Search
Back
Write a review

Gary Force Honda

3.6

22 Lifetime Reviews

2325 Scottsville Road , Bowling Green , Kentucky 42104 Directions
Sales: (270) 781-8230

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Gary Force Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2017

"greasy mess"

- Jerry

My husband had the oil changed on our daughters car. After he got home he noticed the passenger side of the car had grease smeared across it. We had hand washed and waxed the car the day before and when he got in the car he noticed grease on the passagenger's floor mat and the mat was turned backwards. Why would anyone be in the passenger side of the car to change oil and why was the mat turned around, I guess so we would not notice the grease. This car is well kept inside and out. This Honda is a 2001 with very low mileage, but age and mileage does not matter, it is still a customers car.We want to know what was this guy doing or looking for on the passenger side to get grease everywhere. There is nothing of value in the car. My husband had to scrub the grease off the light tan floor mat and clean the door. Why did they not notice the airbag light that was still on the dash? They never turned it off or checked to see if the airbags that were replaced needed to be rechecked. When asked about changing the windshield blades, he was told we do not have the orginals so they could not change them. We have owned three Honda's. When my husband called to tell the manager he said he could bring the car back and he would make it right. No way, the grease thing should not have ever happened in the first place. The last time we were in we asked them to check the cabin filter, they said they would not check it, if we wanted it replaced they would, other wise no. We have always had good service from Gary Force and good service from our Hondas but we won't be back for anymore service nor to purchase another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Marty
May 17, 2017

"New Honda CR-V purchase"

- Rocket

I had a great experience buying a new car the sale person was excellent I was not pressured I was able to take my time in making up my mind I was very happy with the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
May 13, 2017

"Vehicle not found"

- AJ

Wasted my Saturday by stopping by to check out a vehicle advertised on their website, only to find out manger''s wife is driving it. Not a problem that she's driving it but this is the 2nd time this has happened with the same make & model. Sure wish they would go ahead & buy one but why when u can drive one for free!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Inquired with sales guy in parking lot
April 03, 2017

"HORRIBLE BUSINESS"

- ksmith157

I bought a Honda Element from this dealership. Have had several; dealings with them but this is the one that I need to write. I have had several bad experiences and would not ever go to them except our airbag was re called. They have HORRIBLE customer service. I called when I got a recall notice.I wanted to make an appointment. They said it was not necessary as it would only take 45 minutes. I asked what time they opened. they said 0700. I brought my vehicle 0711. I told them i they could not do it then I would bring it back. They said they could do it then. TWO HOURS later I was still waiting. People had come and gone that came after me. I finally went and questioned them and they said it was now being put back together. Ultimately it was 3 hours for a 45 minute job. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS BUSINESS!!!They are HORRIBLE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 11, 2017

"WORST Experience Trying To Buy A Car"

- NodelsolATL

By far, the worst attempted car buying experience of my life. We drove 300 miles one way to buy a specific car, but the car we had been discussing all week with the "salesman" was CLEARLY not the car that was there when we showed up. This dealership completely misrepresented the shape the car was in both in appearance and mechanically. I don't believe I have ever met a more dishonest, clueless and lazy salesman in my life. Do not waste your time on these dishonest losers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fon
January 31, 2017

"LOVED 😍"

- HonestLady24

I absolutely love Gary Force Honda! Bought my first vehicle and they went above and beyond my expectations! They took care of everything for me even called me insurance company and gave them the vin number the next day so I wouldn't have too, filled my tank up, had my car detailed and waxed, met every need possible. Fon Taylor was super fun to work with, everyone was so nice and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied! I most definitely recommend Gary Force! I love my new car too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fon Taylor, Dan, Rusty
October 02, 2016

"I bought a 2013 scion tc and it is a piece of crap."

- hero2016

Salesman was real nice, when looking at the car after I bought it it started slipping took it to their shop but since a check engine light was not on they there was nothing wrong with it. Saw the salesman again he asked me if they got it fixed I told him no. That the car was a piece of xxxx he told me that his guy in the shop knew what they were doing he trusted them and that they don't sell pieces of xxxx. The transmission is still slipping car is jerking. What would you call that? Don't buy a car from a Gary force Honda of bowling Green,KY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman Joe and supervisor
September 28, 2016

"Amazing"

- Parking12345

I purchased a new CRV from Gary Force Honda. It was very easy and quick with very little pressure from the sales staff. Allen was very considerate and even called after the sale to wish me a happy birthday. They even sent me cookies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen and Matthew
July 25, 2016

"A complete nightmare"

- court84

I absolutely do not recommend this dealership. I actually did business with them (made a purchase) and it was the worst mistake of my life. A month after having my car, I hadn't received registration papers or a title. I contacted the dealership and received extremely bad reception because I questioned them about my title. That's when I found out the car they sold me had a lien on the title from the previous owners bank and they proceeded to tell me they didn't know when the lien would come off. I reached out once again to the salesman who sold me the car and he acted like he had no recollection of who I was(it had only been 6 weeks since my purchase). The business manager then gets on the phone and of course makesan excuse for all their actions. He also said he would call me back on Monday ( I called them on a Friday) from which I've yet to receive a call from them and its been 4 weeks. Avoid this dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allen, Rusty, Matthew
February 26, 2016

"very disapoonted"

- doesntmatter

Will never do buisness with them again. Very rude an dishonest. Dont feel like it would help to go into detail or mention first an last names. But dont mess with them. You will be sorry if you do. I bet the owner doesnt have a clue what is really going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe,rusty,sales manager
11 - 20 of 22 results