Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fisher Honda Acura

Boulder, CO

4.8
699 Reviews

6025 Arapahoe Rd

Boulder, CO

80303

Directions

699 Reviews of Fisher Honda Acura

Sort by
September 28, 2010

"I just wanted to thank Fisher Honda and their parts..."

- legend33

I just wanted to thank Fisher Honda and their parts driver for Denver which is Bobby. I owna shop in Arvada and order all my parts from Fisher. A few days ago I need some things right away in the morning but Bobby had already left the dealership. Even though he had already left Bobby turned around and grabbed my parts and got them to me before my deadline. It just goes to show you everyone at Fisher Honda puts their customers first including their drivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Finleon
September 22, 2010

"I usually don't write reviews however because of the..."

- BrownFamily

I usually don't write reviews however because of the wonderful service I received at Fisher I thought I should spread the good word. I had a great experience in the parts department working with Greg Hauser. He was very helpful and made the process of buying the necessary parts for my Honda easy. I will definitely keep returning to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hauser
September 22, 2010

"Fisher is an excellent dearlship, from sales to service. ..."

- JandBCastro

Fisher is an excellent dearlship, from sales to service. I live out of state, and my daughter goes to CU. We bought her a Honda CR-V there, and it was truly a hassle-free purchase. When my daughter had questions about maintianing her vehicle, I put her in touch with the customer service rep, Candice, who helped answer her questions completely. Knowing how well Fisher treats their customers give me piece of mind about sending my daughter there for all her vehicle needs. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Staff & Candice in Customer Service
September 21, 2010

"Knowing that I was in need of a new car, a neighbor..."

- Chartown

Knowing that I was in need of a new car, a neighbor recommended that I go to Fisher Honda to speak to JEFF TOMKO. As a woman, I have found that salesmen tend to assume that I am ignorant of what I might need in a car, but Jeff was respectful and made no assumptions ahead of time about what I might or might not understand. His demonstrations of the cars I test drove were clear and concise, and he allowed me to tell him what I was looking for rather than trying to tell me what I needed. Needless to say, Jeff and Fisher Honda have my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Tomko, Jeff Tomko
September 17, 2010

"Brown was wonderful to work with! He is so understand and..."

- kashinhurst

Brown was wonderful to work with! He is so understand and helpful. He explained everything to me and I knew what I was paying for. I really enjoy taking my car to him for service and reccomend him to all my friends and family. I would also like to add that I enjoy how helpful they are when it comes to my kids. It seems like a very family friendly dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brownlow Townsend
August 01, 2010

"Keep your eye on these folks very carefully. You'll be..."

- builderlady

Keep your eye on these folks very carefully. You'll be pleasantly surprised at the process for negotiating the price of a vehicle, and then the fun starts. First, their "policy" is to refuse to provide you with a written record of the agreed-upon price. When you return to close the sale, all the agreed-upon issues were conveniently not committed to paper, and you're ushered into the "finance manager's" office (he's a relative of the owner, by the way) where you're forced to submit to well over an hour of everything from "wouldn't you really like to lease this car?" to attempts to sell you an $1,800 extended warranty by telling you that Honda's quality isn't what it used to be. I was "offered" a tire warranty, a glass warranty, a glass security package, and even an ID theft protection package! I kept requesting a copy of the final paperwork and was repeatedly refused. When they had run out of things to sell me, it turns out an additional charge of $200 had been added to the price of the vehicle because they had no record that I had negotiated to avoid it. But the truly interesting part was when the "finance manager" gave me maintenance instructions that directly contradicted the owner's manual. Were I ignorant enough to believe this guy, I could have ruined the engine in a short time. By the way, you need to understand that federal law prohibits a dealer from telling you that your warranty will be voided if you don't let them do ALL the maintenance on a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Brady, Finance Manager
Aug 31, 2010 -

Fisher Honda Acura responded

Hi Jackie, I am so sorry that your purchase did not meet your epectations and I understand that you feel frustrated about your experience. This is certainly not our goal and is very reare at Fisher Honda. I remember your purchase very well & enjoyed our conversation. The written contract was not refused by our Finance Director, he simply said that there were several options that you had not had the opportunity to review and therefore, had not decided on so he could not at that point give you the final figures. As for my office, I did not mean to keep you any longer than necessary. You and I had a very pleasant non-business-related conversation for quite awhile about your dogs, construction business, financial consulting business, tax advisor business, etc. It is my job as I tell each customer I meet, to review several options with EVERY customer. If a particular option is not a strong benefit to you and your vehicle, I will always let you know but I must offer each option to every customer as I did with you. You brought up your mechanic’s experience and his low prices which we found together that he is not prepared to use the correct oil in your engine and your warranty booklet states, “Parts that fail because they did not get proper, timely maintenance are not covered by warranty.” I wanted to ensure that you knew the vehicle, and did not compromise the manufacturer warranty coverage. I stated that there are many great mechanics out there but our technicians are factory trained, use genuine Honda parts, and have hardware and software systems that are cost-prohibitive to most independent facilities. As for maintenance, I am bound by our Honda franchise agreement to suggest you follow nothing but Hondas Maintenance Minder system found in your owner’s manual. Fisher has been family owned and operated for over 40 years. We have an A+ Better Business Bureau Rating, consumers recently voted us the “2009 Best Auto Dealer” (Daily Camera-Boulder County Gold Awards) and of 34 online reviews, we have a 4 star rating (out of 5). This is due to our continuous improvement processes and excellence in customer service. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and would love to meet face-to-face to learn how we can improve. I will be happy to reimburse your fuel expense or pay for your oil change if you would be so kind as to visit in the coming weeks. Sorry again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to earn your future business. Mark Brady, Fisher Auto, 303-998-6219

April 01, 2010

"This was the most painfree car buying experience we've..."

- Kathie Rafferty

This was the most painfree car buying experience we've ever had. Dennis Olmstead was patient & got us everything we wanted in a SUV. There was no high pressure selling & everyone was helpful. We'll definately recommend them to everyone. Buying from Fisher Honda in Boulder was the best car buying experience overall that we've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Olmsted
Other Employees : Dennis Olmstead
April 12, 2009

"there great every time i go to honda they treat me so..."

- zimzim123

there great every time i go to honda they treat me so well im not even buying a car and they treat me well thats how it should be if you need work done or you want to buy a car go there there so great and i will all ways go there for everything and i am thinking of buying a new car soon and im going there you will love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all honda staff
March 18, 2008

"Excellent overall experience with Fisher Honda. Alot of..."

- daveriggs

Excellent overall experience with Fisher Honda. Alot of the other dealers in the Denver area are all very arrogant and overpriced. I think it is ridiculous to screw the public on a car that is rare and hard to find. Fisher Honda did not treat us like their Honda Fit was so rare and worth thousands more than it actually is. We got a fair deal and were not hammered on like the other stealers. It was a great experience and I reccomend Fisher Honda to anyone in the market for any type of Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Wilson
...
70
691 - 699 of 699 results