Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Galpin Volkswagen

North Hills, CA

4.9
275 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15421 Roscoe Blvd

North Hills, CA

91343

Directions

275 Reviews of Galpin Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2012

"Talk about hookin' a brother up, making it happen,..."

- PappaDulce

Talk about hookin' a brother up, making it happen, striking a real deal; my peoples at Galpin did it all. Excellent service from start to finish, very respectful, very caring, very understanding. Really genuine people working at this dealership who know how to do business the right way by putting people first. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vicky Moreno, Eric Menchaca
November 24, 2012

"Moe spend a good chunk of the morning with me when I..."

- alig

Moe spend a good chunk of the morning with me when I looked at getting the 2013 VW Passat. What really sold me though, was that I was trading a lease I had on a Mazda 3 early, and the car was worth less then the buyout, but that didnt stop Moe from giving me the price that I wanted with the deal I wanted! By the end I was given every single thing I had asked for, without hesitation! Moe did a wonderful job working with his manager to get me the most for my Mazda so I could get the most for my Passat. I would also like to give a shout out to Vicky, who was so delightful and quick, these two truly do make the car buying process a wonderful experience again. I am looking forward to continue being a Galpin member long after this VW lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Ghaffari/Vicky Moreno
October 25, 2012

"Very helpful and friendly. Willing to work with you to..."

- nariksharik

Very helpful and friendly. Willing to work with you to get to a deal both you and the dealer can come to an agreement to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard and Vicky
October 15, 2012

"I am truly cannot say enough positive things about my..."

- OlgaS04

I am truly cannot say enough positive things about my purchase experience with Galpin Volkswagen. Upon entry, I was immediately greeted by Herman Serrano from sales. I came prepared and knowing exactly what I was looking for. Herman worked with me trying to find a best deal for what I wanted and he did it 100%. He managed to give me exactly the price I was asking and even got a car from another dealership delivered just for me, since I wanted a particular color, which Galpin did not have at the moment. After all the details were worked out, Herman transferred me to Vicky Moreno, Financial Manager, to complete all the financial documents. She was very well organized, fast and very friendly, even though it was the end of the long day. Vicky made all this paper-signing process fun and easy. Next day my car was already waiting for me and Herman helped me to pair my phone with the car Bluetooth, he made sure that I was completely familiar with the car before I left and all of my questions were thoroughly answered. Next day I received a follow up call from Herman to make sure I am satisfied with my new car and comfortable with all of it's features. He again assured me that he is available anytime to help me with anything related to my new car or answer any questions including regular service or maintenance. I will certainly return to Galpin Volkswagen in the future when looking to purchase our next car. A very big thanks to the entire staff at Galpin Volkswagen and congratulations on a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Serrano, Vicky Moreno
October 14, 2012

"Everyone at Galpin Volkswagen was so personable and..."

- chuckjst

Everyone at Galpin Volkswagen was so personable and helpful. Great atmosphere and a great car buying experience overall. After a long morning of looking for a car, walking into Galpin Volkswagen was a delight. Sherif was very helpful and I did not feel pressured at all. Adam was very attentive and reassuring as was Michael. After a long day Vicky was very organized and a pleasure as well. A huge thanks to Sherif for letting me drive as many cars as I wanted (some of them twice) until I was satisfied with my choice. A big plus to all for great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Digaleh, Sherif Hamid, Michael Schwartz, Vicky Moreno
October 12, 2012

"I would recommend Galpin VW 100%. It was a wonderful..."

- Garry Martirosyan

I would recommend Galpin VW 100%. It was a wonderful experience every one was nice and helpful every one at Galpin VW worked hard to get me in my new car at the best price passable. Especially Nick the salesmen and Vicky the Finance Manger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Vicky
October 04, 2012

"My recent experience at this dealership was amazing! They..."

- n8tiveLA

My recent experience at this dealership was amazing! They really have the best interest if their guests at the forefront of the transaction while providing knowledgeable, professional customer service. The were very easy to work with and i would reccomend them to everyone instereted in a new or used vehicle! Additionally I found their staff woked very well as a team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat McNeely, Robert Katch, Sherif Hamid, Vicky Moreno
September 27, 2012

"Great dealership experience, friendly, knowledgable sales..."

- sensibile1

Great dealership experience, friendly, knowledgable sales people, very flexible and honest, to the point. Neil, Richard, and Vicky were very receptive to my needs and concerns, 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
neil, richard, vicky
September 25, 2012

"When you come into the , Galpin Volkswagen store your in..."

- eddie4040

When you come into the , Galpin Volkswagen store your in good hands I was greeted by an outstanding sales consultants my experiences was a dream come true at Galpin Volkswagen the sales staff made me feel like I was part of there family and I was in and out in less than 2 hours. Nick Levin and Richard Lloyd are two of the best sales consultant's I have the pleasure of working out my deal with and Adam Digaleh and Paul Ulbrick are both two of the best Sales Manager's I think There like the (Dream Team) at Galpin dealership there working deals that other Volkswagen deal's, make you the customer think is a mission impossible. I'm happy that i made the time to make the drive out to Galpin Volkswagen and had the pleasure of letting them work out a deal with me that make's me the customer vary happy , and lets not forget about the Finance Manager Vicky Moreno one of the best and hardest working and she know's the business. Over all a AAA dealership, the hardest part for me and the most time spent was not working out my deal, it was picking out the color of my new Volkswagen CC sports plus... I would like to thank the Sale's Staff for such a outstanding sales experiences and a real super cool deal Eddie Aldoph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Levin / Richard Lloyd
September 18, 2012

"Neil Stone & Vicky Moreno made our car buying..."

- Luvmyangelz

Neil Stone & Vicky Moreno made our car buying experience a breeze!!!! We were amazed how wonderful Neil was throughout the purchase of our Jetta. He was definitely not your "typical" car salesmen. He knew the product, was not pushy & was very accommodating to our little one. He did not try to up sale any product and his calm and relaxing persona made it unbelievably comfortable to answer questions and was honest about what was in our price range and worked the numbers accordingly. Vicky Moreno closed the deal in finance quickly & thoroughly. She was amazing and very experienced and extremely knowledgeable. Unlike the "signing your life away experience" she made it a pleasant informative experience. I honestly can not wait to refer our friends and family, you won't believe what an amazing car buying experience you will have... Thank you Galpin VW...you guys are AMAZING!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Stone/ Vicky Moreno
261 - 270 of 275 results