Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Worth Audi

2.5

65 Lifetime Reviews

116 University Drive, Fort Worth, Texas 76107 Directions
Call (817) 632-6700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Fort Worth Audi

Sort by Write a review
January 23, 2020

"Terrible Used Car Purchase! DO NOT BUY HERE!"

- Jayk47

Do not buy anything here - especially used vehicles. I thought that an Audi dealership wouldn't be a cowboy operation but I was absolutely wrong. I traded a Volvo XC90 for a 2015 Q7 TDI. The deal was done online and over the phone as I am based further afield in Austin. Videos and pictures were shown of both vehicles with any known problems disclosed beforehand. They stated - 'Non smoker, no dings or scratches, interior perfect and everything working as it should etc etc'. I trusted them on their word (big mistake) and arranged for them to ship out the car and take mine. Once received it appeared to be ok (the money had already changed hands) but on further inspection the car is far from OK. Firstly it has been for sure a heavily smoked in vehicle (i had to buy an ozone machine to try to remove) and the smell was overwhelming. Secondly, the dash had a huge dent where it looks like either someone punched it or something was forced into it. Thirdly, the backs of the seats were completely detached - looks like some work had been done on the seats as we had airbag sensor light going off. Lastly, the car is overall a scruffy piece of crap - interior metal trim pieces have heavy scratches and dings, the exterior is untidy and has scratches and visible paint where someone has tried to remove heavy scratches. The salesperson even test drove the car, filled the tank and said it was perfect (only 25k miles!) - he would of for sure noticed these issues.. I kind of blame myself on this one as I really should have looked over the vehicle myself but it was Audi, right? They have a reputation and they wouldn't cheat you on a bad deal, right? Wrong!! I complained about the dash dent as this was the big noticeable thing and they were good enough to replace the whole dash here in Austin - that took over 2 months as the dash was shipped from Germany plus they messed up the door on a lift and had to replace it! Just got the car back and now the key fob sensor doesn't work and the steering wheel is not aligned correctly. They also managed to pull of a trim piece on the dash - it's going back to them again! Anyway, I think I may have a cursed vehicle! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING HERE! DO NOT TRUST THEM. Out...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales
October 21, 2019

"Honest ... yes really .... Honest Dealership"

- okctigers

I purchased a 2018 A6 and traded my 2012 A5. Ivan talked with me over the phone as I traveled 200 miles to purchase the vehicle. We negotiated the value of my trade-in site unseen. After I arrived and they found my rims needed to be resurfaced, Ivan reduced my trade by $500, but decreased the price of the vehicle by $2,000. The final price of the vehicle was at least $1,000 less than other similar vehicles. We did this negotiation in about 10 minutes with no hassle. I was in and out of the dealership in 90 minutes, including through financing ... on a Saturday. If you are in the market for an Audi, Audi of Ft. Worth is worth a look. Make sure you ask for Ivan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan
May 17, 2019

"Quick, honest experience"

- clea00

I was able to conduct most of my business over the phone and they were able to quickly meet my needs without the mind-numbing back and forth. Quick organized process! Ask for Chris Chiv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
group1auto group1auto
5.0
February 13, 2019

"Took off work - drove 2 hours BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE "

- Audi2103

My daughters 2013 audi has had an appt for a coolant pump safety for a MONTH. I took off work and called on the way out of town to make sure all was a go . When I arrived @ FT worth audi they said they had run OUT OF THE PART not even 10 mins ago !!!!!!!! RUDE why would u not save the part for the car who had the appt for a month for the customer driving from out of town .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
group1auto group1auto
1.0
February 03, 2019

"Misrepresented car's condition, no follow up"

- CC

I purchased a 2017 Audi A6 on Dec. 1, 2018 from Audi Fort Worth (AFW). On Jan. 10 I emailed the salesperson inquiring about the license plates. She stated she or someone else would contact me when they were in. During the sale both the salesperson and sales manager repeatedly stated a recall issue (airbag sensor) was repaired and the car was ready for sale. AFW also promised to provide and install a front license plate bracket when the license plates came in. On Jan. 23 I was notified by AFW they needed a current inspection to complete the vehicle registration. They waited seven weeks to inform me of the inspection issue, with one week remaining before the temporary tags expire. A current inspection should have been done prior to the sale, and AFW charged me an inspection fee on the bill of sale. I had to have the car inspected myself and send them the inspection report (AFW did reimburse the fee). However, when I contacted the salesperson about the AFW’s delay in getting the license plates and the expired inspection, she replied it was not her job. On Jan. 24 I informed AFW the recall issue remained outstanding. When I told the salesperson by email a VIN search of both the Audi USA and NHTSA website indicated the recall was not repaired, the salesperson still insisted it was taken care of, despite documentation stating otherwise. On Jan. 30, the day the temp tags were to expire, I called on the status of the license plates and asked about the front license plate bracket. The salesperson claimed she didn’t know what I was talking about, “forgetting” our previous discussions. She handed my call to a manger, Chris. Chris offered to send a loaner car to me and they would take care of the recall and the license plate bracket. I thought that was a reasonable resolution. He took my phone number and said he would call back with the arrangements. I didn’t hear back from him. There are other Audi dealerships in the DFW area; avoid Audi Fort Worth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Dermott, Deb Shoemake, Chris
November 19, 2018

"Poor Customer Service After The Sale !"

- Dan

Purchased used Q5. One week after purchase, I started having issues with brakes and noise in the door. I contacted my sales person who referred me to the sales manager. Weeks have passed with no return call. I am assuming because I am not a local customer, they have decided to ignore my call because I can't just show up at the dealership. I would not purchase from this dealership if you are not a local customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
group1auto group1auto
1.0
Other Employees : Preowned sales manager.
September 10, 2018

"Horrible Sales"

- sbalberti@yahoo.com

I’ve purchased 6 cars in the last 8 years and have never had an experience with a dealership as I have with Audi Ft Worth. I spoke with Deb in sales on a particular Q7 they had in stock several times through the week. She made me aware that the factory wheels had been painted black so the wheels were different than stock. She had another Q7 on her lot with silver 21” wheels that we were wanting and I had asked if it was possible to switch the wheels between the two vehicles and was told yes. We made plans to drive 140 miles to Ft Worth to look at the car and make our decision on Saturday. It took us 3hrs driving through heavy rain and DFW traffic to get there. Deb had text me that morning to let me know the car was on the showroom floor so we wouldn’t have to stand out in the rain to look at it. Upon arriving to the dealership we noticed the car wasn’t on the showroom floor. When Deb came up and greeted me she told me it had sold. Her response was “sorry”. The fact that she couldn’t pick up the phone and make a 30 second phone call to let me know the vehicle might be sold is a huge slap in the face. She could have easily let me know so I wouldn’t have wasted time and dragged my family through horrible rain and traffic only to find out the car was sold. The car was on the showroom floor so ANY of the salesman would know when the doors were opened and that car was being driven out for a test drive. With a phone call I could’ve turned around and I would’ve been fine. Then I asked for the sales manager. The guy that came out could’ve cared less of the position I was put in. Debs excuse in the end was “ I thought you wanted the other car anyways” Save your money and time and pick any other Audi dealer in the DFW area. We ended up going to another dealer in Dallas and purchased a Q7 and received a lot better customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deb
September 08, 2018

"Customer service or lack of any."

- Chaps914

I purchased an used A6 from this dealer and have had terrible customer service ever since. They don’t call when your license plates are in ,nor do they seem to want to return phone calls. I have asked to speak with the sales manger and the phone just rings and rings. Service is a Big issue and they don’t seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
group1auto group1auto
July 17, 2018

"Dreams Came True "

- Fancy

Ben Garcia and every at Audi Fort Worth are amazing ! The did everything possible to get my in my dream car ! Don’t hesitate head over there immediately !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Garcia
June 08, 2018

"Do not purchase a car from Audi Fort Worth!! "

- pjh

Do not purchase a car from Audi Fort Worth!! We purchased a certified pre-owned 2018 Q5 several months ago. They did not give us our license plates citing a delay with their headquarters and the DMV. We are on our second set of temp tags that are about to expire. We also just brought our car in to get a faulty drivers side window fixed. We are wondering if there was non-disclosed work done on this car before we bought it. We found out that the previous GM of Audi used to own our car and now there is a problem with the title. We get a different story each time from people like Mike McLeod. We requested follow up from Mr. Pedro Palenzuela (GM) with no luck. This is a very frustrating situation because it feels like we are in a stolen car. Please really do your homework with this place! You need to know what you are getting into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
group1auto group1auto
1.0
Other Employees : Mike McLeod
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results