About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Galles Chevrolet

1.3

103 Lifetime Reviews

1601 Lomas Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102 Directions
Sales: (505) 766-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Galles Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2016

"Respect kindness and knowleged "

- sharon rubi

Mr,Scoopmire and Felicia were wonderful gave complete attention and provided the car i wanted and i never felt stressed best sales done they are so great I would love for everyone to meet and buy from them and your company is great to have these fantastic employees,THANK YOU !!They need to be reconized for their good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felicia and Craig Scoopmire
August 16, 2016

"Galles Chevrolet Did Right By Me"

- JeffJ

Overall I was delighted with my new car buying experience at Galles Chevrolet. My salesman Justin Williamson was very attentive to my needs, a good listener, and then able to smoothly coordinate things with several other Galles folks as needed to make everything flow smoothly and help me make the best informed decision. After having bought several new cars at dealerships in other states during my lifetime, I am glad that I went to Galles here in Albuquerque for this purchase. To me, they seem to have the best spirit of what I look for in a place to buy a car, and I am happy to spread the good word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Williamson, Al Unser III, Marc Haufmann
July 05, 2016

"Great Service, Fair Deal"

- Robert Cordova

It is not often these days that you find a business that makes a stressful situation almost enjoyable. Christinia, and Victor went beyond the call of duty explaining every single control to my wife. And they did it all with a smile on their faces. Codi made the paper work easy, and it was completed quickly. Over the years I have purchased several cars and trucks, This was by far the best experience with a dealer I have had. By the way, I think we got a good fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Langlinais, who works in another department was also very helpful.
July 05, 2016

"Great customer service"

- MIRWIL139

Finally decided to get a new car and Christina Lanham was able to help me, she made sure I was helped and continue to check on me as I was waiting. She refer me to Shawn Senior who helped me get into the vehicle I wanted. He was patience and made sure I was comfortable with my choice, and he was able to find the car I wanted. They both were honest, professional and had great customer service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Lanham, Shawn Senior
June 10, 2016

"Not true to their word"

- Pam2016

I'd purchased a used car. Was told new tires were put on, I had a flat & guy at tire shop said they were the cheapest tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Sr
June 07, 2016

"Great customer service"

- rockjs2533

I couldn't be more pleased with my experience at Galles. Tony listened to what I wanted and had the truck waiting for us when we came in to make a deal. Shawn showed us the truck, took us out for a test drive and then let my wife and make a decision, without the ridiculous high pressure tactics we had experience at other dealerships. It was the most pleasant car buying experience I've had in years. I give Tony and Shawn 5 stars all the way! Rocklyn Schmidt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony and Shawn
May 26, 2016

"Problems, problems, and more problems."

- Jared

We went in looking to find an SUV to replace my wife's Acadia that was getting up in miles. The sales guy was nice and all, but it turned into one of those "you have to make a decision tonight" type of situations. We felt a little pressured but the car seemed ok from the two or three blocks we were able to test drive it (it was a few minutes before closing and we didn't want to keep them late) so we decided to go for it. Besides, the car was "Certified" so it should be in pretty good shape. The problems started immediately: There is a very noticeable vibration at 40 mph and 70 mph. I am an ASE master mechanic so I know what is and isn't normal. Unfortunately I can't work on my personal vehicle at the shop since I work for a government fleet. We took it back and the service guys felt the issue as well and rotated the tires. The vibration remained. We took it in again and the service guys still felt the vibration and said that they would get the used car manager to put some new tires on it. The used car manager called me a few minutes later and said that they couldn't find a problem. I replied that I had just gotten off the phone with service and they said it needed new tires. He stumbled and choked and angrily said "I'll call you back". He never did- the service guys put new tires on and I picked up the vehicle. The vibration remained. I took it back again and they begrudgingly took it back in for another look. They kept it all day and found that one of the new tires was bad. They ordered one, and returned the car. I took it back in again a few days later when it arrived. They installed the new tire but they noticed that the vibration remained. They decided that the problem was two more defective new tires. So they ordered them in and gave me the car back. I took it in again when the tires came in and they installed them and returned the vehicle to us. The vibration remains. On a side note which I can't prove because I didn't take photos of the car before taking it into the service department- new scratches keep showing up every time I get it back from service. They denied that they had created any scratches, and like I said- I can't prove it. To top it all off it too the finance department weeks to get the financing completed. I don't know what the hold up was because no one ever called us- we had to call them every time to see if everything was ok. Because of the delay the pay-off on our trade in was delayed to the point where we had another payment come due. So we called finance a few days before the payment was due and asked what we should do, they said to wait about a week and then make a payment on the old vehicle if we saw that it had not yet been paid off on our statement which they said the bank would then just refund back to us after the pay off. So we did just that. Then the bank charged us a late payment fee and an additional interest charge since it was another couple of days later that the pay off finally went in. So now what do we do? The car still vibrates at 40 and 70. There has to be a bent rim, axle or drive-shaft and they just aren't looking for it. Never again will we go to Galles. "Certified" --- what a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Orlando
May 11, 2016

"Great service"

- Powell,james2016

I had an appointment with Felicia and when I arrived I was met by Shawn he then brought me inside and sat me down offered me something to drink while he went and got Felicia for me. When Felicia arrived she explained to me she was busy with a client but she was going to have Shawn take me around to look for a trade in on my vehicle. Shawn is a great salesman and after a while Felicia popped in and congradulated me on my purchase and asked me if I needed anything to drink and told her that I would like to have a coke if that's possible she told me let me see what I could do. A few minutes later she walked in and handed me my coke and that's when I realized that she had paid for it out of her own money because the only drinks they had that were complementary were coffee or water now that's what I call great service. I would definitely recommend this dealership to any of my friends and most importantly I would recommend them to go talk to Felicia or Shawn those two are the greatest salespersons I've ever worked with and both made it memorable for me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felicia and Shawn
April 26, 2016

"Cippy & Felicia helped me buy a new car was afforable. "

- nmwiggins

I would go back to buy a new car from Cippy & Felicia again. They helped me keep my payments were I wanted them thanks for all there help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cippy Padilla & Felicia Ulibarri
April 22, 2016

" Happy with Sales and Customer Service "

- Cecilia

Had a very good experience meeting Christina Lanham. She is friendly, honest and supportive. Christina went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She right away introduced me to Chris Segura, salesperson. Chris was also very friendly and informative and found the truck I was looking for. Also, I do want to mention the great service at the Parts Dept. Spoke to Jeff. Jeff was very helpful in finding what I needed. Hope that this helps for people who are looking for good people to confide in. Galle's should recognize these fine people for the work they do for their agency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Lanham, Chris Segura and Jeff
11 - 20 of 103 results