About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Geoff Penske Buick GMC

5.0

79 Lifetime Reviews

100 S Museum Road, Shillington, Pennsylvania 19607 Directions
Sales: (888) 413-4143

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Geoff Penske Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2017

""Sales""

- wayne m.

We were greeted immediately by Victor. He introduced us to Daniel the salesman. Daniel was pleasant and worked hard to make sure we got the truck we wanted. Running in and out of the rain to bring trucks to us to keep us from getting wet. Daniel & Glenn really went out of their way to take care of us to give us the best deal on a 2017 GMC Canyon. The people at Penske all are very professional and a pleasure to work with. They gave a good deal on my trade-in. Daniel our salesman spent plenty of time showing the features inside the truck to my wife and I. John was also helpful in going over the extended warranty, tire protection and the Xzilon. Joy Page made sure we were well taken care of at the dealership. Kudos to everyone at Geoff Penske. Thanks you made buying a truck easy. Would recommend to anyone to give them a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joy Page
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Popescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel Maynard and John in the Business office
June 28, 2017

"Always good service "

- Joe's Truck

I have a 2008 GMC HD 2500 diesel truck. My Wife and I are moving to Arizona shortly and will be towing a 34 foot trailer along with us to our new home. I'm not real secure the dealer I bought it from was 100% truthful stating the work he had done to it. I gave the manager in your truck department a few items to address and asked him to make believe it was his truck and that he was moving to Arizona. What would he do to feel comfortable in the move. He took the ball and ran with it. He performed the work I requested and took the truck out for a test drive and fixed a couple other problems including replacing the serpentine belt which the prior dealer supposedly replaced. I feel as confident as possible in making this 2500 mile trip with a fairly old truck. I only hope I can find as good a dealer in Arizona. Thank you, Joe Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Svc. Mgr. at truck service desk
June 06, 2017

"Sales "

- orangebear

Very professional sales and management staff. Expressed what I was looking for in a new SUV with the options I wanted, and they put me in the right vehicle. Excellent experience from start to finish. Highly recommend Geoff Penske Buick-GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Dossantos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Hammen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Popescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2017

"Service"

- Jennifer

Everyone was very nice - from when they accommodated my tight schedule in booking the appointment, to the shuttle driver who took me to work, to the call telling me my car was ready and making sure I had a ride back, to Ali who was very friendly and nice when I picked up my keys! My compliments to everyone! This dealership excels in service, courtesy and friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian in service, shuttle driver and Ali - all were extremely nice!!!
February 04, 2017

"SERVICE"

- renwor

Every time I get an oil change or I need to stop in for questions, Joy Page is always there with a big smile, willing to help with anything. The team goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. You guys are awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Albright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joy Page
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2016

"Recently purchased a used vehicle"

- m_lave

I recently purchased a used Hyundai Genesis from Penske. The entire team was professional, courteous, and extremely friendly (as well as knowledgeable... even about a vehicle which was not their product specifically). In particular, I would like to acknowledge both sales consultant, Bob Bernet, and business manager, John Wiencek, as being particular helpful, friendly, and extremely professional. I would highly recommend Penske Buick GMC to anyone looking to purchase either a used or new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bernet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Popescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2016

"Terrible customer service."

- Missedopportunity

Walked in as a single younger women, not dressed in professional clothing. Went to sales manager to ask a question about leasing possibilities, was automatically shut down by saying you need to have a very high credit score and a large amount of money to put down, before I ever expressed concern about those two areas...completely rude, left within 5 mins walked in with high hopes to purchase today, left feeling annoyed and discouraged. Never once was I even shown a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hammen
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Jackson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Popescu
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 29, 2016 -

Geoff Penske Buick GMC responded

This review is unsubstantiated. None of the employees tagged in this review ever had, nor ever would have such an experience with a customer or any individual that enters our dealership as our guest. We pride ourselves on our red carpet treatment. We operate with high integrity and in an ethical manner at all times. All our associates are extensively trained in proper professional behavior and upper management would never tolerate any deviation from that behavior. Please check out our website at www.penskebuickgmc.com, under "Penske Info", click on CUSTOMER REVIEWS. You will see we maintain a 4.9/5.0 rating from several hundred actual customers. We here at GEOFF PENSKE BUICK GMC are of the consensus that this is an invalid review with no proper basis for publishing; however, due to our Certified DR status expiring within three days of posting this review, we have no recourse for challenging it. Should you care to, please feel free to contact our Executive Manager to speak further regarding our customer satisfaction standards and why people choose GEOFF PENSKE BUICK GMC for their automotive needs. Thank you!

March 04, 2016

"Great service"

- Ike

We were driving back from upstate new york when we found the box truck we were looking for. We stopped by this dealership on our way back to virginia and we loved the vehicle. Both Brian and Glenn was great to work with. We got ourselves a grerat deal in less than 2 hours. Thank you very much guys! Keep up the good work.see you next time when we are buying our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hammen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2016

"Best Overall Dealership Experience Ever"

- Jeff

Bought '14 Acadia & love it. May love dealership more! Fair upfront, respectful, accommodating & place is immaculate. Al is fantastic & great interactions with Vince, Glenn & Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Moatz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Bridgman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2016

"Exceptional customer care from their sevice department. "

- Kenny

I took my car to this dealer for an electrical problem that rendered my 2011 Acadia with just over 50K miles unreliable. I had this vehicle into another dealer numerous times over the past 13 months with nothing but excuses and the normal we cant get it to do it while it is here and therefore cannot fix. Jeremy and his team at Penske diagnosed the problem in less than a day and repaired within 48 hours, giving me back a vehicle that I can again have confidence having my family drive. Unlike other dealers, they were not so busy telling me what they could not and would not do, but instead took the action to make me a happy customer. If you are frustrated with your current dealer service situation, I would suggest you give them a try. I am certainly happy I drove the 60 miles for this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Wagner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Victor Popescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results