Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott

4.8

135 Lifetime Reviews

1006 Commerce Drive, Prescott, Arizona 86305
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 135 reviews

November 18, 2019

"Ripped me off"

- Laurie

I brought my diesel in to findlay to have them reprogram the DEF. They did, and 100 miles away, the DEF system malfunctioned again. Towed it back to them and they sold me a $1200 NOX sensor. (BTW, Google that-- it should have cost about $450). 100 miles later, the DEF system malfunctioned again. Of course, they wouldn't admit that nothing was ever wrong with the NOX system, and they certainly weren't refunding it or taking any responsibility. They "repaired" the DEF system, and 100 miles later, for the THIRD time, the DEF malfunctioned. My mechanic fixed it. I've bought 2 vehicles from this dealership. There won't be a third.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2019

"Thanks"

- gerry

WE bought a new buick over 1 month ago and John Nagle was our salesperson. He was lots of help to us and he still calls us to make sure all is ok. very happy with him and the new Buick. we highly recommend him.and Findlay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2019

"Third vehicle...amazing experience."

- Pamee&thePaws

I wanted to stay in the dealership family. My salesman, Jeff Bonnar, has patiently worked with me to find the next "right" vehicle. Yesterday was the day. He knew just the car to show me...with all the bells and whistles if technology that he knew were important to me. Jeff combines his experience with kindness and humor, and always a gentleman. The entire staff is a pleasure. To all: a big thank you. To Jeff: thanks for letting me take time to make a great decision. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2019

"The worst service department ever!! Customer Beware"

- Unhappy in Prescott

Findlay Buick GMC in Prescott Arizona has the worst most dishonest service department I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I have dealt twice with this department for my 2500 Sierra Denali diesel truck. The first time the oil change took almost 2 1/2 hours in which they tell you the have topped off the fluids including the DEF which they charge you for. I get in my truck and drive 100 miles and the light comes on that I need DEF so even though they charged me they didn't fill it. I called them why I was driving and the excuse was they had a new tech and he didn't know how to run the computer. I think he didn't know how to do his job I can see them filling the tank and not reporting it but reporting that you did something and not doing it I can't believe without knowing they could make money off every diesel owner by charging for the DEF they never put in. Second visit make my appointment for 8 am walk in at 7:45 and the run around looking for keys for a co-worker I was there for service a recall and a fix of the sunglasses holder garage door opener over head console that had come loose. The service guy tells me they will need the truck all day because they are backed up. I ask for an oil change and a loose screw and a recall he goes and tells me how bad he has it on how they can't keep service techs and is rude and condescending. To top this off when I call to log a complaint with GMC corporate they tell me he should have told me the recall cannot be fixed and that would leave me with an oil change and a quick fix of a loose screw. This service department is full of dishonest people that should not be representing GMC. Can't trust them so don't use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cori King
June 24, 2019

"Jeff was amazing"

- Mmulkey

Jeff was amazing. I wasn't feeling the best that day, he made us feel comfortable. On top of that check engine light came on on the drive home. He took care of the whole thing I didn't have to worry about anything. Thank you so much Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason from the service department., Cori King
Jun 27, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our guests and we're glad you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day and welcome to the Findlay Family!

April 05, 2019

"Very satisfied "

- Browntrout57

Mr Vestal was great to work with. Expidated the normal paperwork. All the employees we had contact with were polite and helpful. Would recommend to others based on our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hawaiian Ray Freitas
Apr 08, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

Thank you! We always want to hear back from our guests and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day and welcome to the Findlay Family!

January 10, 2019

"quick and easy"

- siaudibiker94

I saw the bike on the lot and wanted it, went in and talked to jeff and walked out an hour and a half later with a new bike! couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Bennett
Jan 11, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

So glad that you found the perfect bike! Enjoy and welcome to the Findlay Family!

January 09, 2019

"Service Above and Beyond"

- Corvair

On the way back from breakfast we made an unscheduled stop at Findlay Buick and Mike Costa came out to our car and helped us with trying to figure out all the gadgets our new Buick Cascada has. The original salesman got us part way there, but Mike is an expert and took us way past that. We really appreciate the assistance. We really like the car. It rides like a dream and last summer with the top down it was great. On a previous visit to the Service Department, the Parts Department took care of a small problem we had from not trusting the front beep-beep. He and the Boby Shop Person took care of the problem while the car was being serviced on the rack. Great follow-up from both departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Costa
Jan 10, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fabulous 5 Star review. We are very pleased that Mr. Costa was able to help you with all the gadgets! You're welcome to come by any time for a refresher...And the fact that Service, Parts and Bollision were able to work together to help with your problem is why Findlay is different. Every department works together because our customer is our first priority. Enjoy that beautiful Cascada and we're glad you are part of the Findlay family!

Jan 10, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fabulous 5 Star review. We are very pleased that Mr. Costa was able to help you with all the gadgets! You're welcome to come by any time for a refresher...And the fact that Service, Parts and Collision were able to work together to help with your problem is why Findlay is different. Every department works together because our customer is our first priority. Enjoy that beautiful Cascada and we're glad you are part of the Findlay family!

January 08, 2019

"Best deal in town"

- Jesus

Aftet months of praying for the right vehicle and place to buy it, My experience at Findlay GMC with Jeff Bonnar was the best I've had at dealerships purchasing a truck, nice friendly and willing to work with me to make the deal, thank God! and thank you Jeff for your help to make this deal work for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 10, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

Thank you for giving us this covetted 5 Star Review! We are very pleased that Jeff was able to find the perfect vehicle that fit all your needs. Enjoy and welcome to the Findlay family!

December 31, 2018

"The best ever"

- RayRay

Findlay Auto of Prescott listened to me and my needs then showed me what they had. There was no pressure to buy something I did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Johnny Miramon, Mike Bennett
Jan 10, 2019 -

Findlay Buick GMC Prescott responded

Thank you for letting us be a part of your purchasing journey and leaving us this review. We are always happy to work for our guests! Enjoy and welcome to the Findlay family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results