About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freehold Chrysler Jeep

4.8

1,037 Lifetime Reviews

4304 Rt. 9 South, Freehold, New Jersey 07728 Directions
Sales: (732) 780-2900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,037 Reviews of Freehold Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2010

"I purchased a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited last night...."

- undonne1572

I purchased a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited last night. Freehold Jeep had the exact model I wanted, and was the cheapest in the area. Harry was an awesome sales person. Very down to Earth and funny. The best I have ever had. Ed was the finance manager. He was funny as well, took the time to explain things, and genuinely seemed happy for us. I would come back here. If you do go here, ask for Harry. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Harry
March 28, 2010

"i called when the price of a used jeep was not listed on..."

- 2skinneejay

i called when the price of a used jeep was not listed on the website, Joe pistola caled me back and told me it was 9995, and if i came down he could do 7k. I already knew the book value to be around 5k. and then i see the jeep listed at 6k a week later on their site, joe is the stereotypical sleazebag car salesman with the name to match.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe pistola
February 12, 2010

"Our nightmare started in 2/2005 when we purchased a new..."

- Chrysleron9

Our nightmare started in 2/2005 when we purchased a new 2005 Chrysler Pacifica. It took us hours to make a deal. I should have kept walking the 1st time I got up to leave. After being in the dealer ship for over 3 hours with 2 small children we finally reached a deal. It was the most exhasuting new car purchase we ever made. I have purchased many new cars from dealers all but this one took less than an hour. This was the start of our nightmare. Our car now only has 33,000 miles on it. We had several things repaired under the extended warranty and some not covered under warrantee. My car has leather seats which are now shredding, not covered under warantee.. imagine that...Today we take the care in for an oil change and to have the check the reason for the check engine light coming on. They tell me there is a $110 charge for them to check the vehicle. If they find something and we get it repaired there the $110.00 charge comes off (doesn't matter if its a warrantee issue or not). Needless to say, I had a hard time with this, why wasn't I notified of this charge when I called to make the appointment? I would have never told them there was a problem, sure they would find something and charge us some outrageous price to fix it. Last time they found something not under warrantee, we took the car to a local mechanic that charged less than half the price. If they charged a reasonable fee, perhaps more people would let them fix their cars. However, heads up to Mr. Sal Hernandez, who waived the fee (this time) as no one told us about it prior to the drop off. Service at this dealership has never been pleasurable, we always drop off the night before and never is our car ready before 4 PM the following day. I realize that people waiting for their vechicles would have 1st priority, but when you make an appointment you car should be ready at a reasonable time, not the last car serviced for that day. I will never buy another Chrysler or any other car from this dealer or another dealer associated with them. It has been the worst car purchase and service dealership I have ever had. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many Employees
February 03, 2010

"They sold me a Commander that had a leak in the..."

- jotam

They sold me a Commander that had a leak in the transmission that was NEVER disclosed. Transmission and oil fluid leaked all over our brand new garage and Sal told me, "That is why cars have warranties." He stated the oil/trans leak on my garage was an easy fix just brush some dry cement mix on the garage floor and sweep it up with a broom - no big deal" Of course it was no big deal to Sal b/c it was not his garage. This is a $44K car it should not be leaking fluid within the first 6 months. They could careless. They were never able to fix my car I had to bring it to another dealership Toms River Auto Mall and the problems were found and fixed almost immediately- I needed a new transmission case, oil plugs, windshield was never sealed properly and a recall on the brakes. UNBELIEVABLE.. this was a brand new Jeep Commander top of the line!!! Freehold had my car 17 times within the first year and NEVER found any problems!!! Barbara is a useless incompetent poor excuse for a Assistant GM and sticks up for her disrespectful, inconsiderate, deceitful service department! She hung the phone up on me knowing I was so disappointed in the service of her dealership. The customer means NOTHING! How is this dealership still in business. I plan on taking legal action against them for the 2 years of torment and aniexty!! Still they have not settled my case. No wonder Crysler is bankrupt! PLEASE PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP YOU WILL BE SOOOOO SORRY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Hernandez, Joe D'Angelo, Barbara
August 23, 2009

"I leased a 2008 Chrysler 300 from this dealer. My sister..."

- HondaNext

I leased a 2008 Chrysler 300 from this dealer. My sister referred me as she had leased a Town & Country herself. The transaction went smoothly for me and the salesman was decent to deal with. The real problem came when my sister had her van towed to the dealer because it wouldn't start and it was still under warranty. They told her that interior lights had been left on and the battery needed to be recharged. When we went to pick it up, she was given a bill for $110. They said this was for recharging the battery and checking out the electrical system. Basically, they gave her a jump for $110!!! And it just so happened that my sister's deductible with the extended warranty was $110. Donna Scala told my sister that she authorized it. Obviously, they were taking advantage of her....she needed her van back. Later that night, her battery died again. We jumped it and dropped it at the dealership again, thinking there might be something wrong with the electrical system. I spoke with Walt the next day and he said that the battery had a bad cell and needed to be replaced. Why their service department couldn't have determined that the day before, I don't know. But their competency came into question right there. He said that they could replace the battery for an additional $140. So, basically, they wanted a total of $250 for a battery!!! I told him to forget it....bought my own battery and popped it in myself. Her lease is up in a couple of months and she will not be dealing with them again. When my lease is up, I won't deal with them again either. If they can't even diagnose a bad battery, how do you think they would be with a more complicated problem? They lost two potential repeat customers because of their incompetency and outright price gouging. Let alone word of mouth. If I can help others avoid this aggravation and outrageous cost, I will. I wouldn't recommend getting involved with people who treat customers like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna Scala
May 14, 2009

"Bill Morgan the lease return manager is the most..."

- spwindows

Bill Morgan the lease return manager is the most dishonest, scum of the earth person I ever met in my 25 years dealing in dealerships. You return your jeep and he is supposed to help make this transition pleasant. He not only makes you feel he is doing you a favor. He will try to hard sell you a new car, and when you say no thank you I got a car from a different dealer. He will make you wait until he feels like getting to it. He will make you take your plates off. He will make up a damage report on your car and give you a bill for dents and damage that is not on the car. He gave me a bill for over $1200, when I called jeep to complain they sent out an independent person and found no damage they took off all charges. BEWARE of the low life and stay away from this dealership at all cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Morgan
April 16, 2009

"To Whom It May Concern: I was very upset and..."

- 09 jeep

To Whom It May Concern: I was very upset and disappointed with my first time experience with your Freehold Jeep Service Department. I purchased my vehicle on February 23, 2009 and after several phone calls later my vehicle’s hard top was finally ordered and I received an installation date of March 20th 2009. I don’t fell that almost a month later is an expectable time frame when I was consistently told “call next week, it should be in”. The vehicle was at your service department for almost 6hrs. and (my boyfriend) and owner of the vehicle Steven Booke was waiting the whole duration. No one explained to me or Mr. Booke that the installation would take all day. If that information had been communicated, the jeep would have been dropped off. Upon completion, my vehicle was returned to me with scratches on the dashboard; wires hanging down near the gas peddle and brake and FILTHY! There was grease all over the seats, drip marks down the glove box, greasy finger prints all over the new white hard top. This was a brand new vehicle. I contacted you Assist Manager Anthony DeAngelo and he arranged for himself and Sal the service manager to meet with me on March 25th, 2009 at 8am to assess the damage. Sal had the vehicle taken in back to have the wires tacked, he then told me that he would order me a new dashboard to correct the damage and that my jeep would be cleaned. He asked me if I would like my jeep cleaned then or when I returned on April 1st. I stated that I would like it all to be done at the same time. So after my meeting with Sal I felt that maybe the situation had been rectified, I was wrong. I returned my jeep for the new dash and to have my jeep cleaned on April 1st by 9am only to have my jeep returned in worse condition then the first time. They had completely soiled a brand new part that was just installed and the Jeep was never cleaned like Sal had stated. That same day numerous phone calls and messages were left for Mr. DeAngelo and he did not return any calls. I called the Freehold Jeep’s main line and was connected to a lovely woman named Barbara. I had explained the whole above situation. Barbara stated that Sal was at a car show in New York and that Mr. DeAngelo was still in the building but she herself would see to it that either she or Sal would return my call tomorrow April 2nd. It is now Thursday April 16, 2009 and Mr. DeAngelo has finally made a phone call to Mr. Booke stating that the next time I bring my jeep in for an oil change they will detail my vehicle. It has been 14 days and I have no intentions of ever bringing my jeep back to Freehold Jeep’s Service Department. With the shape that the American Auto Industries are in today, especially Chrysler. You would think that as first time buyer of Chrysler your customer service would be outstanding. I was very disappointed in your Services Departments ability to treat customer’s property with respect and provide excellent customer service that is expected. Very Respectfully, Tara K O'Brien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Deangelo and Sal
April 03, 2009

"FreeholdChryslerJeep on route 9 in Freehold, NJ gives a..."

- Loyal buter?

FreeholdChryslerJeep on route 9 in Freehold, NJ gives a new meaning to "Good bye after you buy" This dealership treats you nice till you buy, then forget it. They had a $500.00 gas promotion to help sell new cars. This turned out to be a scam, you could not collect on it. Complained, and was given a legal release form to get$100.00 instead of the proper $500.00 You gused it, so far my requests falls on deaf ears. The check was supposed to be cut in 48 hours, then at the end of the month, then the owner is too busy to make things right and give people 20 cents on the dollar. Just be careful, many other good dealership on Route 35 and Route 36 in Monmouth county. Think twice abou their approch to treating you once you bought an overpriced vehicles. Sorry buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbara customer service manager
January 27, 2009

"in july of 04 i leased a jeep grand cherokie from..."

- driverd

in july of 04 i leased a jeep grand cherokie from freehold jeep. the salesman i delt with was convincing me to go with a low mileage lease i was not too thrilled about it cause i didn,t want to pay for the overage of miles.salesman told me don't worry about the miles as long as you continue to finance cas through chrystler financial the won,t charge for the overage of miles.would you believe a car salesman lied to me! call me nieve.in august 07 i brought the jeep to freehold jeep to trade it in and get another.delt with a differant salesman. i told him about the mileage he said no problem when you leave here just call chrystler financial and they'll take care of it. it wound up costing me@$2400.00 and thats after months of negotiating. now for august of 07 when i leased a new jeep grand cherokie from freehold jeep,test drove a fully loaded jeep but it was red. told salesman i want the same one but black. he had one in black said its the same one "fully loaded." salesman gave me the phone numbers to activate satelite radio,gps navigation system, called to have activated that same day(saturday)turns out the car is not fully loaded.i drove the brand new jeep (with power windows that didn't work) to freehold jeep confronted the salesman about the missing equipment that i'm paying for,he looks at me,shrugs his shoulders and says"the papers are all signed it's your car now.what do you want me to do about it?"the manager tried to settle this with free oil changes!LOL now for the power windows that don't work. the mechanic said they don't have the parts in stock.so i make the appiotment to have them repaired the following week.next week i bring the car to be repaired i sit in the waiting room for almost 4 hours for a mechanic to tell me they still don't have the parts! !!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AT FREEHOLD JEEP!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MANY
November 12, 2008

"the worst experience i've ever had in my life, i bought a..."

- Freeholdjeephater

the worst experience i've ever had in my life, i bought a jeep liberty pre-owned, nothing but problems, nothing is ever covered under the warrenty, but they always find a problem, i've spent over $3000.00, i just picked my car and spent $850.00, still the same problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all service advisers
1,021 - 1,030 of 1,037 results