Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fairway Ford Lincoln

4.7

136 Lifetime Reviews

555 W Meadows Dr, Freeport, Illinois 61032 Directions
Call (866) 787-5534

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of Fairway Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2012

"We brought a Escape first from Charley and then decided..."

- Vicki and Gary Carr

We brought a Escape first from Charley and then decided to trade off truck with Ford. We had a good experience the first time and the second time was great also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Tollers
Other Employees : Charley Bieber\Adam Tollers
February 08, 2012

"My wife and I traveled from eastern Wisconsin with some..."

- Ken Porter

My wife and I traveled from eastern Wisconsin with some (too) detailed driving directions. When we reached the dealership by phone, Charlie very patiently guided us in. Chuck Robinson greeted us upon arrival and handled the rest of our contact with courteous and helpful attention. All around, the dealership could not have been more accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Robinson
Other Employees : Chuck Robinson and Charlie (?)
January 21, 2012

"We had a very good experiance at Fairway Ford. Charley..."

- golfforus

We had a very good experiance at Fairway Ford. Charley was great to work with. He answered all our questions. The price was fair and no high pressure sales tactic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charley
January 17, 2012

"Couldn't ask for a better car buying experience. They..."

- hcaz2007

Couldn't ask for a better car buying experience. They went above and beyond to get me into a new car after my old one was wrecked. They even called and got me the best possible insurance quote when I thought I wouldn't be able to get a new car due to a high insurance premium with a different insurance company. They did all the work for me and were quick with service and always returned phone calls. I was not hastled or pressured like you would typically experience with other dealers. Everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend this dealership. The car I purchased was a 2010 Ford Mustang GT Premium and it was kept in excellent condition and was washed and prepared for me when I arrived to pick it up. The price was excellent for the amount of miles on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie and the Financial Manager
January 07, 2012

"We admire and respect Fairway Ford and would recommend to..."

- LeilaniMcCoy

We admire and respect Fairway Ford and would recommend to all family and friends. From start to finish Chad and Kevin (and the people behind the scenes in financing) were dedicated to "making it happen". Yes, when you buy a car anywhere there is a "sale", yet, the gentlemen and ladies there are not only professional and hospitable, but real... not "car-salesman" like at all.... honest and genuinely desiring to see the customer have the car of their dreams within their means. Their vehicles are professionally inspected before ever put out for sale, so you KNOW what you are getting. We drove away with a vehicle that we had drooled over on the Fairway Ford's Website. We sent them a pic and they had it waiting for us the next day!*Note* We did go to a different dealership first. They were not enthusiastic at all to sell or assist us. Their mistake. QUALITY matters: Price, service, hospitality, honesty, kindness....over the top. Thank you Fairway Ford. Faith in Dealerships restored!....well in Fairway Ford anyway...lol:) God bless you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Bawden, Kevin
February 08, 2011

"The sale was a problem from the beginning. Took way too..."

- thomwrjr

The sale was a problem from the beginning. Took way too long and saleman took more time trying to sell us on buying insurance from his friend in town, rather than getting us on the road. Took over 7 hours to purchase 1 new vehicle and 1 used at the same time. The salesman than completed a "we owe" where they owed me minor repairs prior to completing the sale. Repairs were to be completed the following Wednesday (purchased on Saturday). Dropped the car off on Tuesday evening, returned on Wednesday, salesman said the service department ordered the wrong mirror, service department said salesman did not place the order. Run around. It took 2 more trips and 2 more weeks before it was corrected. The repair person did not show the next week, service manager stated he did not show, service department stated he was running late. Run around again. They had me leave a $2500 "hold" check until they received a refund from our previous dealer of our trade in. 2 months later (bought in October) they contacted me to see if I received a check for the refund, I stated no, they wanted to cash my check, I said no. Now today (2/8/2011) they called again. Seems they did not contact the other company, salesman did not follow through. They asked me for the other dealer contact info, I stated the salesman had me leave it with him, no sign of info. They again requested to deposit my check. I explained to the, that in 4 months, I stopped payment on check and that it was their problem, not mine that they could not follow through on what was clearly their responsibilty. I will not even take my vehicles to this dealer for service. It is better to drive over 30 miles for good customer service and a dealer I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony and Lee
Apr 26, 2011 -

Fairway Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you very much for your feedback. I do appologize about us dropping the ball on the service end of our promise to you. I also appoligize for us dropping the ball on helping you cancel your warranty and other products from your trade. A couple of this I would like to correct is that is not our responsibility, but yours to cancel your warranty and other products and make sure the money you put down on your car deal was good, not ours. You were made aware of that at time of purchase. In respect to the amount of time it took, it was only because of the amount of money that you owed on your trade was actually more than what that vehicle costed new. It did take time and we were lucky to the get deal done primarily because of our relationship with Ford Credit. I am truely sorry that you did not enjoy your purchases. I felt we did you a great service with the amount of money we had to give you for your trade, most other dealers would not have done for you what we did. I believe that 100% We have taken actions to combat any further problems with our commitments with customers. Thank you again for your feedback.

...
14
131 - 136 of 136 results