About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Toyota Scion

2.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

204 NE Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053 Directions
Sales: (817) 287-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Freeman Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Excellent caring and service"

- ghodges

Our 2008 Sequoia at times would not respond when turning the ignition key... When we took it in, we had all kinds of warning lights showing as we drove there. We had the good fortune of getting CJ as our service rep. He took fabulous care of us. That day, they tried to replicate the issue and couldn't - the vehicle started perfectly every time. Since he couldn't replicate the issue, he arranged for us to have a loaner. He tried to replicate the issue all week long, and the vehicle started correctly every time. While in the shop, CJ found a nail in the front tire and repaired that. After 200+ tries to replicate the issue, we finally picked up our vehicle, very appreciative of the effort that was made. CJ could've just said we needed a new starter, but he didn't want to replace a part unless he was sure that was the problem - we really appreciated that! It has been two weeks, and the Sequoia is still starting perfectly every time! We certainly will return and give our business to this dealership! By the way, our 2008 Sequoia has been a pleasure to own!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ
November 05, 2018

"Vehicle in the shop 3 days after purchase"

- ctone71

My phone would not communicate with the entune 3.0 system in the van and was treated with disdain from the sales staff when I first let them know it wasn't connecting. I called the Toyota tech support number to work with them and they were unable to assist me and directed me back to the dealership. I returned 2 days after the purchase and spent nearly 2 hours with sales staff illustrating that the problem was with the vehicle. Once the sales staff realized there was a problem they called Toyota's corporate support and found a service bulletin for the issue I am experiencing. They took the vehicle that evening and still have no idea when it will be repaired now I let my salesperson know that it is extremely disappointing to spend money on a new car that doesn't work as advertised. I requested to swap the van out for another one that functions properly and was told that is not an option. In the meantime, I was put in a 4Runner with a third row. While I certainly appreciate a loaner that fits my family, it is extremely difficult to use it as a primary family car when you have 4 kids that are getting dropped off/picked up at school a 4Runner does not meet our expectations. One final note, in addition to issues with the entune system, I was told that my vehicle was eligible for the Verizon WiFi, upon activation I received a message that it wasn't eligible. Additionally, the pre-collision detection system is not operating. When I asked the sales person to demonstrate it and test it with me, he was completely unwilling. At this point, I have no reasonable assurance that the vehicle will operate as advertised. In fact, I am confident that when I come to pick it up after the entune system is fixed I will turn right back around and have in your shop getting something else fixed. Unfortunately, I don't feel like I am a priority for Freeman Toyota at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Scarlett
October 15, 2018

"Bad experience dealing with the online car salesman!!!"

- Trich

First call I made inquiring about the vehicle no one called me back. Next time I called I spoke with Ricky Simpson and he told me the car I was inquiring about was still available. When I told him I was interested in the car he told me the price was not negotiable. I didn't want to negotiate the price I just wanted the car. He said the car was on a long test drive, then he said it went to the auction and didn't sell and they wanted to get rid of it because it had been on the lot a long time (87 days). I wanted to make arrangement to get the car because I already had approved financing and he started acting like he didn't want me to buy the car. It seem s as he was holding it for someone else. I told him I would call back to let him know when I could come and see/purchase the vehicle because I'm 250 miles away. When I called back he said it had sold at the auction. This dealership is not very trustworthy. They had a for sure sale but Rick Simpson messed it up. I'm sure he was holding it for someone else though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Simpson
September 14, 2018

"Stereotypical Used Car Salesmans Company Culture"

- HaSaNa

Trust based selling do not exist here. I would not give them one star! A few days ago I decided to call to ask where the deposit to my 2008 Tundra went in June went for the figures not making sense. Been 20+ yrs since I been involved in any financing, green. Though the paperwork they gave me was not clear but they were lying to me throughout the transaction over days. THE Freeman Toyota LIE: "They only going to finance you $17k, you gotta pay the rest on the $22k." .I responded precisely with, "well if it's less I would have to payoff." As predicted when dealing with a stereotypical used car salesman (William Bates), that I did not know at the time. When I called to ask, he didn't know where the money goes he says, call the lender. The lender, stated it like you didn't know, the dealership got the deposit. Truck was financed 100%. Got huslted on $5k. With a terrible rate rate. I will never do business with them or send anyone to them. I like the truck but this will not end well for the inception if this transaction tainted this transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Bates
June 27, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- shealer

Troy Thompson made what could have been a complicated process so easy. Once he received my inquiry, he was prompt with emailing me a complete feature list for the car I was looking for along with a quote. HE DID NOT BLOW UP MY PHONE, which I completely appreciated, yet he was extremely responsive and timely in returning my emails. He answered every question completely and honestly, and we were able to work everything out in advance so that the actual buying process took less than an hour. He provided me a loaner while we waited on my car to arrive, and he delivered my car to my house. Who could ask for anything more? Best car-buying experience I've EVER had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Thompson
April 27, 2018

"Great experience at Freeman Toyota"

- Lisa W.

I was immmediately surprised when I drove to Freeman Toyota used car dealership, I was expecting to be overwhelmed with immediate “sales pressure”, as most are when going to purchase a car. Another reason is that I was a female on my own still looking for what I wanted, once I knew what I wanted I would have my husband come with to help with negotiations, and to be honest, to help deal with the sales pressure. I instead was met by Tina Marton, and immediately felt relief with her expert knowledge and non-pressure approach. She was extremely patient, as I came back twice to Test drive to narrow my decision. They didn’t have the exact color and other features in the Used Model I had decided on. Tina texted me often with updates, and no pressure felt with her communications. I came in a 3rd time with my husband to see SUV Tina had texted me about. Still not that dreaded, full on pressure which made us want to make sure we made our purchase with Tina and Freeman Toyota. I have never had better customer service purchasing a car. I will be back to see Tina and Freeman with my next purchase! I would recommend Tina and Freeman to anyone. Thanks for the awesome service and a great car... did I mention I love my SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Marton
April 04, 2018

"Bad horrible "

- Fishermen 1990

They sale u over price and cheating your money ok be careful when u go to this dealership and make sure check every on paperwork before u sign ok I have experience horrible experience from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gmk
December 30, 2017

"Liars and Unprofessional"

- Jbacon28

The finance person ( working on Saturday Dec 30th ) begins the glass was unprofessional. They said they could do x payment only to come back higher. They said no co-signer needed and then said o’ we need a co-signer. The way they acted was the epitome of sleezy car sales men. I would never recommend anyone to this dealership. I have purchased over 8+ cars since living in Texas, and never have I had such terrible service. Don’t waste your time stopping at Freeman Toyota. Disatisfied, Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Finance
October 04, 2017

"EXTENDED WARRANTY, BUMPER TO BUMPER"

- Bumper to Bumper Warranty

I recently had to use my so called Extended Warranty. Russell the F & I person explained to me when I asked him, what does that mean? Russell said, Bumper to Bumper means everything is covered except Tires and Battery. Okay add it to my balance of car. The problem I had with my 2013 Nissan Sentra SR was a loud road sound coming from the rear of the car. It was determined by Service Person the loud grinding sound I was hearing was the rear Wheel Bearing. It could be fixed. Okay let do it. When I got the Invoice with the price of the Part, which was high and the labor Cost which added up to be over $600.00. Wow, that must be a gold platted wheel bearing. But the wheel was fixed. However, the other problem I had was having was with the Radio with Blue Tooth Sound, hands free. The left button on the radio didn't work property, you cannot turn the volume up. But you could turn it up on the steering wheel. And, when you had the A/C on when driving the person in the other end such as your wife couldn't understand what you where saying, You have to turn off the A/C completely. The Service person I used said they call Nissan and the Radio was "Out of Warranty". I was told I could go to Nissan and buy a after market radio or get one from a car toys place. I told him his guy told me both wheel bearings were replaced. Wrong! I asked the young service person what about my Warranty and he said radios are not covered. What. I asked for the Service Manager, he told me how to use the radio worked. That he looked at it and the sound was okay and it was fixed, nothing wrong with it. Yeah right. They screwed me around on the Radio and the Bumper to Bumper Warranty. Buyer be Ware of used car warranty. They are not transparent with their deal. I still have to turn off my A/C Fan Motor so I can talk on my Phone. That's not right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell and the The Service Manager
September 23, 2017

""Come back when you're ready to buy..." within 2min w/sales "

- Disappointed in Toyota

I came to freeman toyota to shop for a new truck. I had an interest in both the Tundra and the Tacoma. When I came through the doors I was immediately welcomed by a salesman, so I assumed this would be a good visit...I was wrong. I explained that I wanted to look at the two trucks previously mentioned and I was told "those are two very different trucks, do you know what your looking at". Well of course, I'm here because I'm Shopping! The salesman proceeds to let me "look" at the floor models until I mention that I would be making my decision/purchase around december. I was immediately turned away and told "to come back when I'm ready to buy" and "come back when you know what you want". I then requested to test drive a Tacoma, and got a hard "no" because why would I test drive a car when by December they may not have any of those models. Is Toyota really gonna run out of Tacoma and Tundra trucks?! I was then given a brochure of each model truck and shown the options page for each and was told "look at this and when you know the options you want come back" Seriously!? Worst car experience I've ever had. When I went to 5-star ford earlier this afternoon, I told them I would not buy until December and they went out of their way to let me test drive 3 vehicles that matched what I was looking for. If I decide to buy a Toyota it will not be from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name.
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results