Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Toyota Scion

3.0

42 Lifetime Reviews

204 NE Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053 Directions
Call (817) 287-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Freeman Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2019

"This was the best car buying experience I've ever had...."

- Ibarnes22

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Our salesman Rick was wonderful and we were done in record time. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Simpson
July 27, 2019

"Horrible service"

- LonH

Had to get my car's computer updated due to a recall. 4 hours to do a 5 minute update. Ridiculous. Not sure how they stay in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian
July 12, 2019

"Sales Manager BJ Dishonest"

- J & W

When my wife and I went in to purchase a new RAV 4, we were told that we were getting the best deal out there and not to worry about Mothers Day or Forth of July specials as we were getting the same deal as the holiday specials. So we purchased the vehicle. The next weekend, Mothers day, I called down there to see what pricing was available. Thank god my phone call was recorded. They were offering an additional $1750 off from what we had paid. Now we felt ripped off as we specifically asked the simple and direct question if we were going to get the best price. We added that we were willing to wait for any holiday special pricing. So of course, feeling stupid and taken advantage of, I called the Sales Manager, BJ. Left message and he then returned my call. The first words out of his mouth was that he saw my invoice and proceeded to tell me that they lost money on my deal. What??? Sales manager and losing money selling cars, I dont think I'm that stupid so I framed him as a dishonest liar. I was happy to take $500 back or even get some accessories for the new car. This man stood his ground that he was right and not willing to make a new customer happy. He did offer for us to bring the car back, but not sure how that would have finished. Really don't think he was sincere. Does anyone believe they lost money on the deal selling us a new vehicle? I must say that I did call other Toyota Dealerships, and better deals were being offered there, Richardson Toyota and Toyota of Fort Worth. Funny also, mentioned to other dealerships about my situation, and understand that BJ seems to have a poor reputation amongst the competition. We definitely will not support our local dealership. By the way, the finance guy was a nice guy and helped with the finance part, also mentioned to him my situation, said he would talk to BJ, but to no avail. Not happy with dishonest people trying to prey on others. Wonder why the GM has not called me either, left him 2 messages. Writing this 2 months after we purchased with the hopes that someone would want to rectify any situation. No!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BJ, Tom
May 04, 2019

"No pressure, customer friendly sales"

- CTKMM02601162

I cannot stress enough how happy I am as a repeat Freeman customer. Have been driving Toyotas for 20 years, and my last two purchases have been with Freeman. We started with the online search to get an idea for what we were considering, and found the site easy to navigate, with enough information to get started. We were not aggressively stalked when we first walked onto the lot. Our salesman, Mark, answered every question we had and did not try to steer us in any way toward anything but what we were looking for. Every step in the process from inquiry to finalizing the purchase was relaxed, and geared to satisfying us as customers. On top of that, the price we paid came in less than what we compared it to on Edmunds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Smith
March 09, 2019

"After six vehicle purches I am done with Freeman"

- dr.bray

I have just today purchased my sixth and LAST vehicle from Freeman Toyota. Even though most of these purchases have been good experiences, the salesmen are becoming increasingly more deceptive and using more and more double-speak. I was frustated by this two wweks ago in purchasing a new 2019 4Runner Limited, and incensed by the deceptive tactics encountered today when buying a new 2019 Highlander Limited for my wife. The slander the sales personnel use against other area dealers is, above all, a description of their own practice and tactics. There are far too many Toyota dealers in the area to continue to spend tens of thousands of dollars only to have a slick willy mislead, deceive, and double-speak his way into more money out of my pocket. Freeman never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t wish to name
February 08, 2019

"Ease of buy a car"

- CW

Gave us the best price, best after the sell, easy finance dept. and most important honesty.That was given to us by Mo the internet salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
M0,Brandin
January 04, 2019

"Serviceman, James, is a credit to the dealership"

- M.R.

The last time I brought my car in for servicing, the service department representative (Garrett, I believe) was unable to find the warranty information we purchased from another dealership so I ended up paying for the service. This surprised me as the time before the representative was able to find it. When I took my car in for an oil change today, I worked with James. I feel he went above and beyond to address all of my questions and concerns (why does my account show that I did not attend my last visit, how can I have a copy of my warranty associated with my account so that, moving forward, I won't be charged for covered services, and can I be reimbursed for the last service appointment?) I cannot express how impressed I was by his customer service skills as he was professional and courteous; skills that seem to be sorely lacking in many people today. I was admittedly frustrated by my last visit to Freeman Toyota's service department, but after working with James I know I will be happily returning in the future. Thanks, James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
November 05, 2018

"Excellent caring and service"

- ghodges

Our 2008 Sequoia at times would not respond when turning the ignition key... When we took it in, we had all kinds of warning lights showing as we drove there. We had the good fortune of getting CJ as our service rep. He took fabulous care of us. That day, they tried to replicate the issue and couldn't - the vehicle started perfectly every time. Since he couldn't replicate the issue, he arranged for us to have a loaner. He tried to replicate the issue all week long, and the vehicle started correctly every time. While in the shop, CJ found a nail in the front tire and repaired that. After 200+ tries to replicate the issue, we finally picked up our vehicle, very appreciative of the effort that was made. CJ could've just said we needed a new starter, but he didn't want to replace a part unless he was sure that was the problem - we really appreciated that! It has been two weeks, and the Sequoia is still starting perfectly every time! We certainly will return and give our business to this dealership! By the way, our 2008 Sequoia has been a pleasure to own!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ
November 05, 2018

"Vehicle in the shop 3 days after purchase"

- ctone71

My phone would not communicate with the entune 3.0 system in the van and was treated with disdain from the sales staff when I first let them know it wasn't connecting. I called the Toyota tech support number to work with them and they were unable to assist me and directed me back to the dealership. I returned 2 days after the purchase and spent nearly 2 hours with sales staff illustrating that the problem was with the vehicle. Once the sales staff realized there was a problem they called Toyota's corporate support and found a service bulletin for the issue I am experiencing. They took the vehicle that evening and still have no idea when it will be repaired now I let my salesperson know that it is extremely disappointing to spend money on a new car that doesn't work as advertised. I requested to swap the van out for another one that functions properly and was told that is not an option. In the meantime, I was put in a 4Runner with a third row. While I certainly appreciate a loaner that fits my family, it is extremely difficult to use it as a primary family car when you have 4 kids that are getting dropped off/picked up at school a 4Runner does not meet our expectations. One final note, in addition to issues with the entune system, I was told that my vehicle was eligible for the Verizon WiFi, upon activation I received a message that it wasn't eligible. Additionally, the pre-collision detection system is not operating. When I asked the sales person to demonstrate it and test it with me, he was completely unwilling. At this point, I have no reasonable assurance that the vehicle will operate as advertised. In fact, I am confident that when I come to pick it up after the entune system is fixed I will turn right back around and have in your shop getting something else fixed. Unfortunately, I don't feel like I am a priority for Freeman Toyota at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Scarlett
October 15, 2018

"Bad experience dealing with the online car salesman!!!"

- Trich

First call I made inquiring about the vehicle no one called me back. Next time I called I spoke with Ricky Simpson and he told me the car I was inquiring about was still available. When I told him I was interested in the car he told me the price was not negotiable. I didn't want to negotiate the price I just wanted the car. He said the car was on a long test drive, then he said it went to the auction and didn't sell and they wanted to get rid of it because it had been on the lot a long time (87 days). I wanted to make arrangement to get the car because I already had approved financing and he started acting like he didn't want me to buy the car. It seem s as he was holding it for someone else. I told him I would call back to let him know when I could come and see/purchase the vehicle because I'm 250 miles away. When I called back he said it had sold at the auction. This dealership is not very trustworthy. They had a for sure sale but Rick Simpson messed it up. I'm sure he was holding it for someone else though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Simpson
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results