Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ewald Chevrolet Buick

4.8

331 Lifetime Reviews

36833 E Wisconsin Ave, Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066 Directions
Call (262) 567-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

331 Reviews of Ewald Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2019

"We had a great experience picking up our new Silverado...."

- Kristine

We had a great experience picking up our new Silverado. Thank you for the great customer service! You made the process so easy and we would highly recommend Ewald Chevy Buick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Neumann
5.0
Charlie Ericson
5.0
Nov 01, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for choosing Ewald Chevrolet Buick in Oconomowoc, we wish you many happy miles in your New Chevy Sliverado. We look forward to serving you for many years to come and follow us on Facebook for dealership events, car shows and savings!

October 15, 2019

"Not happy"

- Todd

Was told 2 sets of keys and fobs,would get 2nd set in mail,then told not what I was told(my word against yours) then told I would get a key(take it or you get nothing) 2 months and still nothing love the car but disappointing that I didn't get what I was told I was getting and the shoddy treatment over the keys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Kopesky
1.0
Charlie Ericson
Oct 18, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Todd, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I first would like to apologize to you on behalf of our dealership. We know that you have been waiting for your extra set of keys and we apologize for delay, there is no excuse for this. If you would like to discuss this further please call or email me, Brett E. General Manager Ewald Chevrolet Buick of Oconomowoc. 262-567-5555 I look forward to hearing from you

September 15, 2019

"Great visit today at Ewald Cheverlet "

- rickyrickk

My wife and i came to Ewald Cheverlet looking to trade in our car in for another used car, so we walked in and were greeded bg Shannon, so we all sat down and she asked what we all wanted on our car, so after we told her she said she had a better idea and said that we should go for a new car that it would be alot better going for something new, we told her what we wanted and found us the perfect car, shannon answered all the questions we had about the cars we were looking for, my wife and i couldn't be happier with the great service from everyone at Ewald Cheverloet especially, Shannon, she was great, so anyone looking for a new car go to Ewald Cheverloet anf talk to Shannon , she'll take good care of ya. Richard & Kimberly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Vander Molen
4.0
Other Employees : Shannon
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Hearing that you have a great experience working with Shannon is wonderful news! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Ewald Chevrolet Buick in Oconomowoc, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come and follow us on Facebook for dealership events, car shows and savings!

September 15, 2019

"Great "

- Nicole M.

My husband and I recently purchased a Mustang from Ewald Chevrolet. Their salesmen, Jay Johnson, was extremely helpful, courteous and professional. He helped make our car buying experience a pleasant one. I would happily purchase from him again and would recommend him to anyone needing a new/used car! Nicole M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Johnson
5.0
Sep 16, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Hearing that you have a great experience working with Jay while at the dealersip is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Ewald Chevy Buick in Oconomowoc, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come and follow us on Facebook for dealership events, car shows and savings!

August 30, 2019

"SOCIOPATHIC SALESMAN"

- HotRod88

Attempted to do business with Ewald Chevrolet Buick & their salesman Matt Warren a few months ago. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Time & money was better spent elsewhere. Zero communication = ZERO PROFIT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M W
1.0
Sep 03, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

We're sorry to hear your experience with us. The Management Team would like to hear more about your visit and experience, please email us at social@ewaldauto.com

August 24, 2019

"Great experience"

- Repeatcustomer

Ken Hirn worked very hard finding a 2019 Equinox with all the right options in the color I wanted. With 2019 inventory running low, it was not an easy task! He kept me informed while he searched. I really appreciated Kens diligence and am very happy with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Ericson
4.0
Ken Hirn
5.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Ken during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your New 2019 Chevy Equinox and have a wonderful week!

June 06, 2019

"SHADY SALESMAN!!!!"

- jr5123

A few months ago I visited Ewald Chevrolet Buick with money to spend & a few vehicles already in mind. Unfortunately, I was approached by their salesman Matt Warren & everything went downhill after that. I have never come across such a Machiavellian human being - he was deceitful, dishonest, uncouth & downright shady. I may have wasted my time dealing with him but at least I saved my money. Ewald Chevrolet Buick needs to seriously review their hiring qualifications because it's salesmen like Matt Warren that cost them business & ruin their reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M W
1.0
Jul 02, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

We're sorry to hear your experience with our Ewald Chevrolet Buick dealership and working with Matt Warren. We would like to hear more about your visit and experience, please email us at social@ewaldauto.com

May 22, 2019

"Going the distance"

- Chevy with Caddy power

All went to great lengths to make our purchase happen - negations were reasonable, the 1 glitch with the car was successfully dealt with within 24 hours by Dan, GMC, and your shop, and on the Friday when we drove up to consummate the swap and your computer system choked, Cal and Mike made it all work out the old fashioned way - Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Neumann
5.0
Cal Warner
5.0
Mike Balsewicz
5.0
May 22, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for the great review and we are so glad that our team at Ewald Chevy Buick could help you out quickly and efficiently. We love hearing feedback from our customers and knowing that they are taken care of properly. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you at the dealership again.

May 17, 2019

"Fast, Efficient and Fair!"

- Sky

I came in with everything ready (bank with a loan, how much I wanted for my truck) I told them what I wanted and the price range I wanted to stay in and they were able to work with me and help me find exactly what I needed! I got a super awesome offer for my truck and they dropped my new (used) SUV to the rate I needed to make the deal happen. They realized I don’t have loads of time on my hands, so they helped make the process roll along smooth and quick! From start to finish, I’d say 5 stars to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Widmer
5.0
Mike Balsewicz
5.0
Ken Hirn
5.0
Donna Vander Molen
5.0
May 20, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Thanks for the great review and we are so glad that we could get you a great vehicle that fits your needs and pricing. It is important that our customers are heard and are taken care of properly when they visit the dealership. Have an amazing time in your new vehicle and have a wonderful week.

May 12, 2019

"Definitely recommend Ewald!"

- Jraet

Thank you Dan Neuman and Mike Balsewicz for the great experience I had at Ewald Oconomowoc! I would be happy to recommend and shop again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Neumann
5.0
Mike Balsewicz
5.0
Donna Vander Molen
5.0
May 13, 2019 -

Ewald Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience working with our team. It is important that our customers are heard and are taken care of properly when they visit the dealership. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and have great weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results