About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Galpin Subaru

4.7

51 Lifetime Reviews

23645 Creekside Road, Santa Clarita, California 91355 Directions
Sales: (661) 255-7703

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Galpin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2018

"Bait-and-switch practices! Dishonest! Beware!"

- Danny T.

Bait-and-switch practices! Dishonest! Beware! I called today their sales department and spoke with Aaron inquiring about a pre-owned vehicle asking if they can make it OTD price I was willing to pay. He responded that yes. I asked him again and again asking if he is sure providing him on his request with the Stock # and their internet price. He confirmed 3x all together, saying twice "yes, we can do that". After arriving at the dealership 45 minutes later and receptionist called Aaron telling him that I am there, suddenly she turned to me and said that he is on a lunch brake. Another salesman came who showed me the car, but when I was ready to pay telling him about the price and agreement I had with Aaron, he brought a paper with their regular price. I repeated that I had agreed upon price over the phone with Aaron. Then he "tried" to find some notes in the computer, then he "tried" to find Aaron, telling me at some point that "he is nowhere to find". After 15-20 minutes sitting and waiting there I heard that the receptionist started calling for Aaron on their PA system. She called again. Another 15-20 minutes passed. It looked to me like he was hiding. At the end, highly anticipated Mr. Aaron showed up denying his agreement, claiming (read lying) that he told me "we can discuss". Advice: if you call them, record the phone call, or ask them to send it in writing before heading to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Altieri
March 29, 2018

"Exceptional experience! Extremely professional, courteous!"

- psOXN

I was directed to this location through AAA car buying program. This entire process not only went the way we expected, but efficiency and attention to our requests were attended to by Randy Janjuh so well, that it seemed that we were just speaking with an old friend. His knowledge of the benefits and features of the vehicle we wanted was impressive, but for his team to find a car in the area that we wanted, then Randy personally driving to that dealership and getting the car back to his dealership so we could complete our transaction, was going above and beyond what we could've imagined. We got the price points we wanted, the terms, and most of all, a dealership that listens and values their customers. Thank you Randy and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Jonjuh and all of his team.
March 28, 2018

"Amazing deal, great customer service, an a welcoming family!"

- Nathan Nooppakoon

Had such a fantastic experience working with Randy online and in person. All my questions were answered quickly and I wasn't constantly being called like I was with other dealerships. Got offered a great deal online on my new Crosstrek and the customer service only got better when I went in to finalize the paperwork. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and helpful, I'd shop here again in a heartbeat. They really mean it when they say they want everyone to feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
March 27, 2018

"Randy’s awesome!"

- Harvey Singh

If you need a Subaru, call Randy! He knows his stuff and he can help you get a great deal. The dealership is also has a great selection of cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Janjuh
February 27, 2018

"Impossible situation"

- James E. Haynes Jr.

I bought my 2013 Outback from Galpin, and paid full sticker price, thinking I would get better service. Things have gone well, until now. We live over an hour from Galpin, and are leaving tomorrow for a 4 -6 week road trip. I usually change the motor oil myself, but last time I had Galpin do it. It is time to change the oil again, before our trip, but their idiot technician put the drain plug on with so much torque that I cannot remove it, even with an 18" pipe wrench!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
February 22, 2018

"Outstanding salesperson Michelle Smith"

- belcaro guy

We were very fortunate to have Michelle Smith as our salesperson. She was patient and thoroughly explained everything very well regarding the Forester and Outback vehicles. I would be pleased to refer others to her. Everyone we dealt with at Galpin Subaru was professional and caring. MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Smith, Leo Shknevsky, Daniel Sterkel
February 22, 2018

"Love my new CX5"

- sunshine

Michelle Smith did a great job of finding me the CX5 I wanted. She had the color I wanted waiting out front for me when I got to the dealership and ran numbers for me on similar models so that I could make the best choice. Michelle was also very friendly with my 6 year old son and made sure I was able to find a vehicle that included the free IPad promotion for him. She also made sure the buying process was handled quickly. Thanks Michelle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Smith
February 21, 2018

"Michelle Smith is awesome! "

- GinaHappyLady

We went to the dealership knowing we wanted a Subaru. Michelle Smith was awesome! She went over the specs of each of the cars we were interested in and discussed each one with extensive knowledge. We were very impressed! She got us a great deal, located the exact car we decided upon, and had us through the process in record time. We drove our new car off the lot that very night. I highly recommend this dealership, and Michelle especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Smith
February 19, 2018

"Galpin and Amanda"

- srssrs

Amanda outworked, secured the Impreza that I wanted at the price I requested, all over the phone and email. She was fast, honest, and I was out of the dealership within a half hour. Best part was that she obtained the Impreza from one of the competing Subaru dealers that I was trying to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
December 22, 2017

"Excellent Service - Ask for Mary!"

- lonnielou2

Ask for Mary Ubowski! She is the best car salesperson I have ever worked with! I love her down to earth, honest, and genuine way of explaining and handling the car buying process. She is an awesome saleswoman and I will refer anyone looking for a car to work directly with her, hopefully my daughter soon. Mary is a exceptionally smart, easy going woman and I enjoyed buying my wonderful Subaru Outback from her! Galpin Subaru is very fortunate to have such an approachable, kind and knowledgeable sales person on their team! Note: the finance guy was great too! I also had side panels put on. They did a great job and the service area had outstanding customer service. I will always take my car to the service department for all my services, oil change, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Ubowski
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results