About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Flow GM Auto Center

4.5

73 Lifetime Reviews

1400 S Stratford Rd, Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27103 Directions
Sales: (336) 760-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Flow GM Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2018

"Terrible, rude , dishonest "

- Alex Mcguire

1st of all I’ve never done this and I’m a business owner myself so sometimes these reviews are BS . In this case not so much ; after 3 years of owning our2015 Denali xl we had 8 warranty issue trips to the dealer ( no fault of the dealer ) when we bought the suv they promised we would have a loaner suv similar to the one we bought , never happened . The 2 times we received a loaner it was a Buick. 2 weeks ago our air conditioner went out they did give us a loaner and it was under warranty but again a Buick ? Furthermore the transmission had to be replaced too ( 39,000 miles ) we have a trip planned to Boston meanwhile . The service department rep says no problem we will have a suburban or Yukon for you to drive ! Great ! My wife gets there to get the loaner and the service rep says that’s to far and that we will have to rent a car throughout enterprise. Meanwhile we have to leave in an hour. I would not recommend buying a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Gillespie
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 12, 2018 -

Flow GM Auto Center responded

Mr. Gillespie, Thank you for taking the time to provide this information so we may use it to improve our service going forward. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not the standards we strive to achieve and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Best Regards, Robbie Casper Service Director, Flow GM Auto Center

July 02, 2018

"CAME TO MY RESCUE"

- jocogirl

I was stranded at RDU parking lot and my 2017 ST5 Cadillac would not crank. I could not figure out how to unlock the door to open the hood. I looked up dealerships and found this one still open. A big Thank You to Madison at the reception desk, for getting the information for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison
Jul 11, 2018 -

Flow GM Auto Center responded

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! We strive to treat everyone like family at Flow, so we are extremely pleased to hear about your 5-star experience.

February 05, 2018

"Great Service "

- James H

I received 100% excellent service from Valerie Benton Smith. Her professionalism speaks high volume when it comes to assisting customers. She always kept me updated when the type car I was looking for became available. If you are in the need of a vehicle please see Valerie at Flow Cadillac so, she can assist and give you the best deal. Valerie definitely gets a 5 STAR rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith
Feb 13, 2018 -

Flow GM Auto Center responded

Thanks, James! We are ecstatic you've had an exceptional experience with Flow Cadillac! Please let us now if there is anything else we can do!

January 31, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Michael Smith

Valerie Benton Smith is definitely the go to Sales Consultant for your car buying needs. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous! The complimentary services are outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith
Feb 13, 2018 -

Flow GM Auto Center responded

Thanks, Michael! At Flow Cadillac we always strive to give our customers a 5-star experience!

December 18, 2017

"Do not buy here."

- hotrod85

CROOKED BUSINESS! Bought a 2017 Cruze Hatchback with 2100 miles. It had previously been used as a loaner and had sat on the lot for a while. I noticed a vibration on the test drive and stated that I would buy the car, but the vibration needed to be fixed. So the sales department added the concern to the we owe, and told me that it would be looked into. After taking the vehicle back twice during the first month the issue had still not been fixed. The service manager told me he didnt feel anything, so there was nothing else they could do. I went to Steeve Moore Chevrolet in Charlotte to have it looked at, and within twenty minutes that had verified my concern, and offered a solution. The tires needed to be replaced. I contacted Flow about the recurring issue and was told they would not do anything to correct it. In my mind, this means I was told a fairly blatant lie just so I would purchase the vehicle. Now I am out $600.00 for new tires on my brand new car. Thanks Flow, I just love being ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wheeler
Dec 29, 2017 -

Flow GM Auto Center responded

I regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If the tires are faulty per the manufacturer's defect specifications, the GM warranty will cover replacement tires. I will be glad to schedule a time to pick up yo ur vehicle, leave a loaner vehicle for you to drive while we replace the tires and deliver your vehicle back to you when the work is completed. If you are willing, please contact me directly at (336) 760-7000 or rcasper@flowauto.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Robbie Casper Service Director, Flow GM Auto Center

August 05, 2017

"Very good experience....this time."

- OddChild_4

My experience at Flow this time was AWESOME, because the salesman (David Bobadilla) wasn't rude and pushy and he really got to know ME first and then what I wanted. It was like talking to a long time friend. I would most definitely recommend my friends to Flow and to talk to David Bobadilla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Bobadilla
June 01, 2017

"Great experience"

- Barks

We were in need of a an additional vehicle and we purchased our Yukon XL about a year ago from Flow. We were so pleased with the service that decided to purchase our Nissan Altima 2 weeks ago. Hazen Brachins was professional & polite with the transaction & we did not feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazen Brackins
May 23, 2017

"Great Service, "

- Janelle Bailey

We stopped by the dealership an hour before closing time on a Saturday. Oscar Ledbetter greeted us promptly after arriving. After a few minutes of discussion regarding features and car type, Oscar lead us to exactly what we wanted. Flow was not the first dealership we had visited. I handed Mr. Ledbetter a sales document we retrieved from the Hendrick Auto Mall in Cary, NC for the purchase of a similar vehicle. Mr. Ledbetter took the time to go over all of their itemized charges. We all were shocked to find out there were hidden fees and an inflated administrative fee. He assured us Flow is always up front and honest with their customers and do not resort to these types of shenanigans. Nevertheless, we knew we were in good hands and decided to purchase the vehicle. Oscar went the extra mile to ensure we could include the additional warranty we desired while ensuring he was complaint with the terms of the loan we previously secured. He was courteous and professional our entire visit. He stayed with us long passed closing to make sure all our requests were taken care of and everything was done properly. I was extremely impressed by Oscar's customer service. He called the following Monday to ensure we were satisfied and helped us work through an issue with our auto-insurance for financing. This experience made the drive from Durham, NC worthwhile. I will refer everyone I know interested in buying a new or used vehicle to Oscar Ledbetter at Flow Winston-Salem. Kudos to you Mr. Ledbetter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Ledbetter
May 11, 2017

"Flow Cadillac is the best"

- c0urtney00

Great service and Mike and Anthony were super nice and helpful throughout the entire process. I went in for some warranty work and they gave me a car to drive while my car was being fixed and when I picked my car up it was driving like new. I never had to wait more than five minutes at the dealership and they even walked me out to my car to make sure everything looked like it should. I couldn't be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Anthony
February 15, 2017

"Used Car Purchase As Painless As Possible"

- Linda Starkey

Still reeling in shock as the reality of my old car being on its deathbed and a "do not resuscitate" from me, the reality of having to buy a used car for me sooner than we expected sent me and my husband into a second headspin although Anthony (service department) did a great job of breaking it to me gently. But we couldn't have been more fortunate than via the "luck of the draw" events cosmically that lead to Valerie Benton Smith being our guide and caregiver through the buying process. She researched and found an awesome used car for us that was within our price range, low miles, good maintenance history, beautiful, and fully loaded! She introduced us to the whole Flow team (anyone who will possibly talk about or touch our car). Her style is low pressure, professional, knowledgeable, detailed-oriented, supportive and focused on making the customer as satisfied and happy as possible--who could ask for anything more? SiriusXM? You get that free for 3 months. Awesome sauce!! Get a load of THIS!! Flow in Winston-Salem offers a breakfast with a car wash for its customers every Saturday morning!! If you buy a car for them, you get free State Inspections (at least while you own it). They offered quite a few special packages that added to the cost of the car, but made sense for me--like tire maintenance, ding removal, etc. Valerie even helped set up the "BRA" fitting for the car and a TECHNOLOGY class with Kimmie (for those of us who have never owned a MODERN, highly technical car before)!! The interest rate was really good (awesome, actually) and Matthew was patient and kind while taking his time explaining all the numbers to us...as did Stefanie Taylor, the Finance Manager. Now, here's the warning: Like a lot of the newer cars, Cadillacs have proprietary fluids. Your uncle who fixes his tractor under the shade tree out back CANNOT touch your car!!All the "lube" shops springing up everywhere? Drive right pass them! What you THINK you are saving will cost you big time in the future. Cars have gotten complex--but oh, the built in luxury and safety features!! Let a certified dealer (preferably Flow) service your car. You'll be glad you did! What teamwork! Buying a car--even a used car--is highly stressful. The Flow team made it as painless as possible---they even laughed at my corny jokes (frequently made when I'm facing weighty decisions). Consumers and the U.S. GNP would really benefit by replicating this business model to every service-oriented organization/company in the country. I've learned over the years that good customer service starts with employees feeling good about the product, the company and the importance of their contribution to the company (i.e., job ownership). Flow obviously adheres to the philosophy that if you treat your employees right, the employees will treat the customers right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Benton Smith, Matthew, Stephanie Taylor (Finance Manager), Anthony (service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results