About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Friendly Ford

4.7

190 Lifetime Reviews

2250 South Road, Poughkeepsie, New York 12601
Call (845) 462-1900

190 Reviews of Friendly Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"great service"

- mruma

Did the service I came in for showed me my air filter was dirty and the nail in my tire. Took care of it all at a low price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Donaruma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victoria Gentile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : scott lucas
July 17, 2018

"Far away from home in Florida with engine trouble"

- Orlando Browns

Our family of 8 traveled in our Ford Excursion from Orlando to Poughkeepsie to drop our daughter off at college, and to our dismay, the engine died and we were stuck. We didn’t know a soul that far away from home, and frankly, we were skeptical. We had our car towed to Friendly Ford and spoke over the phone, first with Victoria, and then Bob the Tech and Matt in Service. They assured us that they would do their best to get us back on the road as quickly as possible. It was touch and go for awhile with regards to what was wrong with our engine, but at the end of the day, Bob came through for us, found the issue was a broken spring, and got us back on the road home. The communication throughout our ordeal was excellent, and even reassuring. “Friendly” is a very fitting name for this crew in Poughkeepsie. I’m writing this review from my kitchen table in Orlando, Florida, which wouldn’t have been possible without Bob, Matt, and Victoria. Thank you team! Sincerely, the Brown family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Donaruma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victoria Gentile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bob the Tech
July 14, 2018

"Service"

- Scooter

Always professional service when I bring my vehicle in for service I usually work with Tom and he has always been very professional and always follows up with a phone call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Parrella
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- kteller

Mr. Bernicker and Mr. Rosier were both very helpful. They satisfied my needs and I cannot thank them enough. This is a wonderful dealership. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bernicker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keith Rosier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sharon
July 13, 2018

"Very satisfied!"

- DH

This was the first time I used the dealership for service although I did buy the car there. The customer service (Matt) was efficient and courteous. As promised Matt called me with information regarding what my car needed and what my warranty would cover. Matt made suggestions about combining repairs which resulted in lower labor costs. The car was ready by the end of the day and pick up was a breeze. The person who helped me check out was also professional and courteous but I did not get his name. I had requested a loaner and Sharon (I think) was helpful with that. I was in and out and at work on time. A pleasant experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Donaruma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I think the woman who got the loaner for me was Sharon
July 13, 2018

"Great job friendly ford "

- Dave2cars

They were so good at friendly Ford I actually bought two cars at once from them ... service was awesome and I got great deals on both of my cars. I will definitely be back again !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve McLaughlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Pucher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Grunow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"They Follow Through on Their Promises"

- kteller

I recently received a Safety Recall Notice from Ford Corporate regarding my Tacata airbag. The company is offering to cover the cost of a rental vehicle until the replacement parts become available. I was told to contact my local deadlership, Friendly Ford. Both Mr. Bernicker and the Service Manager, Keith Rosier helped to make this happen and eased my concerns. I thoroughly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bernicker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keith Rosier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"Wonderful "

- Tom keith

It was a positive experience the entire staff was helpful and extremely polite and very pleasant and I will go there again for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Chick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Akeem Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Friendly Ford responded

Thanks, Tom! We were glad to help you out, and if there's anything else we can do just let us know. Drive safely!

June 21, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Jim R

Jay Samuels is the sales manager at Friendly Ford and we have directly or indirectly purchased 5 vehicles from this gentleman. As sales manager he introduced us to Steve McLaughlin and he and Jay worked together to iron out a very fair trade and purchase price. We purchased another Ford Escape Titanium and were pleased by their professionalism, knowledge and total lack of pressure during the transaction. When we picked up the car it was truly pristine. Were thoroughly instructed on the various upgrades, especially electronic, that were made to the models since our last one. Friendly Ford truly lived up to their name. Jim & Nancy Robishaw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McLaughlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jay Samuels sales manager - 5 Star
Jun 25, 2018 -

Friendly Ford responded

We're proud to have Jay on our team, and we're glad you followed him to Friendly Ford! Enjoy driving your new Escape, and if we can help you with anything else, please let us know. Thanks!

June 09, 2018

"Very nice "

- Roadrunner

Sales staff great but the detail dept leaves a lot to be desired have gotten better cleaning in a car wash not pleased need qualified people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McLaughlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results