Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Flemington Subaru

Flemington, NJ

4.9
2,332 Reviews
Keeping our customers safe and healthy while visiting our dealerships is our TOP Priority! With our Flemington Clean Promise, we are not only adhering to all the CDC's COVID-19 recommended practices, including the use of masks, social distancing, and the regular sanitization of our facilities, but we are also expanding those measures to include the vehicles. When you come into test drive or service your vehicles, we will have them cleaned and sanitized before and after your visit. Flemington Subaru is Family Independent... Not Corporate, which means you can be sure we'll offer you a transparent, honest car-buying experience. This commitment to our customers' positive experience with all three of our departments has earned us the DealerRater.com Consumer Satisfaction Award every year since 2015! Visit our Subaru dealership in Flemington, NJ, today to buy or lease a new Subaru, or to service the vehicle you already own. We're proud to be your one-stop-shop in Hunterdon County, NJ, for certified Subaru vehicles, as well as Subaru service and Subaru parts.

167 NJ-31

Flemington, NJ

08822

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,333 reviews

August 05, 2021

"I was able to make an appointment within a reasonable..."

- aroyden

I was able to make an appointment within a reasonable amount of time and we did not have to wait long once the car was in the garage. The waiting area was ok but what happens in the winter? Is the trailer heated?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeanette Macpherson
August 04, 2021

"The service I received at Flemington Subaru was completed..."

- deborahanneburris

The service I received at Flemington Subaru was completed in a timely matter. I was kept informed of what needed to be done and all my questions were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2021

"This was our first time buying a car over the phone. Evan..."

- Balazs

This was our first time buying a car over the phone. Evan was great, immediately connecting with us on the manual transmission and professing his love for the stick shift. It helped that he had experience with the manual transmission Crosstrek and was able to answer all our question. He even accommodated us with providing assurance that should we dislike the car after driving it for the first time, we can still withdraw without loosing the deposit. All in all a great buying experience and we especially appreciated that Eric wasn’t trying to push anything on us that we didn’t want when it came to warranties and extra protection. Thank you Evan and Eric to make it easy for us to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2021

"This dealership has always been very good with our..."

- roe_em

This dealership has always been very good with our service appointments; however this time we were very disappointed in the fact that we had to wait ALL day to get the car back after we were told we had a 7:30 a.m. appointment. We dropped the car off Thursday night to make sure they would have it first thing. We waited and waited and finally called service at noontime to find out what was taking so long. We were told they didn't look at it yet and they would call when it was ready. We said we had a 7:30 appointment. Then we were told we could pick the car up by the end of the day! We picked it up at 5:30 when we were told the girl should have told us that we would be put in line with the other cars and when they get to it that's when it would be worked on! We were never told that. Needless to say this was very annoying and disappointing. Then to top it all off, today (Saturday) we received your card in the mail offering discounts on services we just paid over $300. for! I think we deserve some money back for getting this service done and receiving this coupon one day too late. Please take this into consideration as we are longtime customers of Flemington Subaru and never had any other issues until now. Thank you, Rosalie Barrett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"The dealer was able to get my car in for service in a..."

- kenroll

The dealer was able to get my car in for service in a reasonable time. They looked at the car and were able to determine what needed to be done. They explained my options to me and completed the work as promised. As has been my experience, they didn’t try to push unnecessary repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"Dropped car for service - no issues and car was returned..."

- Adam M

Dropped car for service - no issues and car was returned cleaned inside. I was dealing with Trisha and Gail from the Service - it was pleasure working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"Service is generally great. Only issue this time around..."

- jmaller5355

Service is generally great. Only issue this time around was getting someone to talk to to get my service scheduled for windshield replacement and dent repair. I have a bundle 3 service contract. I kept getting transferred to a “mailbox” to leave a message and I did not receive a callback. I finally called the business manager for results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Excellent facility with trustworthy service staff, but..."

- Miannisar111

Excellent facility with trustworthy service staff, but lacking good wait area. I have great regard for the people working in service department, except the appointment time is a bit long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Just purchased a new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Evan and..."

- ctranculov

Just purchased a new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Evan and Michael were just great . Michael patiently took my husband and I on test drives of all three top Subaru vehicles answered all questions and pointed out all the features of each car. Evan was knowledgeable never pushy returned all phone calls at record time We feel this sales staff definitely helped us to make our decision to buy our new Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Flemington Subaru responded

Finding out our customers had as great an experience as we did is truly special. Thank you so much for sharing and for trusting our team to take good care of you. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

July 27, 2021

"I had the pleasure of working with Gail in the service..."

- Jebenz

I had the pleasure of working with Gail in the service department. She took care of handling my mid-afternoon drop-off with multi-point inspection that I needed to have our Forester ready for the next few months, or more! Excellent team! No worries with a quickly completed, quality service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Flemington Subaru responded

Jebenz - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,333 results