Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fairfax Kia, Inc.

Fairfax, VA

2.8
222 Reviews

10601 Fairfax Boulevard

Fairfax, VA

22030

Directions

222 Reviews of Fairfax Kia, Inc.

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"This review is in reflection of the Service Department,..."

- tpshelf58

This review is in reflection of the Service Department, which is poor, at best. The Service Department had my car for many weeks, with no status updates ever provided. Each time I had to call to make an inquiry on progress, I was on hold for no less than 10 minutes each inquiry. (I made inquiries every two weeks) On more than one call, I was on hold for nearly 30 minutes. A rental car was never offered until nearly two weeks after my car was already with service. When my car was completed ~2 months later and ready for pickup, I received a call to tell me my battery was bad, and they offered to replace for an amount in excess of $300. Problem is, my batter was already replaced 7 months ago, and within that 7 months, the Service Department had my car for 2 of those months. I told them that is suspicious, and they walked me through some b.s. process they have to ensure batteries don't go bad while in service. Then the conversation moved to informing me it's an aftermarket battery (any battery not installed by the dealer is aftermarket) which further adds insult to injury. To top off this dealer service, (and I add, customers should never have to ask, especially after having my car for two months) to provide me a car wash. Instead, I get my car back with leaves in the interior and trunk (how do leaves get in the trunk?) and grease fingerprints throughout the front bumper cover/fenders. As a final remark, its my view customers bring their cars to dealerships for a "golden touch". This means impeccable service, both mechanically and personably. Otherwise, Northern VA has hundreds of service stations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Specified
July 27, 2021

"We woke up early one Saturday morning to head to the..."

- caincc

We woke up early one Saturday morning to head to the dealership to checkout a Telluride SX that was on the website as available. Once we arrived we didn’t see the truck on the lot so my wife went in to inquire about availability of any Telluride. They told her that they didn’t have any on the lot. That was it. Not an offer to order one. Not even a mention of taking our information and calling us once they’re on the way or they have one in that key our specifications. First and last time going to Fairfax Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reza Kamrani
1.0
Brad Thomas
1.0
June 03, 2021

"I’ve been bringing my car here for 5 years and almost..."

- 1g8tor67

I’ve been bringing my car here for 5 years and almost every single time there’s an issue with the service. Don’t waste your money or your time. They are understaffed, don’t answer phone calls, and bait and switch you - you get a quote and then when you pick up your car, the price is higher. I’ll be finding a new repair shop...one that is reliable and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses Guatemala - Service Manager
May 05, 2021

"I have now been waiting 2.5 days for a price on a vehicle..."

- Glenn

I have now been waiting 2.5 days for a price on a vehicle from this place. I was very specific with what I wanted in seeing a vehicle that matched in their inventory. I get an email back from 'KC' who didn't answer the questions. When I followed up with him, he said he sent me an email but it might of gone to my spam folder. Its funny that the previous 2 emails come through to my regular email, so a 3rd shouldn't go to spam, but I checked and nothing. So not only does he have a strong lack of comprehension, he is also a liar. That's more than enough reason to stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KC
February 02, 2020

"Excellent "

- jadezt

Mr John Evans is always ready to provide the best prices and match your personal needs with the correct vehicle. Mr McCormack form financing is the gentleman that makes impossible things be possible. In addition, he explains the financing process and suggests what are the best financial terms and financing institutions, i.e involves the client in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shadi Hassan
5.0
Other Employees : John Evans, Mr McCormack (financing)
January 02, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service "

- mohdry

They do not care about their customers, they charge extra for their services to cover other expenses. I had a very bad experience with the service. I filed a complaint with the KIA MOTOR, they gave me goodwill and they covered all of my expenses but the dealership is looking to find another way to charge me extra. They are awful in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses Gutema
December 28, 2019

"Best Prices & Great Service"

- boudicca1984

My husband and I purchased a brand new Kia Soul. We drove 3 hours because they had the best deal. They took the time to go over everything and answered all questions. This was my first new car and they made the experience unforgettable. Thank you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal
November 18, 2019

"Terrible service, unprofessional and unacceptable"

- Estefania

Dealing with this dealer was one of the worse service experience I have ever had. Starting by the fact that the vehicle I purchased has had several issues with the AC and electronic system. When trying to get my vehicle fixed, I got several diagnostics and price quote that varied every time. It was very hard to understand what was really happening with my car and almost impossible to speak with the service manager or the dealer manager. I was repeatedly put on hold and not been able to talk to anyone. Only when we reached out to Kia corporate, and after 45 days of insisting, we got an answer. Even then, the pricing for the repair was changed and performed in the vehicle without our authorization. The overall service was terrible, communications very irregular, an overall lost of time that has left our family disappointed with the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
moses, andrew, zach
October 31, 2019

"Best Pricing, Honest People!"

- Victor

Great Pricing, Honest People! What else do you need to buy a car? The sale person kept his word and honored the price we discussed over a phone, not like some other shady practice dealers. The facility is old, but it is okay if you get the deal you want. I thought it is a family owned dealership, it is not big and you get a personal touch. Fast and easy buying process. Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reza Kamrani
5.0
Other Employees : Zahi
September 29, 2019

"Refused to honor their Tires for Life agreement"

- mboyles

I do not trust this dealership. I bought my KIA with the “Tires for Life” guarantee. KIA refused to replace the tires for free when the tires were down to the tread wear bars, because they said I did not perform all the servicing they recommended, which was an alignment. That’s not true. I authorized all recommended work. When I asked them to tell me when that was, they told me they couldn’t tell from their records. There’s no recommended alignment in my records. The service manager did not return any of my calls or messages. I ended up replacing the tires on my own. I will never use this dealership again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses Gutema
1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results