Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Faulkner Subaru Bethlehem

4.8

182 Lifetime Reviews

330 Stoke Park Rd, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18017
Call (610) 867-4177

182 Reviews of Faulkner Subaru Bethlehem

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2011

"It was a pleasure to do business with Faulkner and will..."

- adebalko25

It was a pleasure to do business with Faulkner and will return when the time comes to buy another Subaru. Very friendly staff, car was immaculate and transaction was easy. The only reason I rated price as a 4 above is due to the fact that another delership called me then next day and offered me $1000.00 more for my trade. Overall I was satisfied, but in a down market I may have been able to bargain a bit more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Zuk, Roland Zuk
May 14, 2011

"I initially contacted this dealership through the..."

- plb0671

I initially contacted this dealership through the internet to get a quote on a 2011 Subaru Forester. I already had a price in mind and was very surprised to get a response for a quote with a very fair price and with no hassleing. They even found the color of the vehicle that I wanted at another dealership. Jared, the salesperson, explained everything in detail about the vehicle and was very polite. He did not pressure me to purchase other packages, however, upon further explanation and a drop in price I decided to purchase the Xzilon Auto Protection Package. Although this dealership is 50 miles from my home, I left there feeling that I made a good decision and was very satisfied. I would definitely recommend this dealership and would go back there to purchase another vehicle in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Leidy and Jared Neff, Jared Neff
May 11, 2011

"Both Roland and Mike were very friendly and helpful. ..."

- Dhaas420

Both Roland and Mike were very friendly and helpful. Mike was reliable and easy to work with. Roland asked questions about what I was looking for and pointed out vehicles that he thought would work out well for me. The vehicles he suggested were right on target and he was able to patiently answer all of my questions with a smile! So far, I'm very happy with my purchase & would definitely recommend Faulkner Subaru to friends & family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Zuk & Mike (in the service department), Roland Zuk
May 10, 2011

"Everything was great from the moment we walked in until..."

- TomCh

Everything was great from the moment we walked in until the time we left with a new 2011 Subaru. Professional, courteous, a selection of vehicles, options and colors, terrific service and a very fair price for a terrific car, what more could you ask for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hower, Craig Hower
May 06, 2011

"We don't usually take the time to write reviews , but..."

- rex2011

We don't usually take the time to write reviews , but thought this one necessary and important for anyone looking for a new or pre-owned Subaru in the Northeast region. We had purchased a Subaru STI in 2004 from Tom Todaro at Faulkner in Bethlehem , PA. This was our reason for returning. Tom and Roland went over and above in finding us the car that we wanted ( 2011 WRX ) in some very tough times . This necessitated a multi-state search, and they were successful in their endeavor. Everyone at this dealership has gone out of their way to be of service. Nancy, the Business Manager, and Gary in Service, not to mention Scott, the Technician were all more than helpful and accommodating. Everyone made the car buying experience a more than pleasant one. Tom Todaro and his crew certainly should be commended on a first class operation where the customer is their #1 priority. Ruth & Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Todaro / Roland Zuk, Roland Zuk
April 12, 2011

"We had done a great deal of reading car reviews and..."

- Friendlytoo

We had done a great deal of reading car reviews and reports, but we had enough bad experiences to know a good car can come with a bad dealer. DealerRatings gave us a chance to review dealers who sold the cars we were most interested in and how they were rated by other folks just like us. Our reading lead us to Faulkner Subaru of Bethlehem PA. and Roland Zuk, a winning combination if ever there was one. Roland has the patience of a saint and the confidence and knowledge of a person who knows his product. He answered all our questions and concerns and did all he could to make the process of purchasing a new car as smooth as any we have experienced. It was a rainy day in our community but the sun shined bright in our hearts as we drove our new Subaru off the Faulkner Subaru lot tonight. Roland made sure we did not go anywhere until we understood the controls and operation of our Subaru to get home safely. Thank you Roland for making our purchasing of our new Forrester a truly wonderful and pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Zuk, Roland Zuk
April 12, 2011

"Was met at the door in an efficient and friendly manner...."

- DebbieEmery

Was met at the door in an efficient and friendly manner. I told the salesman what I was looking for and we sat down and he discussed the facts regarding the Subaru Outback. No games were played, which I was thankful for. Dennis is a very nice man. Informative about the car itself. Even before my visit to the dealership, I emailed for the Eprice and got a reply from Shawn right away. The price was exactly what I was looking for. The whole experience went very smoothly and quickly, very painless, no nonsense. I would highly recommened both Dennis and Shawn. Everyone there was very friendly and efficient. Also, so far, I love my Subaru Outback. Thanks. Debbie Emery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Diehl/Shawn Leidy
March 29, 2011

"Very upfront dealership. Actually was given price..."

- jab319

Very upfront dealership. Actually was given price information, not the line asking what do you want to or can you afford to pay. Wes was knowledgeable about the cars, able to answer all my questions. I did research before I went in and felt I was given a very fair price for my new vehicle and my trade. I will go back when I want a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Brown, Nancy Kwatkosci, Tom Tadar & Shawn Leidy, Wes Brown
March 15, 2011

"Why have I given Faulkner Subaru the rating I have is..."

- stever64

Why have I given Faulkner Subaru the rating I have is because they deserve it, that's why. I started my quest for a new Outback Sport using their on-line inventory and communicating with Shawn Leidy who was very helpful. After some discussions, Shawn told me that the car that I wanted (with all the options) typically doesn't exist and my best bet would be to factory order one. I got around to going to the dealership and saw that Wes Brown was still there. I had bought our Outback wagon from him back in 2000, so I figured I go back to him. Wes made it a pleasant experience the last purchase, so I figured he'd do it again and he did just that. We worked through the order process and started the wait. Wes didn't give a firm delivery date, but provided status updates all along. The car arrived right at the estimated delivery time in perfect condition. There's another Subaru dealer the same distance from us and I could have went there. Since Wes and the people of Faulker did a good job the last time, I decided to go back to them again. I think that's the mark of a good dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Leidy, Wes Brown, Wes Brown
March 10, 2011

"I contacted Faulkner Subaru regarding a used Forester...."

- garyg7133

I contacted Faulkner Subaru regarding a used Forester. Shawn got back to me the same day and informed me that the car had been sold but attached listings for 2 other Foresters on the lot. When I arrived, Joe Metzger allowed me to look the car over and take it for a drive. Peter Boyce is the used car manager who, in addition to Joe made sure I wasn't getting a lemon for my money and both gave me a reasonable amount for my trade considering my circumstances. I took my time over the next 24 hours and looked for a better deal but for a certified Forester with low miles there really wasn't a better deal to be had. Joe took the car off the market while I made my decision and when I was ready to buy, the car was ready to go. There was a minor problem with the cr when I bought it but Joe and Nancy agreed to repair it at no cost before I actually bought the vehicle. It was a simple window repair that Faulkner's tech remedied in under an hour on my next visit. Financing was pretty much a breeze and Nancy offered 3 different options with regard to my payments that kept me in the same ballpark as I had been paying on my trade. I purchased a warranty through Subaru and on this was also offered quite a few options. There was no pressure to buy a warranty. It was more of an offer to supplement the Subaru certified warranty. All in all, a nice buying experience and would recommend Faulkner Subaru to anyone in the marke for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Leidy, Joe Metzger, Peter Boyce, Nancy Kwatkoski
171 - 180 of 182 results