Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fred Mueller Automotive

Schofield, WI

5.0
357 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Fred Mueller Automotive we value your time and believe that you can have as fantastic an experience online as you would in our showroom. Are you in the market for a Buick or GMC in Schofield, Wausau, Stevens Point or Medford? Consider Fred Mueller Automotive in Schofield where customer service is our priority by making sure each customer finds the new or used car, truck, or SUV that fits their needs…and their budget. As a full service Buick GMC dealership located in Wausau area, we understand the maintenance needs of your vehicle. Our parts and service department offers top-of the-line automotive services to get your vehicle back on the road! Just need your oil changed? Look no further and schedule an appointment with us here at our Grand Avenue Service Center or check our Hours and Directions page to stop in and visit us today.
Contact Dealership

448 Grand Avenue

Schofield, WI

54476

Directions

By Type

Showing 357 reviews

September 23, 2020

"Dustin found me the perfect deal on a vehicle. Extremely..."

- Haley

Dustin found me the perfect deal on a vehicle. Extremely fun to work with and didn't waste time. Highly recommend for first time buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

August 25, 2020

"What a great dealership. We purchased a used truck and..."

- Annie

What a great dealership. We purchased a used truck and worked with Mike. What a wonderful guy! Very knowledge and honest. We texted him a lot of questions within a 2 week period and he responded each time within minutes with the answer. Well worth the 2 hr. drive to purchase from this dealership. Would give them 10 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 28, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.

July 08, 2020

"I looked at a vehicle and was quite interested. Mike..."

- Angela

I looked at a vehicle and was quite interested. Mike called and presented a similar vehicle with less miles, similar price! So thoughtful and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your review! Happy customers are our goal and our mission and it’s exciting to see that this was delivered to you during your experience. Should there be anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to let us know. The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 30, 2020

"We had been looking for a vehicle for some time. We..."

- new drivers

We had been looking for a vehicle for some time. We stopped in at Fred Mueller to take a look and see what they had for vehicles. We met Mike Kohler. He showed us a very nice selection of clean, used vehicles. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. His many years of being a Sales Consultant showed through. What a great job! We did purchase one of the vehicles he showed us and are very happy with it. Overall it was a great expierance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Mueller Buick GMC special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we’re glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 30, 2020

"We went to Fred Mueller after looking for a vehicle for..."

- lmg24

We went to Fred Mueller after looking for a vehicle for over a month. It had been a challenge to find one. Mike was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and not pushy at all. The whole staff was wonderful! We have found our new dealer to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 17, 2020

"My Fiance and I stopped in to test drive a new Acadia...."

- bcountry0703

My Fiance and I stopped in to test drive a new Acadia. After viewing the ratings from this site, I called and made an appointment to talk to Ulises Ruiz. I made the introductions and mentioned that we are researching a few different vehicles and that this vehicle will be primarily driven by my fiance. That was all Uli needed to hear as he then really switched over to talking with my fiance and asking her questions about what she was looking for and answering any questions she had. He took us out and showed us around the vehicle, got my fiance all situated, tossed us the keys and told us to have fun! When we returned from the drive he was waiting to great us and get our impressions. After a quick rundown of how it went, he gave us his card and basically said "I know you probably have other things to do today so here's my card, call me anytime with questions or if you feel like this is the vehicle you would like to purchase." I seriously cannot describe how refreshing it is to have a car salesman 1) treat my fiance as an equal and not act like I'm the one who knows best what she wants and 2) not try to pressure us into buying the vehicle as soon as we walked back in the door from the test drive. Another thing that kind of rubs me the wrong way is when a salesman is over the top friendly and treats you like they are your best friend and have known you forever. Or gives you a nickname after knowing you for five seconds. Uli was professional but didn't do any of that. He didn't have to! Unfortunately the vehicle we drove is not at the top of our list to buy after driving a couple other vehicles, and I actually feel bad that I can't go back and buy a vehicle at Fred Mueller. I cannot recommend Ulises highly enough to anyone who is in the market for a GMC or Buick, and I hope one day I can go back and give him and the dealership my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

June 15, 2020

"We didn’t realize that they were by appointment only when..."

- Secretsather16

We didn’t realize that they were by appointment only when stopped to check out trucks and Mike was more than willling to help us!! From beginning to end it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Mueller Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

May 11, 2020

"GMC Terrain"

- Chluebbe

We bought during the COVID-19 pandemic! The staff all respected social distancing, but were still friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, polite. Very happy, definitely recommend Fred Mueller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Fred Mueller Buick GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

May 03, 2020

"Bought a Truck, Great Experience with Mike!"

- Michal

We needed a vehicle to replace our older car that, frankly, was undriveable during the winter months. While we were looking for a truck in several cities around WI, we saw the great online reviews from Fred Mueller and decided to start local. We worked with Mike and boy, did he take care of us! This was the first time my husband and I had bought a car together and, while we were hesitant at first, Mike was patient, thorough in his explanation of the process, and overall very accommodating. We never felt pressured in any way and it's really nice to feel like you can trust someone to help you make a big decision. Mike and Kevin worked together to make sure we had everything we needed– we appreciate your hard work! Thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Michal, it was a pleasure to read about your car-buying experience at Fred Mueller Buick GMC. Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know Mike and Kevin provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

January 30, 2020

"Purchase of new GMC Sierra"

- DASSMS

Courteous, friendly,and knowledgeable staff. The staff answered all our questions. The facility was clean and the customer waiting area was ,also, very clean.I liked the no pressure approach to sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2020 -

Fred Mueller Automotive responded

Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their visit at our dealership. The Fred Mueller Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results