my appointment. While my car was in service, he kept me updated. There were a couple more issues that needed attention. He called me to explain what needed to be done and asked if they could go ahead. I picked up the car at the end of the day. He had it washed. The whole experience was great. Thank you Stephen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Bartolomeo
Oct 04, 2017 -

EuroMotorcars Germantown responded

Amanda, thank you so much for your feedback about your visit with Stephen. We are so excited to read that everything went well and that we were able to take care of your Mercedes-Benz. Thank you for your business. Please let us know if you need anything else. See you next time.

July 26, 2017

"Lack of care for customers is appalling!"

- takaqpay

The other day I received a service coupon in the mail and decided to give this dealer a try, which turned out to be a disaster! When I called Monday to make an appointment to have the GPS in my car updated, both the Parts department and Services department said that it would not take long and I should plan just waiting there while the GPS updating was performed. The Service department representative said that the coupon I had received were applicable to the service I would need. When I arrived this morning (Wednesday), the first substantive sentence advisor Jeffrey Balkin said was that he was not sure whether the coupon that got me hooked was applicable to this service. After consulting his manager, he got the green light. Then I waited there for two full hours, during which no one even stopped by the waiting area to tell me what was going on or how much longer I had to wait. I finally went back to Balkin and he then placed a call to the technician. After some further delay, his answer was that the GPS updating was still going on and he was not sure how much longer I should wait. He also said that "usually it takes about 1.5 hours to get this kind of job done." At that point (2.5 hours have already passed since my arrival), I asked to see the service manager to provide an explanation. After some further delay, the service manager Jon LaFond appeared and said the job was done. Then when Balkin processed my payment, it took him another 30 minutes to figure out the computer system to get the right amount. So a 1.5-hour job turns out to be a 3-hour wait. The worst part is their lack of care for customers' needs and feelings. They put me in the waiting area for two full hours without even stopping by once to give me any update. When I requested to see the manager, Balkin blamed the call center for setting wrong expectations (about the waiting time). But Balkin himself said that this kind of job takes about 1.5 hours and he didn't even bother to let me know what was going on after 2 hours of waiting. Is he suitable for advising and serving customers? I don't think so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Balkin
1.0
April 05, 2017

"Salesperson was a cheat. Stay away. "

- Deb

Salesperson was dishonest. He committed to beat deals to get me to his dealership but then didn't keep his words. Was not even polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wali
March 17, 2017

"Conveniently Located"

- Al of Maryland

The dealership is in the perfect spot for many residents in the northern Montgomery county or southern Frederick areas. The area is not so busy and easily accessible from I270. Their sales people are nice and attentive to my needs especially Willys, the sales person I dealt with. He is very helpful. Only reason I did not give a 5-star is due to the limited choices on the model I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willys Lovince
March 16, 2017

"Amazing Experience "

- JamieGoewey

I got a tremendous deal and had excellent customer service at Euro. In addition, the Sales Representative, Virginia Marshall was able to coordinate the transfer of the vehicle from MD to FL as I unexpectedly moved. I would recommend the dealership and Virginia to everyone. It was a very easy process and I am very very happy and LOVE my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginny Marshall
February 01, 2017

"fixed brakes on my CLA 45 AMG"

- NewmanAMG

My brakes needed to be replaced the warranty had just expired. The kind folks there took care of me and it resulted in me referring my son to EuroMotors who just purchased his new 2017 AMG - Service does result in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shahul Usman
5.0
Other Employees : Frederick Gordon
January 27, 2017

"Great SMART and Great SERVICE"

- Carlos Perozo

Wali Alimi got me a great deal for my new smart and made it so easy and painless. I am not only satisfied but grateful. Thank you Wali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wali Alimi
January 09, 2017

"Outstanding Service at Euro Mercedes Benz!"

- W25rat

My husband and I visited Euro Mercedes Benz in Germantown, Maryland during the holiday season in 2016. Mr. Wali our salesman showed us a few Mercedes and one grabbed our attention. Next, he retrieved our information it was processed and within no time we left with our 2017 Mercedes. Finally, the General Manager came with warm hugs and caring kind congratulations to us making us feel like family. We would like to thank everyone for their kindness, thoughtfulness and outstanding customer service at Euro Mercedes Benz in Germantown, Maryland. The Bent Family.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wali Alimi Sales Consultant
December 31, 2016

"WALI ALIMI WAS THE GREATEST. HE KEEP IN CONTACT WITH ME "

- JAMES S.

WALI WAS LOOKING FOR A USED ML350, CERTAIN COLOR EXT AND INTER., BUT NOTHING SHOWED UP. SO HE CALLED AND SUGGEST FOR ME TO COME DOWN AND CHAT. WE TALKED AND I DROVE OUT IN A 2017 GLE 350 WITH THREE YEAR LEASE AND ALL WORKED OUT OK. HE IS A VERY POLITE ,WELL ROUNDED MAN AND TELLS THE TRUTH. HE IS THE BEST, PLEASE LET HIM KNOW ABOUT THIS REVIEW. THIS IS THE SECOND CAR I PURCHASED FROM GERMANTOWN EUROMOTORCAR AND EVERYONE WAS A BIG HELP. THANKS JAMES AND JUDY SPICER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
WALI ALIMI
11 - 20 of 139 results