About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Executive Volkswagen

5.0

72 Lifetime Reviews

444 State Street (Route 5), North Haven, Connecticut 06473 Directions
Sales: (203) 281-0481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Executive Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2013

"Dealer serviced my car quickly when I had brought it in..."

- KevinFuggi

Dealer serviced my car quickly when I had brought it in the same day. I had two ignition coils in my 2010 Jetta Wolfsburg TSI fail on my and they had them replaced by 4pm that same day, no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sumner
March 08, 2013

"6 Volkswagens and still counting..Wouldn't own..."

- themomma00

6 Volkswagens and still counting..Wouldn't own anything else..Always treated with respect and honesty...And compared to other dealers , the most reasonable around!!! Love my VW and MONTESI!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Maryanne, Jack, Dan, Chucky, Ann
September 19, 2012

"I purchased my car used from a different (non-vw) dealer...."

- RISS

I purchased my car used from a different (non-vw) dealer. the person before me purchased it at montesi. i was having some problems with my car. i called the dealership because i was told that their were recalls on my vechile the gentlemen in service i dealt with was very rude ran my vin told me i had no recalls/campaigns/ extended warranties per VW. so end of story is the next day my VW broke down. i took it to anothr VW dealer. i had 6 open recalls and 3 extended warranties in which i was told there was none. everything was covered under my recalls and warranties. but even though they were free of charge to fix the VW dealer i am dealing with now will earn my bussiness and respect and never will i ever go to montesi they were rude and at the end of the day didn't want to do the work for free. HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a man in service
Oct 05, 2012 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Dear RISS, As mention in ealier conversations, I am sincerely sorry for the treatment that you described recieving from one of our employees. I'm very concerned an upset that our employee did not treat you in the manner that my company subscribes to. I have spoke with our service department people to attend to this concern. It is not to be tolerated. You, as our customer are entitled to receive professional and courteous treatment. Again I'm sorry that that did not happen. As mentioned earlier, I'd like to offer you something as a make good from my deaalership. I would be very happy to perform a no charge oil change or a no charge detail cleaning of your car. Again, I'm very sorry. Please know that this behavoir does not represent my and our committment to you...our customer. Unfortunately, one person can influence a customer in a bad way and have it interpreted as typical behavoir. I'm here to say it is not. RISS, Id be most apprciative of a second chance somewhere down the line. Please don't hesitate to call or email me personally. Thank you for your time Gary Montesi 203 281 0481 x113 or gmontesi@montesivw.com

August 03, 2012

"We were comparing Honda CRVs & Subaru Foresters to..."

- eric1331

We were comparing Honda CRVs & Subaru Foresters to the Jetta Sportwagen, and decided on the Jetta, in no small part due to Tom. Tom is a very low key, thorough, personable guy. You can trust him. You realize that he is not going to BS you about anything. He checked out and answered our questions. The rest of the people at Montesi were also surprisingly friendly and helpful. Overall, about the best car-buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Burns
Aug 14, 2012 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank You Eric, It certainly is pleasing to hear your favorable remarks about Tom Burns and our staff. I'm glad that Tom and we were able to win you over as one of our customers. Thank you for your business. It is sincerely appreciated. Make sure that we keep you happy...if not let me know. I think that you will love the Jetta Sportwagen! Thanks Again and Best of Luck Gary Montesi

July 05, 2012

"I just took my car to Montesi Volkswagen, they broke my..."

- jamothegr8

I just took my car to Montesi Volkswagen, they broke my battery messing around with my car electronics because they couldn't use a digital thermometer. Then charged me for the battery and left me with no gas. DO NOT USE MONTESI. spread the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Steve
Jul 23, 2012 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Montesi Volkswagen wrote on 7/5/2012 3:15:13 PM Dear Customer, Sorry to hear that we left you unsatisfied on you recent service visit. I'm not sure, at this point, what went wrong but I do have a sincere interest in trying to attend to your concerns and rectify what I can. Please send me a personal email and if you would give me a little more information...I'll do my best to satisfy you. jqamothegr8 wrote on 7/5/2012 3:58:36 PM: Thinkjamo@gmail.com I came in for service on Monday. Your service misdiagnosed my issue and wasted several hours while I waited upstairs. Then I was told of the mistake and presented with an expensive estimate. Ok. Fine. I knew my car was overheating and needed to be fixed. When I finally got my car back I had no gas. The warning was going and the. Wesley was further left than I have ever seen. The car was sluggish to start. I attributed this to the low gas. I didn't drive over the holiday. Today my car would not start. The battery had died. I know batteries die. But it died or was damaged to the point of it dieing in your service garage. I was told I had to pay. I complained. I was offered a $20 discount. This to me is unacceptable. Brian and Steve were rude and unwilling to help me. For $100 and no apology you lost a customer. As I was leaving someone. And out to offer me a free oil change at my. Ext service. Because of this I will not be coming there for service. Way too little, too late. Your car is supposed to be better after service not unable to start. Montesi Volkswagen wrote on 7/17/2012 10:33:07 AM: Dear James, Sorry, I have been out ill, but I did get the opportunity to investigate your concerns further with our service department. I talked with Terry personally (our tech who worked on your car) A review of your concerns did have me find that we did in fact misdiagnose your problem. Terry did find after starting the work on your car that his infrared thermometer was not working properly. It showed that the engine was operating within temperature limits even though it wasn't. This unfortuneatly lead to some extra time. I apologize. With regards to the battery, there was no work performed at all relating to the battery or that would affect the battery whatsoever. Although it did start sluggisly on our lot and subsequently did not start the next day I'm sure it is just amatter of the battery finally reaching the end of it's life cycle. It does appear that this is the original battery that came with the car. I'm sorry that ther was little gas in the car at pick up, but you should know that the vehicle came in with approximately the same gas in the tank that it left with. The engine only ran in the shop for a very limited period of time at idle and our road test should have added only a mile or two at best to any gas consumption. James, I do want you to know that Terry is perhaps one of our best technicians in our shop. He is just short of being a Master Technicain. He will be soon. He is also very thourough and conscientious regarding all work he does perform on our customer's cars. If you like I'd be glad to introduce him to you and further any and all discussion about the repairs so that we may provide you with a little more insight in all that we did and why. I'd be most appreciative for the chance to answer any more questions. I'd love the opportunity to keep you as our customer! Sincerely, Gary Montesi Montesi Volkswagen wrote on 7/17/2012 10:33:07 AM: Hi James, We haven't heard back from you yet. We're hoping that you might take us up on our offerings... 1) an invitation to speak with Terry, our tech that performed the work on your car to hopefully provide you with some piece of mind as to our recent work on your GTI 2) a complimentary oil change. Please let me know your thought are. Your satisfaction is our goal. Thank You Gary Montesi Jamothegr8 wrote on 7/17/2012 11:27:05 AM: 1) I'm sure Terry would remember my car and admit any mistake or wrongdoing on his part. Yeah right. He has not admitted it thus far. All I get is the batteries die line. No thank you. Let me ask you this: I'd you went to the hospital for an appendectomy and left with sepis wouldn't you assume the work performed at the hospital was to blame? 2) After what happened to my car last time your people worked on my car. I'm afraid as to what thet might break this time. No thank you. Furthermore after comments from you about how long my car was running and what should have taken place, when you were not there. And in all honesty have zero factual evidence to back up those statements, just the report from employees who don't want to get in trouble. No I want nothing further to do with your business. I hope at least one person read my review and was saved frome wasting their time and money at your unperfessional, dishonest, dealership. Thanks to the internet the truth is out there. Montesi Volkswagen wrote on 7/17/2012 n11:49:42AM: Sorry you feel that way James, Best of luck! Gary Montesi

June 26, 2012

"My relationship started with Montesi Volkswagen..."

- wayneo62

My relationship started with Montesi Volkswagen approximately 1 year ago. I brought my VW Passant in for service after a local mechanic could not fix my vechicle. Montesi stood bye the additional work that they did on my Passant. They allowed me to trade in the Passant. They were very professional about my situation and gave me a great deal on a new vechicle. Bob Bernier was my sales person. He has been great with follow up calls with regards to my vechicle. I highly recommend Montesi V.W. and Bob as a honest and fair sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bernier
Jul 11, 2012 -

Executive Volkswagen responded

Just catching up and wanted to say "Thanks Wayne". We really appreciate your business and comments. Thanks Much ! Gary Montesi

January 13, 2012

"Best Car buying experience. Jack Blanchard could not..."

- jchanks06514

Best Car buying experience. Jack Blanchard could not have made this any easier for us. Michelle was super friendly. I love the car and have recieved a ton of compliments on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Blanchard and Sales person Michelle
November 29, 2011

"Hi: My name is Thomas and I have 2003 Passat GLE..."

- tsb10530

Hi: My name is Thomas and I have 2003 Passat GLE 6-cylinder/30 valve 4-Motion with over 105,000 miles. I purchased the car new at Montesi and they have maintained it since day 1. I like the car very much and plan to keep it as long as possible and from what I've seen so far, Montesi is the place that can make that happen. Montesi service has been first-rate for quality...and they try to help me save wherever possible. I know that if I have an issue, they will do all they can to resolve it to my satisfaction. In fact, I need to call them this week as I've noticed yesterday (11/28) that my floor carpeting and underside of mat on the rear passenger-side were wet throughout. I did not leave any windows open or spill anything so I'm expecting an undercarriage leak or possibly a drainage channel that's stopped up someplace. Anyway, I will call John K. today for an appointment to have it assessed and I know he will be thorough in his investigation of the problem, provide me all the necessary info to make a proper decision, and resolve it so that is doesn't reoccur. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kozak, Candy, and Brian
November 06, 2011

"Tom was great no pressure layed back. He was very throw..."

- tbone4030

Tom was great no pressure layed back. He was very throw going over the car and the paper work. He tracked down the color I wanted very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
November 05, 2011

"Salesman Paul Gentile was great to work with and very..."

- chrisara108

Salesman Paul Gentile was great to work with and very helpful. No high pressure, just straightforward and very reasonable. He was also very patient, while we spent several days figuring out what kind of car we really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
11 - 20 of 72 results