About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Toyota Scion

2.7

32 Lifetime Reviews

204 NE Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053 Directions
Sales: (817) 287-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Freeman Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Stereotypical Used Car Salesmans Company Culture"

- HaSaNa

Trust based selling do not exist here. I would not give them one star! A few days ago I decided to call to ask where the deposit to my 2008 Tundra went in June went for the figures not making sense. Been 20+ yrs since I been involved in any financing, green. Though the paperwork they gave me was not clear but they were lying to me throughout the transaction over days. THE Freeman Toyota LIE: "They only going to finance you $17k, you gotta pay the rest on the $22k." .I responded precisely with, "well if it's less I would have to payoff." As predicted when dealing with a stereotypical used car salesman (William Bates), that I did not know at the time. When I called to ask, he didn't know where the money goes he says, call the lender. The lender, stated it like you didn't know, the dealership got the deposit. Truck was financed 100%. Got huslted on $5k. With a terrible rate rate. I will never do business with them or send anyone to them. I like the truck but this will not end well for the inception if this transaction tainted this transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Bates
June 27, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- shealer

Troy Thompson made what could have been a complicated process so easy. Once he received my inquiry, he was prompt with emailing me a complete feature list for the car I was looking for along with a quote. HE DID NOT BLOW UP MY PHONE, which I completely appreciated, yet he was extremely responsive and timely in returning my emails. He answered every question completely and honestly, and we were able to work everything out in advance so that the actual buying process took less than an hour. He provided me a loaner while we waited on my car to arrive, and he delivered my car to my house. Who could ask for anything more? Best car-buying experience I've EVER had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Thompson
April 27, 2018

"Great experience at Freeman Toyota"

- Lisa W.

I was immmediately surprised when I drove to Freeman Toyota used car dealership, I was expecting to be overwhelmed with immediate “sales pressure”, as most are when going to purchase a car. Another reason is that I was a female on my own still looking for what I wanted, once I knew what I wanted I would have my husband come with to help with negotiations, and to be honest, to help deal with the sales pressure. I instead was met by Tina Marton, and immediately felt relief with her expert knowledge and non-pressure approach. She was extremely patient, as I came back twice to Test drive to narrow my decision. They didn’t have the exact color and other features in the Used Model I had decided on. Tina texted me often with updates, and no pressure felt with her communications. I came in a 3rd time with my husband to see SUV Tina had texted me about. Still not that dreaded, full on pressure which made us want to make sure we made our purchase with Tina and Freeman Toyota. I have never had better customer service purchasing a car. I will be back to see Tina and Freeman with my next purchase! I would recommend Tina and Freeman to anyone. Thanks for the awesome service and a great car... did I mention I love my SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Marton
April 04, 2018

"Bad horrible "

- Fishermen 1990

They sale u over price and cheating your money ok be careful when u go to this dealership and make sure check every on paperwork before u sign ok I have experience horrible experience from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gmk
December 30, 2017

"Liars and Unprofessional"

- Jbacon28

The finance person ( working on Saturday Dec 30th ) begins the glass was unprofessional. They said they could do x payment only to come back higher. They said no co-signer needed and then said o’ we need a co-signer. The way they acted was the epitome of sleezy car sales men. I would never recommend anyone to this dealership. I have purchased over 8+ cars since living in Texas, and never have I had such terrible service. Don’t waste your time stopping at Freeman Toyota. Disatisfied, Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Finance
October 04, 2017

"EXTENDED WARRANTY, BUMPER TO BUMPER"

- Bumper to Bumper Warranty

I recently had to use my so called Extended Warranty. Russell the F & I person explained to me when I asked him, what does that mean? Russell said, Bumper to Bumper means everything is covered except Tires and Battery. Okay add it to my balance of car. The problem I had with my 2013 Nissan Sentra SR was a loud road sound coming from the rear of the car. It was determined by Service Person the loud grinding sound I was hearing was the rear Wheel Bearing. It could be fixed. Okay let do it. When I got the Invoice with the price of the Part, which was high and the labor Cost which added up to be over $600.00. Wow, that must be a gold platted wheel bearing. But the wheel was fixed. However, the other problem I had was having was with the Radio with Blue Tooth Sound, hands free. The left button on the radio didn't work property, you cannot turn the volume up. But you could turn it up on the steering wheel. And, when you had the A/C on when driving the person in the other end such as your wife couldn't understand what you where saying, You have to turn off the A/C completely. The Service person I used said they call Nissan and the Radio was "Out of Warranty". I was told I could go to Nissan and buy a after market radio or get one from a car toys place. I told him his guy told me both wheel bearings were replaced. Wrong! I asked the young service person what about my Warranty and he said radios are not covered. What. I asked for the Service Manager, he told me how to use the radio worked. That he looked at it and the sound was okay and it was fixed, nothing wrong with it. Yeah right. They screwed me around on the Radio and the Bumper to Bumper Warranty. Buyer be Ware of used car warranty. They are not transparent with their deal. I still have to turn off my A/C Fan Motor so I can talk on my Phone. That's not right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell and the The Service Manager
September 23, 2017

""Come back when you're ready to buy..." within 2min w/sales "

- Disappointed in Toyota

I came to freeman toyota to shop for a new truck. I had an interest in both the Tundra and the Tacoma. When I came through the doors I was immediately welcomed by a salesman, so I assumed this would be a good visit...I was wrong. I explained that I wanted to look at the two trucks previously mentioned and I was told "those are two very different trucks, do you know what your looking at". Well of course, I'm here because I'm Shopping! The salesman proceeds to let me "look" at the floor models until I mention that I would be making my decision/purchase around december. I was immediately turned away and told "to come back when I'm ready to buy" and "come back when you know what you want". I then requested to test drive a Tacoma, and got a hard "no" because why would I test drive a car when by December they may not have any of those models. Is Toyota really gonna run out of Tacoma and Tundra trucks?! I was then given a brochure of each model truck and shown the options page for each and was told "look at this and when you know the options you want come back" Seriously!? Worst car experience I've ever had. When I went to 5-star ford earlier this afternoon, I told them I would not buy until December and they went out of their way to let me test drive 3 vehicles that matched what I was looking for. If I decide to buy a Toyota it will not be from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name.
July 01, 2017

"Outstanding advisor"

- Pat2011

I have been a freeman toyota customer for 4 years.I really enjoy getting my vehicle services there for the personel is friendly and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Curry
April 28, 2017

"Second lease - treated unfairly again!"

- Second time customer

The first time I leased (ever leased a car) I leased a RAV4 XLE 2015 from Moses who way overcharged me. I had to put down nearly $10,000 to get a payment down to something I could afford under $200. That was my life savings. He kept coming up with one excuse after the other to justify why I had to put down so much money. I was in such a need for a car but could not buy one at the time or I would have left after hearing the price. None of it was true and I even had the recent salesman tell me I put way too much down also. Two years later and I decided not to do business with Freeman Toyota again, but Jeff Harper contacted me and he seemed nice and reasonable so I decided to go through him to lease another vehicle as I cannot afford to buy yet again. Mind you, I am a single female and a senior citizen. You would think I wouldn't have anything go wrong the second time around and while staying with the Toyota brand rather than go with others I've seen and liked, but no, that was not the case. I told Jeff what I wanted, which was another XLE only white with another color interior instead of black again. I wanted everything on it just like the one I was turning in. Not a problem. I had to leave town to see my father who was/is very sick so he said he would put a hold on it and put it under my name. After agreeing everything was the same, I said to go ahead. When I returned to trade the cars out and test drive the new one, I saw and was told, there was no CD player in it as Toyota was phasing out CD's on all of its models starting with 2017. Really, when other brands are "loaded?" This car also did not have the remote liftgate feature, meaning you have to open & close the liftgate manually which can be difficult with groceries, etc. My other car did have this feature too. Why would they not put that feature on a car, especially in these times? I was not happy about this at all but felt I was now obligated in taking it. I let Jeff know I wasn't happy mostly about the lack of a CD player because I have a lot of them and which I use often. He tried to tell me how great and easy it was to download music to my phone only I don't have the means to do that nor do I even want to do that. I asked several people at work about doing this and didn't really understand, for me, it's just too much trouble. It may sound small to some people but it’s a big deal to me. I like music, I like to play my CD’s on trips, and listen to my audio books. I did ask about getting another car that included these features, like I was assured this one had, and was told that if he had to go someplace else and bring it back, it would cost me more money. I couldn't afford any more, so I felt I had to stay with this car, or so I thought. He failed to mention that there were several other cars in the back with the same colors and they all had CD players in them except one! I do know there was at least one in the back that had all the options that my old car had plus the 2017 additions, I just wasn't told about any of them. (I have that cars stock# & VIN#). I found out about it after going online trying to figure out what was standard on a 2017 XLE and came across the inventory for Freeman Toyota. That's when I saw all the other cars just like what I wanted, same price after the $2,000 rebate like I paid. The one car I wanted had a $39.00 difference, which I offered to pay! What's even worse was I borrowed that money for a down payment from my sick father. Now I'm angry at what happened to me and I want it corrected. You did this to a second time customer knowing I wasn't treated right the first time! That's bad business, period. I was told not to worry about the last payment on the old car since I was making the first payment on the new one, that it would all work out when Toyota got the paperwork. I called the CSR department to verify this and was told I'm responsible for that last payment plus I'm responsible for all of the remaining balance of that car! I did not realize that but instead thought Toyota would be taking that over or so I was lead to believe. The rep then said I was approved for a $750 Loyalty credit which was never mentioned nor offered to me! This is the first time I've ever had to lease a second time and was not sure what to expect. I'm pretty sure now that I could have gotten that payment under $200 with the down payment and the Loyalty credit added in. When I asked about the prices quoted on their own website with down payments, Jeff said not to believe everything you read because it's misleading to the public. He was right about that. I want them to take this demo car or whatever it was really meant for and trade it back for the car I found in their inventory and make this right. So Mr. Dane Minor (GM) are you willing to help me with this and make my second lease to be what it should have been? I hope so because if not, that would leave me no choice but to go to the regional level, national hotline, and let all of the social websites including the cars.com, edmunds.com, etc. know my review and why. If that doesn't work, I have Michael Groff and James (Jim) Lentz's emails plus president Akio Toyoda's. This was to be my "forever" car as I was planning on buying it after this lease was up, not anymore. As a senior citizen, I have rights too. Why Jeff, did you feel the need to dump your bottom-of-the-line car on me? Shame on your dealership for pulling this stunt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Harper and his manager
February 15, 2017

"GREAT DEALERSHIP"

- tj/deputy

I LIVE 250 MILES FROM FREEMAN TOYOTA. I SPOKE TO B. J. ON THE PHONE, HE TOOK CARE OF MOST EVERYTHING ON THE PHONE. WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE DEALERSHIP MONDAY, EVERYTHING WAS JUST AS PROMISED.B.J. GAVE ME A GOOD DEAL ON THE 2017 TUNDRA, FAIR PRICE ON MY TRADE. ADAM MY SALEMAN WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEABLE.THANKS AGAIN TO FREEMAN TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B.J. STANKOVICH, ADAM MINKSLEY
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results