About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs

3.0

262 Lifetime Reviews

9600 NW Prairie View Rd , Kansas City, Missouri 64153 Directions
Sales: (816) 459-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2018

"Good Experiences with Service Department"

- Old-Dude

Been here for service on my Frontier a number of times. Usually for the free oil change. This past week was having trouble starting the pickup, got right in and was treated extremely well by Mike Candillo. Good guy, very upfront about the Frontier. I appreciated this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Candillo
June 20, 2018

"Rude pushy and I think smoking dope"

- Veteran 3535

Everyone there is pushy. Some guy named Bryce walk away from customers with bad credit mid deal. Alot of marijuana smell around. Alot of yelling in the floor between manager and employee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryce. Scott. Robert
June 07, 2018

"What a great experience!"

- B93bender

My experience here was great. I have a very busy schedule. I'm a new Mom, and I work full time. I don't have time to spend all day at a dealership looking for and purchasing a car. I was emailed about my inquiry online. After that email, a salesman reached out to me through text. Little did I know, a few hours and a few questions later, the deal was basically done! I picked out my car online and practically bought it through text. He asked me questions for my credit app, since I wanted to finance. I asked him if they would hold the car for a day, and they did (no money down). I came in the next day to fill out hard copies of all of the paperwork. 2 hours later I was told by the businessman that he was going to spend the next day trying to get the low monthly payment that I wanted. So, the next day we came in after work. 30 MINUTES LATER the deal was done! My salesman Robert was so relaxed and non judgmental. He made jokes the entire time we were with him. He made the entire experience VERY comfortable. He texted me a video introducing himself and showing me the car before I came in. He was so helpful and nice. He also made the process/paperwork VERY easy. He explained everything very well so that we knew exactly what we were signing. I have never had a better experience at a dealership. I have been to big and small, and all of them were close to awful if not really awful, and VERY uncomfortable/intimidating. This was a pleasant surprise. Maybe in a few years I will go back! Thank you Robert for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Strong
January 17, 2018

"The issue with floor mats"

- Minfel

I want to express my admiration and gratitude to Director Mr. Juan Portillo for his kind attitude towards an average car buyer like me. I would like to see more people like him in your dealership. I recently bought a used car from salesman Anthony Piriano. He sold me a car with floor mats ( he showed me the mats and put them in the trunk), but after the car went thru standard detail service in your shop, the mats disappeared. After repeated negotiations with Anthony regarding the return of the missing mats, he said that he did not remember them being there and could not help. He finally sent me to his manager Joe Mariano. I called Joe and he promised to call me back in a couple of hours. But he never did. I was very upset by his careless attitude. I would like to mention the secretary, MaryJo, who was trying to very hard to help me and went above and beyond what was required of her. On everyone of my calls she personally transferred my messages to Joe, but he decided it was better not to call at all and to hope that the buyer will get tired and stop pursuing the issue. Eventually I called Director Juan Portillo and after just a few minutes of conversation, he told me to come for the mats. I wish that your dealership has more people like Juan Portillo, who by his own behavior, inspires and leads the employees under him to treat the needs of your customers with the same attention and understanding like he does. Thank you very much, Director Juan Portillo. I Wish you to continue to have great success with your job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Moraino
October 26, 2017

"DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE."

- Madison

This is hands down the WORST BUSINESS that I have EVER been to. We were trying to sell our car as we owed Nissan too much and my boyfriend bought the car when he was in the military and could no longer afford the payments as a full-time student. We went in multiple times to only be strung along and laughed at. Joe - the Used Car Sales Manager - claimed there was absolutely nothing he could do to help us, as he said it was mandatory to have a physical copy of the title before he could talk to us. (Mind you, we still were paying Nissan payments and a physical title will not be given to us until the entire car is paid off.) After being told that he could do nothing even when we presented a copy of the title, we went to Fenton Nissan of Legends and were in and out of there in an HOUR with everything taken care of. The sales people at that location processed our title for us and said that this could have been done for us the entire time. RUDE staff who try to do literally anything but help the customer. They just want your money and do not care about the person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe who claims to be the used car sales manager
Nov 01, 2017 -

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs responded

I am terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your recent visit at our dealership, Madison. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give me a call so we can work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Sincerely, Emily Piercey, emily.piercey@fentonmotors.com, 816-459-4800, Owner Loyalty Manger

September 08, 2017

"Sub-par"

- JustGettingStarted

Simple oil change turned into a fiasco. Sketchy service dept and questionable intergrity of the service manager. Damaged the oil pan and instead of taking responsibility, the service advisor and service manager were busy blaming the problem on everyone else. Had to make several calls over a two day period to finally speak to the service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Sep 13, 2017 -

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the experience you had with our service department. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Emily Piercey, emily.piercey@fentonmotors.com, 816-459-4800, Owner Loyalty Manger

August 17, 2017

"Great Vehicle but Questionable Sales Experience"

- Daxer

During the last week of July 2017, I purchased a vehicle at Fenton Nissan. Several issues developed during the purchase and while everyone should expect a few glitches, the concern with Fenton Nissan is that senior management seems unconcerned to correct the problem for future consumers. When I took delivery of the vehicle, the sales team had to have it cleaned a second time. When I got the vehicle home I discovered dog hair, spilled (sticky) drinks in the back and a strange substance on the back floor. I had to clean the vehicle a third time myself and discovered it had 440 miles (I did not notice until I got home) and then discovered it was not the same vehicle I had originally discussed with the sales person. The Fenton "Director" who finally did call after I completed a survey with the Nissan Corporation also stated that the sales team and finance made other mistakes. However, after admitting this, I was told by the "Director" that he would call me back so he could explain what action he was taking with his team to ensure this would not happen again - but has not. I did not ask for or seek any compensation, apologies or anything else. I simply asked for assurance that procedures were put in place to make sure future buyers would not go through the same issues. The issues included changing the terms of the loan (both interest rate and length) without consulting me and showing the change at the very end, even after my trade had the plates stripped. Finally, the Director told me that a Fenton employee had talked to me but that never occurred and while the Director said he would look into why the employee told him that she had called me but never did, the Director never called me back with an explanation as to why the employee said she took care of the issue when no such conversation took place. Vehicle runs great and I like it, but future buyers should be aware to double check every single thing if they purchase from Fenton Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc
Aug 29, 2017 -

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing them with our team. Please contact us directly if you’d like to discuss your concerns further.

August 16, 2017

"Service department destroyed my paint"

- Clint Lamb

My wife brought her 2013 Yukon (which was purchased from Fenton in Lee's Summit) in for an oil change and tire rotation. When she dropped it off it had some oxidation build up and needed a good waxing. Without asking they buffed it out and that was very generous of them. The problem is that there are swirl marks in the clear coat from front to back top to bottom. We know for sure that the clear coat was damage free prior to this visit because the week before we had an insurance estimator over to give us a quote for hail damage and the clear was fine then. When my wife went back the service manager told her those swirl marks were already there she just didn't notice cause it was dirty, and that happens to black vehicles but offered to try to fix it. When we got the call saying it was done I went over there and it had not even been washed, I could tell by the splattered bug down the side. So after they tried again it was much cleaner but still swirl marks in the clear coat. I was told that the scratches didn't come from their car wash, so I had him take me to it and I agreed that was not the cause. The service manager then told me our vehicle was already 4 years old and wasn't perfect and that his manager said they will not be respraying a coat of clear to fix what they had damaged. So we will be seeking alternative ways to correct this. If you want your car vandalized this is the place to be. Great buying experience from Fenton of Lee's Summit. Just a follow up. We gave them another try on our next oil change. Asked that they don't attempt to clean the vehicle this time and they didn't, there was oil everywhere inside and out. That's not the worst of it, the chrome on the grill is now jacked up. Looks like someone tried to peel it off. When my wife called they said they would look at the video and call back, well that has been over a week now with no return phone call. Save yourself the grief and have your car serviced anywhere else this place is the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Aug 21, 2017 -

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs responded

Clint, we understand that you had a frustrating experience and want to learn more regarding your recent visit. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joe Balsamo - joe.balsamo@fentonmotors.com

July 18, 2017

"Excellent Experience!"

- bmsword

Amanda (Ami) Sweeney did an AWESOME job taking care of us and our car. I was very impressed with her attentiveness and professionalism. I would definitely recommend giving her a call for all your service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda (Ami) Sweeney
Jul 18, 2017 -

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that Amanda provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. Thank you so much for your recommendation as well. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Best, Joe Balsamo - joe.balsamo@fentonmotors.com

June 27, 2017

"Great experience "

- Happyguy

No pressure. Rudy ,my salesman ,was great, very patient, and attentive. I got a great deal on the vehicle I wanted. They were very willing to work with my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy
Jun 29, 2017 -

Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. I appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that Rudy was able to meet your needs. At Fenton Nissan of Tiffany Springs, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. All best, Joe Balsamo - joe.balsamo@fentonmotors.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results