Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fields Maserati

4.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

250 Skokie Valley Road, Highland Park, Illinois 60035 Directions
Sales: (224) 505-5010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Fields Maserati

Sort by Write a review
August 04, 2019

"Excellent service experience. On time and very friendly."

- Alfaguru

They gave me a nice loaner and kept me informed as to the progress of my service. Price competitive and convenience good. They kept my car indoors until ready which was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Johnson
May 26, 2019

"Their like family "

- Masarati150kmiles

The service team is exceptional and interested in solving any issue that is of concern. They go out of their way to make things right so you always know the issue will be solved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven service mgr.
April 20, 2019

"Fantastic service department"

- erlo33

Steven is always accommodating. Fast, friendly and honest service. I actually switched from another dealer locally to Fields because of the much higher quality of service from Fields.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
April 14, 2019

"Great service "

- Mike

Best place to service your Maserati ! Steve and Adan are great . Incredible service as always . Nice new dealership, I always check out the new cars also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven and Adan
March 31, 2019

"Welcoming Service Department "

- TMS11

Hate bringing my cars in for service but coming here and working with Steven is a breath of fresh air. Always super sweet and always very welcoming. Makes you feel at home. Thank you Steve and the rest of the Staff in service at HP Maserati.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
March 29, 2019

"The way buying a car should go."

- Dan A

I was very pleased with the car buying experience at Fields Maserati. Dan Kuhn was a great guy to work with, and my friend and I truly enjoyed our JEEP test drive with him. I never got the hard sell from him. He pointed out the small problems with the used car that he knew about, and made an effort to make allowances in the deal that would result in fixing the issues. He answered everything straightforwardly, and stayed in touch, but never pushed. That's what you want! Once we got back, Justin really made the buying process as smooth as possible, and made me feel like they really cared about getting me a good deal and into that new used car. It's the first time I ever enjoyed the actual process of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Kuhn, Justin
January 08, 2019

"Used cars are Junk"

- Danieldb

Drove from Wisconsin to buy a 2011 BMW 535i x-drive. The car was in such poor mechanical condition. the engine had oil and dirt just sprewed all over the engine compartment. The front suspension was control arms was blown. The car isnt safe to drive. But your salesman was attempting to sell the poor mechanical conditioned car far above the market value. She would not negotiate the listed outrageous priced listed for the car. I see why the car has not sold. Being a Maserati high end dealership I expected more professionalism. I went over to Lexus of Arlington and purchased a BMW 535i xdrive that was in excellent condition. Engine compartment was immaculate, no oil leaks, suspension was solid. The customer service was outstanding, the price of the car was great. Had a massage, watched a movie, ate popcorn at the Lexus dealership. Kris the salesmen was fantastic from the beginning to the end of the sale. Your dealership should take a lesson from Lexus of Arlington. Hire professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea
October 27, 2018

"Misleading Represention"

- Happy-61

Misleading and deceitful. Justin the sales manager as well as Roni the sales rep totally duped me. I traveled 500 miles trusting in a 5 Star dealership. Train wreck of honestity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roni Sales Rep Justin Sales Manager
April 20, 2018

"Best dealership to get and service your Maserati"

- Unhappy custumer

I service my Quattroporte here , very pleased with they’re services . There is no other dealer I would go to . Steven the service manager is just great , best custumer service , even before I owned a Maserati and became they’re client . It’s a 10 star dealership :) Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
May 30, 2018 -

Fields Maserati responded

We genuinely thank you for your wonderful feedback. If there is any way our Team may better serve you in the future, please let me know and I will address it immediately. Thank you for choosing Fields, we are grateful for your business. In appreciation, Rocky Elli, General Manager.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results