About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fairway Ford Lincoln

4.1

45 Lifetime Reviews

2323 Laurens Rd, Greenville, South Carolina 29607 Directions
Sales: (864) 242-5060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Fairway Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Highly Recommend"

- Drew

I highly recommend Fairway Ford and would gladly buy a car from this dealership again! Mark Jones was the salesman who helped me, and he was a pleasure to work with. He patiently answered all my questions, and never once did I feel pressured into making a buying decision. A few days after he had showed me all the different cars and options, I brought my wife to the dealership. Mark happily showed her all the same vehicles and kindly answered all her questions. This gave us both the confidence to ultimately decide on the vehicle we purchased. Everyone I encountered was friendly and courteous from the moment I first stepped into the dealership to the moment I drove off the lot in my new car. As one example, the receptionist thoughtfully offered a snack for my toddler when he was fussing while my wife was test driving a vehicle. I could have purchased this vehicle from my local Ford dealer in Easley, but I had never been happy with the customer service I received there. This prompted me to check out Fairway Ford, and I am certainly glad I did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Jones
September 12, 2018

"Excellent"

- Chip

My salesman Tony was excellent and made buying easy. He worked with my timeframes and was always available for questions.. Would recommend to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Perry
August 23, 2018

"Purchasing a new car made the right way"

- Iboughtacar867

Don't worry about all the negative stereotypes of pushy sales people at Fairway Ford Lincoln! I was fortunate enough to have Tony Perry as my salesperson and he made the process quick and easy. He was very knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to help me make the best decisions for my family's new car purchase. In fact everyone from the lady that initiated our vehicle search on their website, then Tony Perry our salesperson, to Mike in Finance, everyone was wonderful to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend Fairway Ford Lincoln and especially Tony Perry! Thank you once again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Perry, Mike
July 25, 2018

"Buying new car "

- Jack

I had bought a 2016 Fusion from them new, it was totaled by someone running a stop sign so after settling I went back to buy a 2018 Fusion, this time a different salesman but the same great service, friendly easy to deal with, I had my 2016 serviced there also and they were fast and friendly also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh Wright was the salesman I bought from
July 04, 2018

"Buying first new car"

- Dplucky14

Very friendly place to go buy a car. They got me in and out within about two hours. Also did not try to push ever package possible on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny pack
June 04, 2018

"Experienced salesman makes buying new car easy."

- VJanice

My 5 star rating is based on the experience that I had in purchasing a new car and dealing with the staff. This was the first car that I had purchased in over 12 years and I had a lot of apprehension. Fairway Ford made the process easy and all were very professional. I am enjoying my car and am happy that I chose a Ford with a dealership that is well known and established.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Warren
February 23, 2018

"Helpful Sales team!"

- Gracie2001

The sales team at Fairway Ford was very helpful and friendly. It took a while but I felt like they did their best to get me into the truck I wanted at the price I needed. They do their best to work with their lenders to get you the best finance rate when you have less than stellar credit or enough credit history.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malek Moulaie
October 11, 2017

"Sales team misleads, and management refuses to make amends"

- Jennifer

At the start of my first lease through Fairway Ford, the sales manager, Michael Vinson, who guided me through the process gave me a few pieces of information that I later learned were untrue: (1) "There is no leasing company." I clarified by asking whether this meant that all their leases were internal, and he confirmed that they were. They're not. (2) "You'll never need to buy tires for this car." He told me this as he was handing me the coupon book for my maintenance agreement. You can imagine my surprise when I brought the car in a couple years later with worn out tires and discovered that they were charging me for the new ones. (3) "Overage miles are $0.15 per mile, but you only pay that if you walk away. If you sign up for a new lease, they usually waive that for you." He went on to talk me into upgrading to WearCare, to cover any repairs that might be needed. "Do you plan to keep leasing?" he asked. Then with WearCare, he explained, I wouldn't have to worry about any fees at the end of my lease. The first two times I learned that what Michael told me was wrong, I let it go, willing to assume that he meant well and must have been mistaken. But, each "mistake" has been significantly more expensive than the last. The overage fees came up two days after I'd upgraded to a new lease (September 11th of this year). The salesman for this new lease (not Michael) texted me (on September 13th) and told me that "the new car deal isn't complete without closing out the old car," which meant paying overage fees and wear and tear, which Fairway's employee, Michael, had specifically told me not to worry about. This new salesman pressured me to pay these fees within the next couple of days, even though I had not yet received the inspection report detailing what repairs the wear and care fees included. I went up the chain and ended up talking with Foster McKissick (who I was later told was the owner) the next day (September 14th). I explained that their salesman had put me in a bind by setting me up to be completely shocked by thousands of dollars in charges. He was completely unapologetic and unwilling to take responsibility for his employee's screw up. I told Foster that the salesman on the new lease had let me know that the deal was not finalized until these fees were paid, and that I did not want to move forward under these terms: I told him to stop the deal. The next day Foster called me back and told me that the deal had been finalized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Vinson, Foster McKissick, Josh Crocker
August 21, 2017

"A service-oriented, customer-minded dealership"

- dyoungs

I went to 15 dealers looking for a truck. I wanted low(ish) miles, a truck not over 10 years old, and something less than $8000... which I realized was hard to come by. I left a printed-out paper with my wishes at all the dealerships I visited. (Nobody had anything in stock at the time.) I never got a call from one single dealer - except Fairway Ford. A hungry young salesman (Eric) called me the very day a truck came in that fit the bill. Sales service - A+. In the first week, I had a problem. I called the service department to get help. Their manager (Fred) called me back very promptly. MORE than helpful. Great attitude, great care, and told me that even though I had purchased it "as is" (which I indeed did), he would do everything in his power to make it good. They fixed me right up. VERY professional, VERY much wanting to do whatever they could to help me. Service dept - A+ I've never dealt with a dealer before - I've always bought on-line, craigslist, that sort of thing. I am now SOLD. I've signed up for them to do my on-going maintenance, another thing I've never done before. Why? Because I TRUST them and know I'll get quality care with no run-around. At the advice of their financial guy (Joe), I got an extended warranty and am so glad I did. (By the way, their financial package was better than every other one I could find!) I HIGHLY recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
salesman: Eric Campbell. Service manager: Fred Sizemore. Financial services: Joe Veltry
March 13, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- cello guy

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Hugh and Mike made this a great experience! Very professional and answered all of my questions. Seemed to really care about about my needs as a buyer. First rate service from these two. I will be back when my lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh Wright, Mike Vincent
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results