About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville

4.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

5501 Nicholson Lane, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Call (301) 770-3300

22 Reviews of Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2017

"Recommendation for a knowledgable salesman-Jacob Camacho"

- SG

Jacob Camacho assisted me during my visits to Fitzgerald GMC. I was very impressed with his knowledge and if he didn't have an answer, he would research and follow up timely. Though I have decided to delay my purchase until 2018, I would not hesitate to contact Jacob again. In addition to his knowledge, he provided impressive customer service. Ask for Jacob Camacho - I assure you that you will agree.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Camacho
Oct 30, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

SG, we are thrilled to hear you were so impressed with Jacob's customer service. We respect your decision to wait until 2018 to purchase a vehicle and are glad you will keep us in mind when doing so. Looking forward to serving you!

May 23, 2017

"Disappointing"

- Disappointed customer

I had been a loyal customer for years. Paying inflated prices for service on my Buick Enclave. As a working (business owner) mother of 4, my days are very dynamic and so I just figured going straight to the dealership would streamline my repairs.... Well, a few weeks ago I decided to bring my Enclave in for a check on the a/c. It was acting up a bit and I didnt want to get caught in the dc summer without a/c. I wasnt in a big rush so when I called on a Wednesday, I arranged a Monday morning appointment for the next week thinking that would help me to get a same day diagnostic and lessen my vehicles time in the shop. But no. The appointment seems to have meant nothing. Although I called the Weds before, dropped the SUV off the Sunday night before for a Monday first thing appountment, they didnt even start looking at my car until Tuesday afternoon. Why did I make an appointment at all? Anyway, when my service guy Brian called to FINALLY tell me their findings on Wednesday afternoon, he shared a laundry list of issues with a price tag of over $7200! Of course Brian being the guy who is "looking after me" made sure to preemptively say - you might want to sit down for this one..... he was so very thoughtful of my well being. So im in shock! The car runs fine but its 7 years old with close to 100k miles on it. My mind is racing. What is this car even worth I wonder out loud on the phone? But pro active Brian is there for me! Without skipping a beat he says "i thought you would say that. I have my sales team working up a trade in estimate for your car as we speak". Still in shock I mumble my thanks and say ill wait for your call back. Brian dutifully calls me back an hour later and says the trade in is $5k and the sales team would be happy to find a new car for me. I bet they would! Meanwhile, i have looked up the Kelly blue book value for my car. I plug in the lowest condition estimate bc of course my ally Brian has just shared my car is about to keel over with his laundry list of expensive problems identified to be wrong with my car. The value is listed as almost almost 12k. 7k difference? I share this info with Brian (the discrepency between his sales guys trade in value and the listed value of my car) and he actually started chuckling at my statement. He told a story of these little old women whom he estimates to be essentially ignorant of real life valuations. They mistakenly believe their cars are worth much more than reality bc of sentimental attachments. He (chuckle, chuckle) sees this all of the time. Basically inferring that i am unintelligent and delusional about the value of my car. I found his manner to be xxxxxx, patronizing and obviously insulting. I told him i would pay their almost $400 diagnostic fee but I was coming to Rockville to pick up my car that day. No thank to the trade in or repairs. He seemed surprised. Their whole plan wasnt going as expected. He replied "no need to rush up here, im sure you have a lot to think about. If you need to take a few days its fine with us. Come talk to my sales guy at your convenience". Again such a generous and considerate guy. But tragically this dumb broad with a PhD is going to have to pass fellahs... I got my car, did some research, read some reviews and took it to a very well rated repair shop Auto Repair of Oxon Hill. I picked them bc many customers commented on their integrity and honesty. And being a DC resident, the time to travel to them in southern md, was actually a little less than travel time to Fitzgerald in Rockville. Now here is the real kicker. I made an appintment, and they did a full diagnostic that same day! Shock! Customer service as it should be - how novel. They went through the list of repair replacement items from Fitzgerald. Found half of them to be lies/wrong and some to be just incorrect. An example, the AC repair that called for a new rear evaporator ($1100) actually only needed 1 small new part. Material cost 12$, labor 25$. The total of all repairs was in the 2k range! Way less than half of the fitzgerald estimate. And they had the work done in a day and a half. My beautiful car is back and doing great! I will NEVER use Fitzgerald again. I felt like that whole set up was sleazy and I am disappointed. I was also really surprised. What drew me to Fitzgerald years ago and had kept me a loyal customer was their customer service. I would recommend staying away or at a minimum being on guard for receiving faulty, predatory information especially if you are a female and a harried working mother. I really feel like they had a preplanned script worked out to make money on me and it was gross. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jun 09, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

Ms. Lopez, you mentioned in your review that the reason for your loyalty to our business was because of our customer service. We hope you are understanding that your last visit was not exemplary of our reputation. Your review was not taken lightly and we have sent a correspondence to your address on file. Please accept our most sincere apologies that our communication skills failed you that day. We would like to work with you on repairing your trust with our business. Hoping to hear from you soon.

March 23, 2017

"Great service for my car"

- marial

I was very pleased with the service they provided me. My car got fixed fast and explained everything to me. I would recommend them highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giordani, Tim
Mar 24, 2017 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

Maria, thank you so much for sharing! We appreciate your business very much and are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Looking forward to your next visit!

June 16, 2016

"Great experience"

- c white

Ashley Kirksey is a great car salesman. He mad me feel real comfortable when it came to looking for cars without any pressure like some car salesman. He had a great personality and knows his car research.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirksey, Ashley
Jun 16, 2016 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

Ashley is a tremendous asset to our team here at Fitzgerald Buick GMC! So glad he could make your car buying experience a breeze. Enjoy your new ride!

April 05, 2016

"Superior Service"

- Shannon C Stephens

Mr. John Pickens & Mr. Doug Smith, My wife and I write this letter to express our sincere gratitude for your professional and friendly help during our times of trouble with our Buick Verano. While we were traveling, I noticed a smell of scalding coolant and upon inspection; I discovered that there was a leak in our radiator hose. I tried to go to a parts store to replace this hose myself, but because the car is new, they did not stock it. As luck would have it, I looked across the parking lot, down the hill and saw Fitzgerald Buick GMC. I was impressed at how quickly Mr. Pickens greeted me and began trying to help me, but I was desperate when I was told that my car could not be looked at until the next day, as it was already late in the afternoon. After explaining that I was on my home to South Carolina and did not live locally, immediate attention was provided to me and my vehicle was inspected. The part was not in inventory, but Mr. Pickens suggested I get a hotel room nearby. I really could not afford a room, but had no other choice. Mr. Doug Smith, after determining that the only thing wrong with the vehicle was the radiator hose, he confidently reassured me that the part would be found, delivered, and repaired quickly. My desperation turned to relief when I was informed that they could have the part expressed mailed and have me back on the road before noon the next day. I very rarely take my vehicles to the dealership for repair work, due to the cost, but John and Doug have renewed my faith in trusting dealership maintenance. “You can expect to be treated with Honesty, Respect, and Dignity...that's the FitzWay!” This is more than a moto, it is the truth. Mr. John Pickens and Mr. Doug Smith truly helped me with their professional, knowledgeable, and friendly service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pickens and Doug Smith
Apr 05, 2016 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

This is the Fitz Way, and we are SO happy to have had the pleasure of providing you with this experience! This review is nothing short of inspirational as you present us as a sort of hero to you and your car, we will share it with John, Doug, and our entire team. It means so much to us hearing stories like yours and we are extremely thankful that you took the time to share this one us. We wish you a safe trip home and maybe one day we will meet again!

August 12, 2015

"100 Percent Reccomend"

- Harpergensler

These salesmen and other employees are the most pleasant and welcoming people I have ever encountered at a dealership. They were knowledgeable and honest. They were also quite personable. Highly recommend AshLee, he is young, energetic, and knows his stuff. I love my used car from them and recommend them to everyone I meet who wants a fantastic car buying experience. Their prices are extremely fair and not inflated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : AshLee Kirksey
August 21, 2013

"Both my parents and I have bought and had cars serviced..."

- osage2

Both my parents and I have bought and had cars serviced at the White Flint Fitzgerald dealership. My service advisor has been Tim Giordani for many years. He has always been honest, courteous, friendly, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He goes out of his way to make having a car serviced an easy and pleasant experience. He ensures that all service my needs are met. He lets me know when something needs to be done and even when it doesn't need to be done. He does whatever it takes to get the job done properly. The excellent quality service has allowed my cars to be properly maintained and run smoothly and efficiently. The quality of service is extremely high. All the staff, including the service technicians, Al, Belinda, Alice, Bruce are such a pleasure to know and work with. I would not take my cars to any other dealer for service. I highly recommend this dealership for new car sales as well as maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Giordani
Aug 29, 2013 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend for friends and family as well. We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!

August 14, 2013

"The service staff, specifically Tim was very helpful. ..."

- gc45

The service staff, specifically Tim was very helpful. The work was done in a timely fashion and I have had no problems with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIm Giordani
Aug 29, 2013 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

We are lucky to have employees like Tim. Thanks for posting and we hope to see you for your next service visit.

August 12, 2013

"Armen and Al were phenomenal during the sales process. ..."

- CMERSAK

Armen and Al were phenomenal during the sales process. We contacted Armen mid-week to discuss our interests in a new Acadia and set up a time on Sunday to review and test drive. He was very knowledgeable and was not 'pushy' at all. He answered all of our questions regarding the car, performance, competitors, etc. We then met with Al to review initial numbers. We called around to other GMC dealers (Including the dealer where we purchased our Terrain) and no one could come close to the offer Al and Armen provided. They completely backed up their model of 'no haggle pricing'. Joe, the finance guy was great as well. It was the best buying experience we have had (and this is our 5th purchase) from start to finish. As I mentioned when the deal was closed, it was the first time I left a dealership and did not feel like I needed a shower. Great job by Armen, Al, Joe, and team - we will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Armen and Al
Aug 29, 2013 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

It's great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It's also great to know that it's an experience you'd recommend for friends and family as well. We couldn't ask nicer comments and we thank you for taking the time to share it!

August 05, 2013

"Mr. Giordani is courteous and very helpful. I always have..."

- TagNYY

Mr. Giordani is courteous and very helpful. I always have a pleasant experience when my car needs service. There is no haggling and the service team members always try to work with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Giordani
Aug 29, 2013 -

Fitzgerald Buick GMC Rockville responded

Thanks for posting your review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We will let the team know and we'll see you for your next visit!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results