Back

Genesis of Savannah

Savannah, GA

3.6
24 Reviews

7011 Abercorn Street

Savannah, GA

31406

Directions
Sort by

24 Reviews of Genesis of Savannah

November 28, 2022

The service was great. They took care of everything I needed. I will definitely be returning. More

by sgregory
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
Nov 29, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

November 26, 2022

I recently purchased a 2023 GV70 at Genesis of Savannah. TJ and Djuan were the best sales team I could have hoped for. They kept me informed while my car was "in transit" to the dealership, answered my in More

by Ken Zigeler
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ, Djuan, Temidayo
Nov 28, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hi Ken, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Genesis of Savannah! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

October 31, 2022

I have a 5 month old 2023 GV80 and discovered the small retainer for the driver's side visor was broken. Took the vehicle in for servicing and requested they address the broken retainer, which I would expe More

by scoleman
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Parasrami
Nov 07, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (912) 461-7334. We hope to hear from you.

Nov 14, 2022 -

scoleman responded

I have attempted to reach you to discuss my prior survey response, since then I have another issue with my GV80 that requires attention and found that no service appointment was available until mid-April. This just reinforces my regrets in the service attention associated with the purchase of my Genesis from your dealership. It's November and a wait of that duration is unthinkable for a premium vehicle. I have instead had to arrange service this upcoming Saturday in Jacksonville to address my needs. I cannot recommend the purchase of a Genesis with service locally (which is the most important part of ownership) virtually non-existent. Beautiful SUV and I love it, but service is the key to a repeat customer or referral.

October 20, 2022

Limited inventory but good staff. We love our Genesis lv70. Still new owner so I can’t address service department. More

by Donsnyder7
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Parasrami
Oct 27, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hello, it means so much to us that you chose our dealership! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

August 30, 2022

To me, Genisis is considered more of a luxury car and when buying a luxury vehicle you expect a certain level for f service……… well, you don’t get that at Genesis of Savannah. I’m not sure whether it’s More

by mgay32
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember, but the guy who checked me in was very professional and courteous.
Sep 04, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hello, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (912) 461-7334 to discuss what we can do to help.

August 15, 2022

Salesman was very helpful. He also program my cell phone into the car for use. More

by msimmons
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Robinson
Aug 19, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Genesis of Savannah! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

July 29, 2022

Very attentive. Noted tire issue bit didn’t actually show it to me. Major disconnect between service center and Genesis corporate. Genesis app is promising, but ser More

by SavagagaGenisis
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul I think
Aug 02, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you ever need help, just give us a call. Happy motoring!

July 26, 2022

Every time I call to get my concierge service (that I paid good money for), I get the run around. The first experience was the worst. IF you can get anyone on the phone, after I mention that this is a co More

by JBrast
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
Jul 29, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have shared your experience with our management team for review and follow up.

Oct 25, 2022 -

JBrast responded

I have yet to hear ANYTHING from the dealership. My wife called today to schedule an oil change and was told it wouldn't be until after Thanksgiving. And that wasn't even concierge service. That was her bringing it in. Not to mention the last time I was able to get this dealership to commit to the service I paid for, no one showed up at the scheduled time. When I called to see what the problem was, they forgot and said it would be two days later.

July 09, 2022

My brake issue has been ongoing for months. It started with a parking break issue and morphed into a regular brake problem. I have had the car in service three times for the same problem. Thi More

by Jim
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
Jul 11, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hi Jim, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at our dealership. Please call our General Manager at (912) 461-7334 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving this issue to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Take care!

Jul 12, 2022 -

Jim responded

I would be happy to speak to the General Manager. My number is 912.844.9244. Please call as I'm sure you will get through to my phone.

June 21, 2022

well I really like the Genesis brand its a wonderful car, but the dealership treats it like it just a car, and not as a flagship it is, I feel that when someone brings in a Genesis that customer should feel More

by mike.nesbitt
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Savannah Hyundai
Jun 22, 2022 -

Genesis of Savannah responded

Hi Mike, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Genesis of Savannah take our reviews very seriously. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us (912) 461-7334. Thank you.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results