About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Freeman Toyota

3.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

204 Northeast Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053 Directions
Sales: (817) 589-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Freeman Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2017

"Used car excellence "

- Rubyred23

I am military and wanted to buy a car in my home of record. Coming from Shreveport I was tired but Matt Tieman made my car buying experience stressLess!! I found the car online and while talking to him on the phone and through email he was respectful and didn't make any false promises. He worked with me and got me the best price! So easy and quick! He even detailed my car himself!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Tiemann
April 05, 2017

"Tried to sell a car they did not even have"

- CarBuyer123

Disgusting dealership. Used car manager Chris likes to play games. They listed a vehicle for sale that they did not even have. Due to high amount of calls they decided to open "bidding" for it and were taking offers from interested buyers. Then it turned out they did not even have the car and were just testing the market. Reporting them to Toyota North America corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 13, 2017

"TRUST w/ my mother's car..."

- AlanH

Rick Simpson and Robert Stankovich were very professional, and helped trade-in my mother's old car, obtain a new RAV4 and financing to cover the difference. The car-buying process is usually a 3-6 month process for my mother as she bargains & hassles back/forth, but this time everything was accomplished in 2 days! I felt Rick and Robert were very honest and upfront with everything, and they have continued to support my mother's needs even after I left town. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Simpson and Robert Stankovich
December 29, 2016

"Great Experience"

- FrankieD

We bought a 4Runner recently and we are very happy with this dealership. We worked with Rick Simpson and BJ Stankovich. Rick took his time to show us everything we wanted to see. We never felt rushed or pressured. BJ helped us understand the different processes that helped us make a more informed decision. He was honest and didn't play any games. This is the way car buying should be. We will definitely go to Freeman Toyota for our next car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Simpson, BJ Stankovich
December 05, 2016

"Customer service fiasco"

- nedimde

I was treated extremely rudely by a manager, Jeff Morris, because I complained about a slow salesman's service. He was "punished" for his behavior by being promoted to Director of Internet Sales. I was informed by a dealership next door that they had been aware of that kind of customer treatment for quite a while since some women came to their place of business in tears.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Morris
October 02, 2016

"Liars in finance"

- Frank Conte

Payoff of leased car was not done, he forgot to do it. Got bill in the mail for a car we turned in 2 months ago, called finance to get this fixed, they said they took care of it. They did not. Got collection calls. If you go to Freeman Toyota you are asking for the worst experience ever with a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sally Moreno, Jeremy Wiggins, Chris Motley, Chris McLean, Jerry Patterson,
June 07, 2016

"Army veteran purchased a truck here"

- Army veteran

I recently bought a new Tundra TRD Pro from Troy Thompson. This is the 3rd vehicle (2 tundras, and a prius)I have purchased from Troy and I gotta say, he is about the best you can get for a sales person. The process took less than 2 hours, only because I forgot my insurance card. It would have been a lot quicker. Anyways, Troy is very friendly and knows his stuff! There was absolutely no hassle during any part of the process. They don't try to sell you on anything, and only give you the facts. The finance department was great as well. I think I was in there a total of 15 minutes. If you get Nate, you will he in good hands. This place rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Thompson
June 03, 2016

"HORRIBLE PLACE WITH AWFUL PEOPLE!!! "

- Joeyjjh2009

Went to this awful place on Memorial Day weekend. Spent 45 minutes in two cars going on what seemed like a road trip with a man who seemed like he was clueless on where we were going. I kept asking, "should I keep going?" he kept saying, "yeah, I'll let you know when to turn." Then I dealt with Moses. He is a very interesting character to say the least. He kept coming up with numbers and scratching numbers out on his little piece of paper. Moses is incredibly pushy. He doesn't let you say no. It's like a curse word to him. The financial office little man who was in charge of me was incredibly disrespectful. That 24 year old has no clue what the term respect means. He increased the amount on the car payments after Moses and I shook hands on what I wanted. The sales manager is a big joke. I think he is into himself way too much. He acts like he is this high and holy man. WRONG! He is disgusting! I told the little 24 year old smart mouth to go get the "holy than thou" man from his high chair and bring him down to speak with me face to face. We kept going back and fourth on numbers. Mind I tell you that this went on and on for 4.5 HOURS!!! They were trying to sell me a 2012 Camry for $23,000... but here is my mic drop to these losers who are disgusting... I got a 2016 ford focus for $11,000.... Please do yourself a favor, and never go to this horrific place. It'll make you say very bad things. This place needs some serious help. Sadly, after 8 years of being a Toyota Customer, I will no longer respect Toyota because of this experience. Very sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses
April 21, 2015

"Good at first then turned rude "

- djstill

i was excited about getting my wife a new van until I dealt with Freeman, I wanted to purchase and the salesman told me everything should be fine and they got me the interest rate I wanted then when I get back to finance it changed and the salesman said he never said they could give me that interest rate . Plus the finance guy was rude and acted like he was better than me , I was upside down some in my previous car and the salesman actually suggested making it "disapeer" said that things happen to cars all the time and it would be better to start new .i took the base model home to show my wife and When I came back the next day to tell him my wife didn't like the base model he was rude and said that he shouldn't have passed on the sale he had going to talk with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ in finance and Aaron Keith salesman
March 11, 2015

"shady dealership business practices"

- jesse27@

I bought a 2013 Toyota Corolla S on Feb. 4 and expressed I wanted a good deal without the extended warranty or Gap Ins. Upon agreeing on a price, I was sent to Finance and the finance guy added both to the contract. He did not explain anything except say sign here, here and here. I looked at the monthly payment and just missed the added insurance that was added for the total price. My bad for not having my glasses because I was so excited about the car. I left and got home and 3 days later found out of the added insurance. I called and went back to dealership which could not remove the added insurance I did not want. I filled out the forms to cancel the insurance and was pretty much ran out of the dealership. It has not been removed from my contract as of 6 weeks later. I am stressing, WATCHOUT, they will sneak whatever they can on the contract if you don't catch it. Also brakes are already gone...doesn't make sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cant remember
1
1 - 10 of 12 results