Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fox Ford Lincoln

Chicago, IL

4.9
576 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2501 North Elston Avenue

Chicago, IL

60647

Directions

576 Reviews of Fox Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2018

"The Works"

- Kathyteach

Went in at lunchtime to get The Works, expecting a long wait...I was in and out in under 30 minutes! It was great! I got great customer service from Abib A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abib A.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Kathy, thank you for this feedback. Having our customers vehicles completed in a timely manner is something we take great pride in so we can get you back on the road as quick as possible. We appreciate your business and I will pass your feedback along to Abib. Drive safely. Warm regards, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

April 06, 2018

"Best dealer in world "

- Nawras

Thanks for helping me choose my new car I had a great experience with you and quick service. I wish you continued success. thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade smis
Apr 10, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

You're very welcome and congratulations on your new car! The sales team is happy to help and we hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Warm regards, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

April 01, 2018

"Customer Service is #1"

- Storm2014

Carlos and his crew are the best! Got the works oil change that includes a inspection to which the tech made his recommendations and I was be back to get them done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
Apr 10, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and I'm glad we achieved that. I will be sure to share your feedback with Carlos and our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Warm regards, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 31, 2018

"6 month oil change and wiper blades replaced."

- Terrence Jacobs

Service was excellent and quick. Missing was the car wash but was told to stop by anytime when it is working for a free wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anibal Arroyo
Apr 10, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for writing, Terrence. I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a quick and excellent service experience. Looking forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 26, 2018

""The Works" oil and filter change"

- Scott

I have lost track of the dates, but I came in on two consecutive days....I had called prior to the first visit to make an appointment and was told that it was not necessary. If I was available to come in during the afternoon, I would be taken in right away. I did just that, arriving around 1:00pm and, after checking in, I went to the waiting area. I was sitting near the windows looking out into the service area and kept expecting to see my F-150 move past to begin the service. However, I waited and waited and still no movement with my truck. Finally, after waiting over TWO hours and my truck still not moved, ,I could wait no longer and went out to the check-in area where I was met by Nick Pfropper, the Assistant Service Manager. I explained that I had been waiting far too long and I needed to leave to meet an appointment. Nick immediately seized the situation and made an appointment the first thing the following morning. The next morning, I arrived just before 9:00am and was greeted by Nick, whereupon my truck was immediately taken in and I was out of there within an hour. To my surprise, when I went out to pay, Nick informed me that the service was done complimentary and at no charge. in addition, he provided me with a coupon to provide the next oil/filter change at no charge as well. I was floored by Nick's kindness and understanding and his attention to customer service in making up for the frustration from the prior day. It was greatly appreciated and restored my loyalty and confidence in Fox Ford Lincoln. Thank you, Nick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
See above
Mar 30, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Scott, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We love hearing from our customers because it helps us to make sure that we are doing everything possible to achieve complete satisfaction. It’s unfortunate to hear about the initial difficulties you experienced, but I’m happy to hear Nick was able to turn the situation around. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Respectfully, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 26, 2018

"Friendly Environment "

- JesusgR

Great people to deal with try to get the best deal. A little too much waiting over 4 hours. Besides that waiting great seller, managers, and accounts,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete, sales manager and Mr. Rambo and Alex Gonzalez on the repairs
Apr 10, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for your great review and congratulations on your purchase, Jesus. We do appreciate for your patience for the extended wait that you encountered. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and I’m glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 24, 2018

"Routine Maintenance and Brakes"

- kenhaynes

Everyone was extremely friendly and made sure I understood everything that was going to happen to my vehicle. Alonzo walked me back to the service area and showed me exactly what my brakes looked like and why they needed to be replaced. My work was done faster than expected and for less than the quoted price, even on a Saturday. The facilities are fantastic and I will be happy to bring my Escape back here again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alonzo Bass
Mar 30, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Ken. Alonzo and our service team will be thrilled to know you were fully satisfied with your service experience. We appreciate your business and we look forward to assisting you with any future vehicles’ service needs. Thank you. Respectfully, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 22, 2018

"good job"

- William H Brant

good employees. I appreciate your help on my car and the paper work you did for me .I will be back for oil and tuneups

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
Mar 30, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

William, thank you for leaving us this great review and congratulations on your purchase. I’m very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Respectfully, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 22, 2018

"Needed oil change and to get light bulb changed"

- Chuck10

Alonzo bass was awesome he was quick and made things easy for me I really did appreciate it thank you I will be back please make sure to praise Alonzo bass he did a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alonzo bass
Mar 30, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for your outstanding review, Chuck! Love to hear that Alonzo is doing a great job. We strive to provide excellent service, and I’m glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Respectfully, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

March 18, 2018

"Helpful!"

- Carcait

The guy who checked me out walked me through all of my paper work and explained all of the ratings. Very friendly and efficient, will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
Mar 30, 2018 -

Fox Ford Lincoln responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with a friendly and efficient service experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. Respectfully, Karl Regalado | General Manager | 773.687.7800 or kregalado@foxmotors.com

551 - 560 of 576 results