About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fannin Boyd County Ford Lincoln

1.8

33 Lifetime Reviews

2119 Greenup Ave, Ashland, Kentucky 41101 Directions
Sales: (888) 846-6990

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Fannin Boyd County Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2017

"Terrible experience with vehicle purchased"

- Gonefishing

Bought a 2014 Ram truck. After a few days of purchase had vehicle inspected and it had a heater core that needed replaced. The dealership would not even discuss helping to get repaired. I felt like it was their responsibility to fix it considering I had just purchased the vehicle. Took forever for them to respond to me and then stated it wasn't their problem. They wanted me to purchase a extended warranty which I felt like they should have repaired the vehicle since it was defective at time of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Hillman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 18, 2016

"Recent purchase"

- Debbie

My recent purchase with Fords is a result of a happy previous customer. 7 years ado I purchased a Fusion loved the car. Never had a minutes trouble with it, so when it come time to upgrade, I didn't going to any other dealership. MY upgraded Fusion is fantastic! My sales person Mark Martin was very helpful answering my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Martin
October 14, 2016

"Our first SUV"

- Escape

We found just what we were looking for! Mark was very helpful and not pushy. He even took us out to show how the auto parallel parking feature worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2016

"Payoff on Vehicle hasn't been paid "

- Jawajws123

We purchased a new vehicle on September 10,2016 and here it is October 10, 2016 and the dealership still hasn't paid our trade in off. Banks are calling and this is hurting our credit score. Just beware if you do business with them. BOYD COUNTY FORD SAID WE CAN MAKE THE PAYMENT TO KERP OUR CREDIT GOOD Don't think that will happen on a car we don't own. This is a very bad experience. Never again will we ever buy from Boyd Co Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Harrison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 08, 2016

"Ford Escape "

- Tammy

My sales man Mark Burton was wonderful helped me pick a SUV that was right for me. The dealership was very nice and helped me with all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 08, 2016 -

Fannin Boyd County Ford Lincoln responded

Tammy- It was a pleasure doing business with you! We really hope you enjoy your New Ford Escape! If you haven't already done so, please remember to "Like" our Facebook page (Fannins Boyd County Ford & Lincoln).

October 07, 2016

"Great customer service !"

- Jessie Marshall

I had contacted Mark before going to look at a Ford Focus. He was friendly, listened to what I wanted, and was very patient while I made ny decision. Overall today was a great experience and I love my Ford Focus! Thanks for the great attention to customer service. I would definitely shop Boyd County again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Teddy Paitsel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 07, 2016 -

Fannin Boyd County Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for not only giving us an opportunity to earn your business, but for taking time out of your day to complete this review. We really hope that you enjoy your new Focus, you definitely deserve it! If you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact us!

August 24, 2016

"Service is terrible "

- Fordman

I wish I could rate this place lower then I did. I took my car in and it sat for hours. I came back and they said they drove it and gave me a list of parts it needed. I went to my car to look because I hadn't had a call. The car was in the same spot with not one mile put on it. I went back in talked to the service manager who called me a liar. He said they don't do business like that and if I didn't like the service there to leave the property. I have never been treated so badly in my entire life. I'll never be back and I'll make sure people know what happened. The service manager isn't fit to sweep the lot he's a complete joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Gibson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2016

"Very disappointed customer"

- lisa3669

We have bought three new vehicles from Boyd County in the past. When Fannin's took over the whole place has gone down hill. We recently started having trouble with my Ford Fusion making a noise that Boyd County and Ford said was "normal". We had it there three different times and the problem was never resolved. In the meantime we have not only traded my car but have switched to Chevrolet!!! We are now the proud owners of a 2016 Chevy Equinox. So Fannin's we have bought our last vehicle from you! I know you may not care but we are spreading the word about you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Gibson
June 11, 2016

"Hassle free experience!"

- garrett ben nunley

When did buying a new vehicle become so hassle free? I recently purchased a 2016 F-150 pickup from Boyd County Ford and the experience was spectacular. They not only gave me a fair price for my trade but when they added all the Ford discounts plus the dealer discounts together, I now have the lowest vehicle payment that I have had in years. They took care of everything. They gave me a great interest rate and payment that going to make me grin each time I make it. Thank you Fannins Boyd County Ford for the best automoblie buying experience of my life. You have earned my future business as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Teddy Paitsel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 14, 2016 -

Fannin Boyd County Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We are happy to hear that you not only feel that you were given an excellent deal, but that you enjoyed your experience as well. Thank You!

May 16, 2016

"False advertisement"

- Tanner211992

I was on Fannins website and they had a 2016 ROUSH Mustang for around 40,000. Figured it wasnt really a roush since they are well worth more than that. Drove all the way there and it indeed was a stage 3 roush. Same Exact car as pictured on their site and same VIN. Only difference was the price on the sticker. They had it for around 70,000... Asked the salesman and showed him the advertisement which i have found on 4 different sites. (Including their own site) The salesman was speechless and looked it up on the computer their at the dealership and confirmed it was on there for 40,000. After he confirmed it he didnt come back to help us he just walked out and stares talking to another customer... After a while he came back in and asked if we still wanted the car for 70,000. We asked he couldnt honor the advertised price and he very condescendingly laughed and said no. And wouldnt even come down on the sticker price. The manager said if we knew anything about cars theres no way we'd think theyd have a roush for that price. Not a very good thing to say to a customer. Even after us telling them its on their site for that price they still havent changed it. I beleive they are using this to get customers to their dealership.. Customer swrvice was terrible. Terrible management as well.. Will never buy from this dealership and will spread the word on how they treat shoppers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Burton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Hutchinson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2016 -

Fannin Boyd County Ford Lincoln responded

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at our dealership! We strive to ensure that all of our pricing online is accurate and I can assure you that the incorrect price displayed online was not an attempt to mislead. The price that was displaying online was the MSRP on the Stock Mustang GT prior to the Roush Package being added to the vehicle. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with our staff or management. I would like to direct you to our General Manager Todd Clagg to try an amend this situation. You can reach him at 606-329-2120. Again, I am very sorry about your experience and hope that we can move forward and find a solution.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results