Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Fairfax Hyundai

Fairfax, VA

4.5
847 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Fairfax Hyundai, the Mid-Atlantic’s largest volume Hyundai dealer. Since 1986 we have been committed to offering car buyers the best cars possible at the best possible price in a hassle-free, courteous and professional manner. Over that time 45,000+ of your co-workers, friends and neighbors allowed us to deliver on that commitment and purchased their new or pre-owned Hyundai from us. That trust has made us one of the largest Hyundai dealers in the nation. This status enables us to offer the lowest prices and largest selection of new Hyundai models in the Washington DC area and beyond. But don’t take our word for it, read what some of our customers have to say about us or better yet, experience it yourself.

10925 Fairfax Boulevard

Fairfax, VA

22030

Directions

847 Reviews of Fairfax Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Mr. Jason Ricardson - An Exceptional Service Advisor!"

- golfcap

Mr. Jason Richardson is unequivocally the BEST and most REPUTABLE service advisor I have ever encountered! First of all this gentleman is extremely HONEST! He always understands the client’s needs and is very personable and interested in helping in any aspect that he is able. Mr. Richardson is always 1st class from the moment I arrive in the service bay, during the process of completing the service ticket, always checking on the customer’s needs and updating throughout the service process, and through the finalization of the invoice. Mr. Richardson is always open to answering questions and concerns. Mr. Richardson is the BEST of the BEST and deserved the highest accommodation and accolades for his exceptional service, visit after visit, year after year. He is the face of the Fairfax Hyundai service department that absolutely keeps me coming back as a customer and my referrals to others. Thank you Mr. Jason Richardson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Richardson
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Employee insulted disabled coworker"

- Lanenfid12

Today I overheard an employee say “you can’t get anything right because you’re so f****** stupid” to the person working behind the payment window in the service department. It upset me, but I figured the person could handle it how they wanted. However, when I went to pay my bill a few minutes later, I realized it was someone with a disability. The guy was nowhere to be found so I contacted management and am waiting to hear something back. I’m not sure that this will do anything because it may be the culture there. Hopefully I can at least get the word out through the internet. THIS IS NOT OK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure what the guys name was.
May 01, 2019

"Matthew Smith"

- Nina

I purchased a new car yesterday, a bright blue Kona. I came on the lot, not knowing what I wanted, and Matthew patiently helped me through the entire presses. Totally recommend him, and the dealership in general! Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Smith
March 26, 2019

"Joseph McNulty "

- Womanbuyer1

A car sells itself by its reliable reputation backed by the car manufacturer’s reputation. Mr. Joseph McNulty made the process of buying a car, the Elantra, very easy. I liked him because he was not a pushy salesperson. As an elderly woman buying a car, he did not ignore me. Although I brought my son-in-law with me, Joe spoke to me instead of speaking to the male. In the first visit, he told me what I needed to do to purchase a car in Virginia when I have another state’s license. Joe set up the purchase process very easy with transitioning me to the information person and the financial person. On this basis of not being pressured to buy, on the basis Joe would talk to a woman trying to make a purchase, I would recommend this dealership and Joe to friends who are considering making a purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Mcnulty
5.0
March 20, 2019

"Excellent Experience Buying a Hyundai Elantra"

- no nonsense

I was very pleased with Thomas Kim and his manager (I'm afraid I forgot the manager's name). In buying a car, I do not like to waste time haggling or being upsold. Thomas asked what I wanted and then when it came to price, he asked me what price I needed so I would buy from Fairfax Hyundai and not continue shopping around the area. When I gave him that bottom line price, he brought it to his manager immediately, and he met my bottom line price. I also appreciated the lifetime oil change and state inspections as part of the purchase. The gentleman and lady who helped me complete the paperwork and take care of my trade in were also excellent to work with. I was in and out of the dealership quite quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Kim
5.0
March 19, 2019

"Great buying experience "

- Dave

The people were all pleasant and helpful. They listened to me and acted on what I said rather than what they were trying to sell. When the person I was talking to didn't know something they found the answer. Three things stood out from other dealers. First, they were willing to email me a final price which was exactly the price I had to pay when I bought the car. Second, up-sells were minimal - I had to watch a video on their extended warranty, etc., but when I declined them they didn't try to pressure me into changing my mind. Lastly they were willing to modify their procedures for me. For example they normally do a credit check even though I was paying cash but when I explained I had locked my credit they did another check which didn't go to the credit rating companies. It was the best car purchase I can remember. Note that I was buying a new car so I can't speak to the used car experience. Also I was buying off the lot and not trading in a car - my previous car had been totaled - so I can't speak to the experience of ordering a car or financing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby DiCesaro
5.0
Other Employees : Grace Redding
March 02, 2019

"Best deal"

- Hogs234

We were given the best deal by our sales rep. 4 years ago. This time we bought 2 cars. My son now also loves his hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Kim
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Wiest , Sharise Williams
January 01, 2019

"Overall Ok"

- San-san1

I went there only to see cars (not thinking of buying). I had test drives of two cars. Manager was on the counter. sales representative Tom Kim was very helpful and the mgr, Lio was very prompt and quick to offer best price. He was not pushhing at all. Accountant’s service was very poor and made frquent mistakes on paperwork (interest rates, terms, fees, discount etc.) but every mistakes were to make me pay more... so hopefully was not intentional. Thereofe on overall I think dealer desserves 4 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Kim
5.0
December 16, 2018

"Most Amazing Service from Service Advisor Trevor "

- ocnten

I have never written a review before today and it is about the most amazing customer service I received from Trevor at Fairfax Hyundai. About 2 weeks ago, I had arrived at Lowe's and was ready to turn off my engine to go inside but then my key would NOT come out of my ignition switch. This had never happened before and I was in panic mode after several attempts to get my key out. It was around 8:30pm and I knew that Fairfax Hyundai was located right down the street from Lowe's so looked online to see when they closed and it said 9:00pm. I rushed over to the dealership and I was let in by Trevor. Come to find out the dealership was actually already closed at 7pm because they have different hours of operation during the winter season which was not updated online. I told Trevor that I was so sorry, I didn't know that they were closed and asked for his help. Without any hesitation, he listened to my key problem and came over to my car to try out for himself. Once again, the key would not come out. He then said that he had an idea and went to go grab a screwdriver and came back to reset something near my gear stick and my goodness, IT WORKED!!! He explained that 9 out of 10 times this does the trick and I believe he said that it has something to do with the locking system and that it had to be reset in order for the keys to come out. He even went further and gave me his number and told me to call him if this ever happens again. I mean I just can't ask for anything better than how Trevor went above and beyond for me. I am extremely grateful to Trevor for letting me in even when they were closed and his willingness to help me out in my time of need. By his kind act, he saved me my time, worries, and possible money into repairing what may have been wrong. I can't imagine having my keys stuck in the car overnight using up my car battery until the dealership opens the next morning. I can't thank Trevor enough for his unforgettable service and genuineness to help. Thank you once again Trevor!! All current and potential customers of Fairfax Hyundai, please ask for Trevor as your service advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Schemberi
November 13, 2018

"Great Buying Experience!"

- Markse54

Our 2018 Tuscon is the 7th car our family has purchased from Fairfax Hyundai. On every occasion, Joseph M. was our sales rep. He's treated us fairly and is always super helpful! He works to get us the best price and find the car that fits our needs. He is extremely knowledgeable about Hyundai models which is why we always find the car perfect for our family! The service department is great! Josh is super helpful in providing the right guidance in maintaining our cars. I highly recommend Fairfax Hyundai and the Hyundai family of cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby DiCesaro
5.0
Joseph Mcnulty
5.0
Josh Durdaller
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 847 results