About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gebhardt Volkswagen

4.8

177 Lifetime Reviews

2470 49th St, Boulder, Colorado 80301 Directions
Sales: (866) 792-6329

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Gebhardt Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2017

"Professionalism, Confidence and Flexibility’"

- ZacharyCohen

I enjoyed every aspect of my experience leading a new golf alltrack se from gebhardt vw in Boulder. John Eric was a tremendous guide and exceptionally patient as I waited several weeks to complete my research and purchase, answering all questions, offering multiple test drives and being perseverance while very respectful of my time and attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomaso Lamanna
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Eric Ferguson
December 13, 2017

"Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. "

- Kjb2742

Everyone was so warm and friendly. Helped answer any question had. Even if was little or big question. It’s nice to be listened to and helped. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Gabriel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2017

"Geoff is the greatest!"

- CarBuyer42

Geoff Gabriel is the best car salesperson on the planet. He was amazing in answering all my questions. He serviced me phenomenally! I will definitely recommend Geoff to my friends and continue to come to him for my own purchases in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Gabriel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2017

"Great parts department"

- GLIGuy

I needed to replace a broken fuel and vent line clip. But the parts database did not even show the part as being on my vehicle. One of the parts guys, Juan, worked magic to find the supposed replacement. When it came, however, it was the older part, which had actually never fit the vent line properly, probably causing the original break. The parts manager, Joe, helped me the second time. We located photographs on an aftermarket web site of an even later variant of the clip that looked like it would fit my lines. He ordered that and it fit perfectly. I was gratified nobody tried to convince me I was wrong in my diagnosis of the problem. Nor did they insist they had to order the part Juan had turned up just because VW's system said it would fit my car. In other words, they were only concerned with fixing my problem, not in proving their system was correct. This was the second time they've helped resolve issues with part version updates. And their prices are frequently less than the local discount stores.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Juan Cardenas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 12, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

Thank you so very much for your awesome review, GLIGuy! We are extremely pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the level of service that we aim to provide our customers with! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Juan & Joe, which we know they will greatly appreciate! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, & thanks again for choosing Gebhardt Volkswagen! Have a wonderful day!

October 04, 2017

"Great dealership "

- Vwreview

Great experience with Gebhart Volkswagen. Very easy and up front and easy to work with for choosing a car and trim level. Thanks for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Gabriel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rolando Marsh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

On behalf of Geoff, Rolando, & the entire team here at Gebhardt Volkswagen - you are most welcome, Vwreview! We couldn't be more pleased to hear that everyone was easy to work with & that we were able to be so helpful! We will be sure to let Geoff & Rolando know that you gave them such outstanding five-star ratings, which we know they will appreciate a great deal! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, & thanks again for choosing Gebhardt Volkswagen! Enjoy your new VW - we have every confidence that you will! Cheers!

October 01, 2017

"High quality service and cars!"

- Lgfisher

We purchased a new car from Gebhardt VW this evening and are impressed with the service we received. We were helped by Brendon who was super knowledgeable and helped us get a deal we could all feel good about. James in Finance was also friendly and didn't try to sell us on a bunch of stuff we didn't want. We'd recommend Gebhardt to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomaso Lamanna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brendan Simpson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Cruikshank
Oct 02, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

Thank you ever-so much for your incredible review, Lgfisher! The experience you've described here is everything we hope to provide our customers with, so we simply could not be more pleased to hear that we were able to deliver the exceptional level of service that we believe you deserve. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to James, Tomaso, & Brendan which we know they will each greatly appreciate! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, & thanks again for choosing Gebhardt Volkswagen! Enjoy your new Volkswagen - we have every confidence that you will! Have a great day!

October 01, 2017

"Professional, no-nonsense buying experience"

- Jono

No pressure, facts only straight forward car buying experience. They had exactly what we were looking for. The best car buying experience yet. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Simpson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Cruickshank
Oct 02, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

On behalf of the entire team here at Gebhardt Volkswagen - you are most welcome, Jono! We are thrilled to hear that Brendan & James were able to provide you with such an awesome experience! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to them, which we know they will greatly appreciate! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, & thanks again for choosing Gebhardt Volkswagen! Cheers!

September 30, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- VW123

Brendan at Gebhardt made the car-buying experience easy and hassle free. He was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would work with him again in a second!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Simpson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stefan Clifford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Jimenez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tomaso Lamanna
Oct 02, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

Thank you kindly for this awesome review, VW123! The experience you've described here is everything we hope to provide our customers with, so we simply could not be more pleased to hear that we were able to deliver the exceptional level of service that we believe you deserve. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Brenda, Stefan, & Carlos which we know they will each greatly appreciate! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, & thanks again for choosing Gebhardt Volkswagen! Enjoy your new Volkswagen - we have every confidence that you will! Have a wonderful day!

September 29, 2017

"Professional focused service"

- Heather

I decided to return to VW after a hiatus to another car type. I was hesitant to deal directly with the dealership as I’d used an auto broker on my last lease negotiation. I researched the options in advance and visited a month before I made the decision to move forward. The agent that I dealt with, Brendan Simpson, remembered my kids & me and the car I was interested in. He was really friendly and straightforward and helpful. I didn’t feel any pressure or negotiation challenges and was really happy to buy from a local dealership. id highly recommend Gebhardt VW and Brendan Simpson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Simpson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 29, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

Thank you ever-so much for your incredible review, Heather! It absolutely makes our day to hear that Brendan was able to provide you with such an exceptional level of service here at Gebhardt Volkswagen - we believe you deserve it! We will absolutely be sure to pass your kind words along to him, which we know he will appreciate a great deal! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, & thanks again for choosing Gebhardt Volkswagen! Enjoy your new VW (or should we say newest VW) - we have every confidence that you will! Cheers!

September 29, 2017

"very irresponsive finacial department"

- sean

I bought a new car in November 2016, because the financial manager said that the extended warranty option is only available for sale at the same time when buying a new car, or it will be much more expensive after I step out the dealership. so I bought a 2-year extended warranty together for ~1000$, plus 3 year factory warranty, totally 5-year. However, 1) what the financial manager said was NOT true, this is misleading. 2) the car was totaled in May 2017 because of the hail in Denver area, so I requested to refund the extended warranty on May 2017, but ~2 month later, I still received no response. I called them to check the status, The financial manager said he would get back to me ASAP. however a few weeks later, still no response, I called them 4 times just to check the status, including the front desk, but the manager never reply, although they said they will contact me ASAP. until recently, I received the refund check of ~837$, which is lower than what I paid $1000, although the car is only half year old and within the factory warranty. conclusion: (1) I am totally surprised by the high rating, my experience doesn't reflect the online high rating. Maybe I am not lucky. I bought a new car from gebhardt with a higher price than a Denver dealer just because I trusted its high rating, now I think I was stupid. (2) my experience told me that it is NOT a good idea to buy extended warranty when buying a new car. one can always buy the extended warranty before the factory warranty expires, or within the first year, with similar price. so that you have enough time to think more and compare more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some one in finacial department
Sep 29, 2017 -

Gebhardt Volkswagen responded

Sean- We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Please email me at cjimenez@gebauto.com with a message containing your preferred means of contact, so that I can discuss this matter with you in greater detail. We would appreciate the opportunity to understand what went wrong here, & if at all possible earn back your trust. Thank you very much; we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Carlos Jimenez, General Sales Manager, Gebhardt Volkswagen

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results