Search
Back
Write a review

First Team Volkswagen

N/A

21 Lifetime Reviews

6900 Peters Creek Rd, Roanoke, Virginia 24019 Directions
Sales: (877) 531-2821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of First Team Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2014

"Sales-New"

- luv4chelc

This was my 2nd purchase of a new vehicle from First Team Auto Mall. With the help of finance Manager Jeff Spencer and Salesman George Thompson, My experience was pleasant. They stayed late to accomodate my needs and get me driving home in a new 2014 Jetta. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Thompson & Jeff Spencer
Nov 19, 2014 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

It was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at First Team Volkswagen. It's delightful to know that Jeff and George were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey – GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

November 07, 2014

"Awesome Staff and Awesome Staff"

- JPWTDW

Absolutely no B.S. and no haggling. Best car shopping experience EVER. I have never had "fun" during the process of buying a car until now. They are very informative efficient and friendly.They run like a well oiled machine; There was no sit and wait. We toured the shop where Harold Woody talked to us about our new car. Juan Rameriz in financing made us very comfortable and made the whole nerve wracking finance thing a breeze, and we had a blast. Our salesman Mel Dobbs was patient, kind, and made sure we knew the ins and outs of our car before we left the lot. We will never shop anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Dobbs, Harold Woody, Juan Rameriz
Nov 10, 2014 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Harold, Juan and Mel were able to meet your needs. At First Team Volkswagen, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey – GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

October 21, 2014

"Very pleased!"

- Tammy117

Bought a new Volkswagen for our daughter yesterday and it was such a pleasure to work with our salesperson Mel Dobbs. He worked so late making sure my daughter had everything she needed to feel comfortable with her new car. As a parent, I was very impressed with this kind of dedication. Will recommend this dealership and him to anyone that I know that is looking for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Dobbs
Oct 22, 2014 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Tammy, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that Mel did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey – GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

January 22, 2014

"Our experience was smooth and painless. We were greeted..."

- srcampbell678

Our experience was smooth and painless. We were greeted by smiling, helpful, faces - something that we didn't get at a few other dealerships in the Roanoke Valley. Justin was able to answer all of our questions and was ready to help us. He was knowledgeable about the cars and could answer our questions. We also didn't feel pressured to buy a car - something that we truly appreciated. We would definitely recommend buying from First Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Johnson
Jan 23, 2014 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We believe in being friendly, informative, and helpful and I'm glad that Justin demonstrated all of those qualities during your visit. We look forward to the next opportunity to do business with you! In the meantime, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey - GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

June 27, 2013

"Great staff! Went out of their way to make the sales..."

- andrew926

Great staff! Went out of their way to make the sales experience excellent! Would recommend to anyone! One thing I like best was there was no one telling us why VW was a better brand. In previous experience, I felt pressured by other dealerships why their vechiles were better. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Waskey; Chip Bennett; Kera
Jun 28, 2013 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback! I am so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. I am so glad that our staff made the process as pressure free as possible and that you felt very comfortable. Customer satisfaction is very important to us so I am glad that we were able to succeed in that goal. If you have any additional questions please feel free to give us a call. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Mike Munsey – General Manager mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

September 21, 2012

"Very well pleased with the entire buying experience and..."

- lewisjones

Very well pleased with the entire buying experience and delivery of my new car. Tom Morgan and the entire team did an outstanding for my wife and myself. I have purchased 6 vehicles from First Team and every time they went out of their way for me in every way. The name "First Team" means just that first rate and a team effort thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Morgan
June 26, 2012

"Very friendly and professional folks to work with.... ..."

- lroberso

Very friendly and professional folks to work with.... Had recall on VW Beetle, called to make an appointment and service manager found another recall and both were taken care of....Very clean waiting area... If there are other needs for my car, I would definitely go back to these folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Woody
June 07, 2012

"My experience with first team auto mall started with some..."

- buknrutt

My experience with first team auto mall started with some emails about cars I had viewed on their website. Every email was answered promptly with all questions answered. The prices listed were very competitive and their used cars seemed to be of better quality and condition than the other dealers I had contacted and visited. Upon arriving at first team I was surprised at how Big a difference there was between them and the other dealers as far as how I was treated. They made it obvious that my business was very important to them. I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money on a high priced new car and they gladly showed me the car I was interested in without any hassle or pressure to spend more. I could go on and on about how great this experience was but let me keep it simple by saying this is the best dealership I have ever bought from and the service department has been just as outstanding as the sales team. Don't hesitate to give Doug Gallion a call and let him help yourself with your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
doug gallion
May 28, 2012

"Had a great experience last week. I took our new Subaru..."

- AviJoshi

Had a great experience last week. I took our new Subaru Forester for a recall repair. The Service manager Eric Horn was berry courteous and professional. He took care of the repair and the whole process was effortless. I strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Horn
May 25, 2012

"Excellent, courteous, and efficient service. Very prompt..."

- efellin

Excellent, courteous, and efficient service. Very prompt appointment taken and timely completion of service as promised. All questions answered. Vehicle was found washed and cleaned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Woody
11 - 20 of 21 results