About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner Chevrolet Inc

1.3

9 Lifetime Reviews

Route 30 & Rorherstown Road, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17604 Directions
Sales: (717) 397-0601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Faulkner Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2018

"Sold an unsafe used vehicle"

- Jim Belanger

Bought a 2015 Tahoe and mechanics did their safety check but failed to change a bad tire with sidewall damage. After I asked about the tires they claimed they were all safe. They stated their mechanics go over every vehicle prior to sale to make sure they are safe. When I brought my vehicle to another dealership for Transmission preventative service they showed my the tire with major sidewall damage from being driven a while on a flat tire. I had to purchase 2 new tires because the tire was not safe at all. Ridiculous!!! The mechanics should have replaced the defective tire period!! Also took almost 3 months to get the required I owe you floor mats. Find someplace else to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan
March 17, 2018

"Liars"

- Ken Stauffer

Sang, the sales manager lied to me about my trade-in car , a 2012 Nissan Versa with 50,294 miles , he said that it had an unfixable recall and can’t sell it on the lot. LIAR !!!! Zero Stars !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sang the sales manager
September 15, 2017

"BAIT AND SWITCH"

- LFarrell

This dealership will advertise a car with specific features (like a six-month subscription to Sirius XM), will highlight that feature multiple times from their own print out of the vehicle listing during the sales pitch, and then will only provide you with half of the service. And when you reach out to them to correct the issue, they will say that they only provide the three-month subscriptions and have "no idea where 6 came from" despite their own website continuing to advertise that specific subscription for the cars on their lot. And even though Faulkner Chevrolet is the one that advertises the subscription, they will not do anything to correct the issue - other than to say the onus is on you, the owner, to call Sirius to see if they will give you an additional subscription. So since Faulkner Chevrolet's idea of "excellent customer service" is to sell you a vehicle with a promised service, and then not provide that service that you paid for, my recommendation is that you look elsewhere for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Failor
September 06, 2016

"Great People"

- Heather Madara

I purchased my car from Doug Herr. He was helpful, patient and not pushy. We had a great time with Doug. When I took a tour through the service area, everyone was friendly and personable. Hjalmar took care of our financing and he was patient and explained absolutely everything I needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hjalmar Benson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug Herr
July 31, 2016

"An awesome buying experience!"

- jhonchar

Josh and Brent were outstanding. They worked with me through email to provide the best deal around in a short period of time as well as a great price for my trade. Delivery was very smooth and the new Colorado was perfectly detailed. Thanks for a great customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Carnes, Brent Droege
April 11, 2016

"excellent "

- kayla parr

This dealership provided excellent service, everyone was very nice and helped me toward the payments I wanted. This is my first experience with this dealership and now I won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dough herr
September 04, 2014

"Breath of Fresh Air than the Red Lion Chevrolet Dealership!"

- tamark4184

I stopped in one day to talk to Megan in person about maybe being interested in a vehicle while I had the GM Card bonus earnings. She was extremely helpful, not pushy, and explained to me all the possible options with the vehicle and financing. Even the sales manager was professional and not pushy, as the one at Red Lion Chevrolet was to me a few weeks before. The sales manager at Faulkner told me that I can get in contact with him anytime I have any questions. Both Megan and the sales manager understood a few weeks later about not being able to buy or lease a car at this time. They did not try to push me into a deal, which was very refreshing. I would not mind making the 25 mile trip back to Faulkner Chevrolet. I couldn't be any happy with the sales team thus far. I certainly look forward into doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Carnes
Megan Failor
April 10, 2013

"Megan and Don are the best salepeople ever! Very friendly..."

- Jay Wilson

Megan and Don are the best salepeople ever! Very friendly and great to work with! I bought 3 cars from them!!!! Will never go to another dealer EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Failor
Other Employees : Don Dewalt, Megan Failor
January 07, 2013

"I wanted a 2012 Chevy Silverado that Faulkner had in..."

- Louis Girolami

I wanted a 2012 Chevy Silverado that Faulkner had in stock. Since I am not local to the Lancaster area, I wanted to negotiate the purchase price before visiting the dealership. The purchase negotiation was done completely by e mail in a very timely and professional manner by dealing with Keith High. When I visited the dealership to test drive the already cleaned Silverado, I was met outside by Mike Root. He explained the features and handed me the keys for a test drive. Mike was knowledgeable and very down to earth making the experience all the more pleasurable. Mike Strohmetz introduced himself to me with a smile and firm handshake, shared a few personal experiences and explained all the paperwork I was to sign. While the paperwork prep time was a bit long, Mike Root walked me around the dealership, showed me where to get coffee and made the time passage appear less than it was. I have purchased many new cars in the past 40 years, and this was the most pleasant experience I have encountered. I was treated better than a customer and more like a member of the Faulkner family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Strohmetz
Mike Root
Keith High
Jan 07, 2013 -

Faulkner Chevrolet Inc responded

Thanks Lou, It was a pleasure doing business with you as well. At Faulkner we do strive for customers complete satisfaction. Please let me know if I can help in any way. Keith High

1
1 - 9 of 9 results