About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Toyota Scion

3.1

27 Lifetime Reviews

204 NE Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053 Directions
Sales: (817) 287-5200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Freeman Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2017

"EXTENDED WARRANTY, BUMPER TO BUMPER"

- Bumper to Bumper Warranty

I recently had to use my so called Extended Warranty. Russell the F & I person explained to me when I asked him, what does that mean? Russell said, Bumper to Bumper means everything is covered except Tires and Battery. Okay add it to my balance of car. The problem I had with my 2013 Nissan Sentra SR was a loud road sound coming from the rear of the car. It was determined by Service Person the loud grinding sound I was hearing was the rear Wheel Bearing. It could be fixed. Okay let do it. When I got the Invoice with the price of the Part, which was high and the labor Cost which added up to be over $600.00. Wow, that must be a gold platted wheel bearing. But the wheel was fixed. However, the other problem I had was having was with the Radio with Blue Tooth Sound, hands free. The left button on the radio didn't work property, you cannot turn the volume up. But you could turn it up on the steering wheel. And, when you had the A/C on when driving the person in the other end such as your wife couldn't understand what you where saying, You have to turn off the A/C completely. The Service person I used said they call Nissan and the Radio was "Out of Warranty". I was told I could go to Nissan and buy a after market radio or get one from a car toys place. I told him his guy told me both wheel bearings were replaced. Wrong! I asked the young service person what about my Warranty and he said radios are not covered. What. I asked for the Service Manager, he told me how to use the radio worked. That he looked at it and the sound was okay and it was fixed, nothing wrong with it. Yeah right. They screwed me around on the Radio and the Bumper to Bumper Warranty. Buyer be Ware of used car warranty. They are not transparent with their deal. I still have to turn off my A/C Fan Motor so I can talk on my Phone. That's not right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell and the The Service Manager
September 23, 2017

""Come back when you're ready to buy..." within 2min w/sales "

- Disappointed in Toyota

I came to freeman toyota to shop for a new truck. I had an interest in both the Tundra and the Tacoma. When I came through the doors I was immediately welcomed by a salesman, so I assumed this would be a good visit...I was wrong. I explained that I wanted to look at the two trucks previously mentioned and I was told "those are two very different trucks, do you know what your looking at". Well of course, I'm here because I'm Shopping! The salesman proceeds to let me "look" at the floor models until I mention that I would be making my decision/purchase around december. I was immediately turned away and told "to come back when I'm ready to buy" and "come back when you know what you want". I then requested to test drive a Tacoma, and got a hard "no" because why would I test drive a car when by December they may not have any of those models. Is Toyota really gonna run out of Tacoma and Tundra trucks?! I was then given a brochure of each model truck and shown the options page for each and was told "look at this and when you know the options you want come back" Seriously!? Worst car experience I've ever had. When I went to 5-star ford earlier this afternoon, I told them I would not buy until December and they went out of their way to let me test drive 3 vehicles that matched what I was looking for. If I decide to buy a Toyota it will not be from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name.
July 01, 2017

"Outstanding advisor"

- Pat2011

I have been a freeman toyota customer for 4 years.I really enjoy getting my vehicle services there for the personel is friendly and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Curry
April 28, 2017

"Second lease - treated unfairly again!"

- Second time customer

The first time I leased (ever leased a car) I leased a RAV4 XLE 2015 from Moses who way overcharged me. I had to put down nearly $10,000 to get a payment down to something I could afford under $200. That was my life savings. He kept coming up with one excuse after the other to justify why I had to put down so much money. I was in such a need for a car but could not buy one at the time or I would have left after hearing the price. None of it was true and I even had the recent salesman tell me I put way too much down also. Two years later and I decided not to do business with Freeman Toyota again, but Jeff Harper contacted me and he seemed nice and reasonable so I decided to go through him to lease another vehicle as I cannot afford to buy yet again. Mind you, I am a single female and a senior citizen. You would think I wouldn't have anything go wrong the second time around and while staying with the Toyota brand rather than go with others I've seen and liked, but no, that was not the case. I told Jeff what I wanted, which was another XLE only white with another color interior instead of black again. I wanted everything on it just like the one I was turning in. Not a problem. I had to leave town to see my father who was/is very sick so he said he would put a hold on it and put it under my name. After agreeing everything was the same, I said to go ahead. When I returned to trade the cars out and test drive the new one, I saw and was told, there was no CD player in it as Toyota was phasing out CD's on all of its models starting with 2017. Really, when other brands are "loaded?" This car also did not have the remote liftgate feature, meaning you have to open & close the liftgate manually which can be difficult with groceries, etc. My other car did have this feature too. Why would they not put that feature on a car, especially in these times? I was not happy about this at all but felt I was now obligated in taking it. I let Jeff know I wasn't happy mostly about the lack of a CD player because I have a lot of them and which I use often. He tried to tell me how great and easy it was to download music to my phone only I don't have the means to do that nor do I even want to do that. I asked several people at work about doing this and didn't really understand, for me, it's just too much trouble. It may sound small to some people but it’s a big deal to me. I like music, I like to play my CD’s on trips, and listen to my audio books. I did ask about getting another car that included these features, like I was assured this one had, and was told that if he had to go someplace else and bring it back, it would cost me more money. I couldn't afford any more, so I felt I had to stay with this car, or so I thought. He failed to mention that there were several other cars in the back with the same colors and they all had CD players in them except one! I do know there was at least one in the back that had all the options that my old car had plus the 2017 additions, I just wasn't told about any of them. (I have that cars stock# & VIN#). I found out about it after going online trying to figure out what was standard on a 2017 XLE and came across the inventory for Freeman Toyota. That's when I saw all the other cars just like what I wanted, same price after the $2,000 rebate like I paid. The one car I wanted had a $39.00 difference, which I offered to pay! What's even worse was I borrowed that money for a down payment from my sick father. Now I'm angry at what happened to me and I want it corrected. You did this to a second time customer knowing I wasn't treated right the first time! That's bad business, period. I was told not to worry about the last payment on the old car since I was making the first payment on the new one, that it would all work out when Toyota got the paperwork. I called the CSR department to verify this and was told I'm responsible for that last payment plus I'm responsible for all of the remaining balance of that car! I did not realize that but instead thought Toyota would be taking that over or so I was lead to believe. The rep then said I was approved for a $750 Loyalty credit which was never mentioned nor offered to me! This is the first time I've ever had to lease a second time and was not sure what to expect. I'm pretty sure now that I could have gotten that payment under $200 with the down payment and the Loyalty credit added in. When I asked about the prices quoted on their own website with down payments, Jeff said not to believe everything you read because it's misleading to the public. He was right about that. I want them to take this demo car or whatever it was really meant for and trade it back for the car I found in their inventory and make this right. So Mr. Dane Minor (GM) are you willing to help me with this and make my second lease to be what it should have been? I hope so because if not, that would leave me no choice but to go to the regional level, national hotline, and let all of the social websites including the cars.com, edmunds.com, etc. know my review and why. If that doesn't work, I have Michael Groff and James (Jim) Lentz's emails plus president Akio Toyoda's. This was to be my "forever" car as I was planning on buying it after this lease was up, not anymore. As a senior citizen, I have rights too. Why Jeff, did you feel the need to dump your bottom-of-the-line car on me? Shame on your dealership for pulling this stunt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Harper and his manager
February 15, 2017

"GREAT DEALERSHIP"

- tj/deputy

I LIVE 250 MILES FROM FREEMAN TOYOTA. I SPOKE TO B. J. ON THE PHONE, HE TOOK CARE OF MOST EVERYTHING ON THE PHONE. WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE DEALERSHIP MONDAY, EVERYTHING WAS JUST AS PROMISED.B.J. GAVE ME A GOOD DEAL ON THE 2017 TUNDRA, FAIR PRICE ON MY TRADE. ADAM MY SALEMAN WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEABLE.THANKS AGAIN TO FREEMAN TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B.J. STANKOVICH, ADAM MINKSLEY
August 25, 2016

"new vehicle purchase"

- salvation

I can only relate to the purchase of a vehicle,not the service. . Rick Simpson was outstanding..and went the extra mile. Great price also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Simpson and B.J.
August 15, 2016

"Best service with friendly and helpful staff"

- tami.seckel

Freeman Toyota/Used Lot had the friendliest staff. Rudy Cenicero's hands down the best salesman I have ever met. He was friendly and personable. Did not make us feel pressured and most of all made us feel comfortable. I WILL COME BACK FOR FUTURE BUY! We even named our vehicle after him. Thanx to Michael Daniels for his compassion and friendly smile. He made our day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Cenicero, Michael Daniels
June 26, 2016

"Unconscionable behavior of manager Jeff Morris"

- iconoclast

After being displeased with the demeanor of the salesman that was attending to my request and having to wait almost a half hour for the car to be brought to me for a test drive, I contacted the sales manager on duty, Jeff Morris, to complain about the whole process. Here's a description of that conversation and subsequent events from a letter I wrote to the General Manager (unanswered), which, I'm hoping, will discourage many prospective buyers to set foot in this place. I asked Morris for five minutes of his time in private. He took me to a side office, where I expressed my dissatisfaction with Bill, the salesman. Even though such complaints occur very rarely in my case, the managers in the past used to be in full control of their customer service skills and use them to pacify rather than antagonize me regardless of whether they believed me or regardless of what they intended to do about the salesman I complained about. Not so Jeff Morris. From the very start, he gave the impression of taking Bill's side. When I mentioned that Bill didn't advise me in a timely manner about the problems he was having in getting the car, Jeff kept repeating the mantra that he did eventually inform me. I then admonished Jeff for not showing requisite customer service skills. Instead of saying something like: "I apologize, sir, for the experience you had. Our dealership's policy is to make you fully satisfied. Would you like me to get you another salesman?", he was continuously on the defensive. He even accused me of raising my voice at him - as if he were some kind of untouchable high priest instead of an individual that's about 30 years my junior. Finally, he said, "So, what would you like me to do?" I said: "Well, I don't think you can do anything for me at this dealership." He immediately changed his demeanor, stated that he wanted me to leave and practically threw me out of. I said, "Jesus Christ, are you throwing me out!?" Of course, that expression, just like "my God", has no religious defamatory connotations and is used in this and other English-speaking countries by hundreds of millions of Christians and non-Christians on a daily basis. His hypocritical answer was: "We're a Christian dealership and we don't like you to use those words." In the same breadth he said, "Now CARRY YOUR BEHIND (he used the stronger three-letter word) OUT!" When I asked for his name, Morris refused to give it to me. I figured out later that his escorting me was designed to minimize any chance of my going upstairs and complaining to his higher-ups. Not willing to play a wilting violet, I called the dealership after I got back home to obtain the owner's or General Manager's e-mail address/phone number. They kept transferring me, and I finally got Morris even though he was the last person I wanted to talk to. He called me a "donkey" (again, he used the stronger three-letter word) and said that our conversation was on a speaker so that the whole dealership can hear it. He kept pulling his Christian creds on me even though he behaved more like a servant of the devil rather than of Jesus. When I hung up on him, he called me back, pretending that he was exercising customer service civility because, in his words, "we were cut off". Apparently, at Freeman Toyota, Jeff Morris has a carte blanche to behave like a bully, insult customers without a justified cause, use a perverted notion of Christianity as a fig leaf for his aggressive mentality, and throw out a customer who himself had voiced an intention to leave the premises. I've never encountered this kind of customer service fiasco before in my 60+ years of life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Morris
October 12, 2015

"Poor service-NO UPDATE and NO FOLLOW UP CALLS"

- dane

Scheduled for Monday morning at 7am. Employee there said to drop it off Sunday night for early bird. Got there, gates locked. Then called Monday to tell them we can't come in at 7am as scheduled but "Brady" said to come on in. Got there a little after 9am and said he will call me by noon to let me know what they found out on the alternator belt. Noon passes-NO CALL. I called at 1pm and Brady said they have been busy and said my car is next in line to be looked at. Brady said he will call me within the hour to update. 2pm came and NO CALL. 3pm came and NO CALL. So, I called and asked for Service Manager-not in. Called for the next manager in line-not available. So "Brittany" took down my info and said they were very busy and it was why no one has called me back-after I was told by Brady he would call me back at NOON and at 2pm after I called him at 1pm. Brady calls shortly after I talked to Brittany and said they still haven't gotten to my car yet. He said the tech was still "stuck" on the car in front of me. He said his team was short handed so I asked him why don't he get help from other teams knowing he was short handed. He said it doesn't work like that. Tell your dealership what the word TEAM means Brady! 6 hours now have passed since I dropped my car off and still no update. THIS IS THE WORSE SERVICE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD FROM ANY SERVICE place, of any kind EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brady
September 18, 2015

"FALSE ADVERTISING"

- PCK

Made an appointment with BIG Mike and I arrived about 20 minutes after stated time and he was with someone else, which I understand...I was late..thats my issue. However he could have greeted me and handed me to another salesman. After about 45 minutes he finally talked to us but he wouldn't look at my trade in (lease return), run my credit, or even look us in the eye. He put me in the corner and told me to wait. I was interested in a Kia listed online for 13999. he said it was 14999 and told me it was a deal since it should be 15999. when asked where the difference was coming from he couldnt respond. that is false advertising to start with...he flat out refused to work with me after I said I was uninterested in a car with 118,000 miles on it! He didn't want to make a sale because he knew it would be a loss monetarily for him. He was disgruntled from the moment I walked in and extremely rude. He is exactly why people think used car sales men are sleezy, liars. He is very dishonest and is giving a bad repuation to Freeman Toyota. The only saving grace was the NEW CAR side of the dealership. Moses in new car sales is AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BIG MIKE
1
1 - 10 of 27 results