About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Gale Toyota

2.8

48 Lifetime Reviews

50 Palomba Dr, Enfield, Connecticut 06082
Call (860) 741-3761

48 Reviews of Gale Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2016

"UNCARING people"

- CPDneveragain

I bought a used truck, had issues, they didn't care if I did and were VERY disappointing in speaking, helping me. Several trips to attend to things the salesman assured me their maintenance people look at, well, those guys need glasses. Crack in wind shied !! door noises and not detailed looking vehicle upon delivery. Folks stay away from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Laraway, Dominic, Andy
February 18, 2016

"Best Buying Experience I have ever had!"

- tbart1227

If you want a great buying experience for a Toyota, go see Rob Apted at Gale Toyota. He was very courteous and absolutely did not pressure me into buying the car I bought (2014 Toyota Coralla LE). Got me approved on a busy Saturday and I drove off the lot same day. When I went to drop off the title to the car I traded in, I talked to him about some concerns with the car (front bumper loose, one hubcap different from others, etc.) We scheduled an appointment for today to detail the car and he stated that he would take care of my concerns and he did. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Toyota. Thanks Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Apted
September 11, 2015

"Shaddy"

- pissedcustomer

Don't believe a word they tell you, they just give you numbers you want to hear then the deal changes once you really get down to it. I only really had a problem with Chris and the GM, they promised the world. The only problem is, I questioned everything, the numbers just didn't add up. I drove to three other Toyota dealers and shared the numbers I was given and they just laughed. All three of these dealers where within $20 of each other on the payment. Not Gale, $180 less than everyone else, you know what they say, if it seems to good to be true it probably is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Blatter, Karrisa Leduc, GM, Samantha Farrell
July 19, 2015

"Rip off!! Over pay!!! "

- Toyotagalesucks

Went there for a trade was already a Toyota customer their service sucks spent 6 hrs in there. They are all about the money and not the customer. I will never ever go back. Only reason I'm giving them one star is because I have no choice. I advise everyone to go elsewhere. Any other Toyota dealer but this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial manager
July 03, 2015

"Looking for helpful, friendly, good service? Don't go here! "

- ER1013

So you're going to go to Gale Toyota for a new car??..DON'T!!! Picked up my new Camry SE, drove it into my garage....What's this??!! A hanging rear molding!! Called my salesman and he sets up an appointment with service for me. I go...they put it up on the lift, easy fix. OK. So then I see my car parked outside..all done they say. But when I look it is still hanging??!! AND now there are deep scratches by the molding. Back into service...tell them it's not fixed and about the scratches. Up goes the car again on the lift for the 2nd time, this time with the Service Manager. He says "you made the scratches by the molding" ???!!! Finally get the molding attached. But no apologies from ANYONE. There's more, but you folks reading get the point. TO ALL THE PEOPLE AT GALE TOYOTA...1) GET TO WORK AND DO YOUR JOB AND 2) LEARN HOW TO DELIVER A CAR. BTW - I did get a note by snail mail from Gale Toyota, asking me to write a nice piece for YELP and Google+. Consumers - you've been warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 12, 2015

"Horrible experience !"

- visionaryphilosopher

Worst place ever to buy a car ! Sleazy, crreepy sales people ! Not welcoming at all, and are only focused on making their sales happen. Took them forever to get my car registered and for license plates. Hoping they take some steps to improve their customer service and be more polite and professional to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Laraway, Shaun Stevens
May 20, 2015

"Waited 2hr for just for oil chance "

- Patelp

I had an appointment for 3:30 pm on 5/20/15 Went 1hr early at 2:15pm and waited until 3:40 pm , my car was still parked out side to be taken in for service , so I left without having oil change , service advisor lady not even said we are sorry ( just gave the key to me ) Just for oil change I waited I waited too long I should have gone to local station and get better service More one thing Service dept has NO service parking for customer , customers parks them self and than walk to service entrance Other Toyota dealer has service drive thru service which gale Toyota doesn't have , and when the car us done service , tech parks the car out side and customers has to look for their car where was park ( that's very bad ) no respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2015

"I found all the people that I dealt with were very personabl"

- fisherman

I found Gale Toyota through my sister who has leased three vehicles. My salesman was Shaun Stevens. He answered all my questions and searched other Toyota dealerships to find the exact color I requested. This was the best experience for buying a vehicle no pressure.I highly recommend them and I would purchase another vehicle from Gale Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kupec
April 29, 2014

"Friendly and accomodating"

- rcaputo36

Very courteous salesman, not overly aggressive. He listened to what I asked and answered. If he wasn't sure,he was willing to ask questions of others rather than "bs" me to get me the correct informaton. This is only the beginning of our relationship but so far I couldn't ask for or expect more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baveesh Patel
March 18, 2014

"Best buying experience I have ever had. There was no..."

- bigdog115

Best buying experience I have ever had. There was no pressure. Easy financing process.they got me the car off my choice. Overall great experience. Thanks Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Bracci
11 - 20 of 48 results