About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda Southwest

2.4

487 Lifetime Reviews

10595 W Sam Houston Parkway, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

487 Reviews of Gillman Honda Southwest

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"No safety consideration for their customers. "

- mudi_2002

Went there for an oil change. Took me 3 hours... When driving on freeway going back home heard something rubbing against the road. Came to find out there is a tray under the engine it was hanging all the way to the ground and rubbing against the road. Called the dealership and they said do come back and they will fix it. Went back had to wait 3 hrs again and they put a new engine tray. Went to different place after few months for oil change of coarse and before even they touched my car they showed me what Gillman honda did. Gillman honda had put all kinda different junk screws and clips to hold that tray up for the engine, not the honda OEM parts.... Can u imagine that spending all the money and time Just for peace of mind that they will do the job right and put OEM parts but instead they just mixed and matched and put whatever screws and clips they could find from junk to put the tray up. I got the oil change done from that place and than came back and brought the whole issue with service director Kelly. At first Called her so many times and left voice mails and Called her assistant also but no response. Finally Kelly (service director) calls and I was shocked by the way her attitude and customer sercive skills are. She really thought it wasnt a big deal. I dont care about anything but my time and safety for my family is very very important. I m paying extra bucks so I can get that peace of mind and good customer service, and if my wife is on the road with my baby I m ok that the car is gonna be fine. She said to bring the car back and if that was the case where they messed up and if I was telling the truth (lol) she will take care of me (9 hrs waste of time) as They messed up my car. They messed up my car, mess up after mess up. And than I took my car back to honda Gillman. I requested manager to show me what is going on with my car. He showed me their mess up what They did and admitted their fault. He took all the after market screws and clips from the car and brought all OEM parts and put them on. I had to catch them for them to correct their mistake. NOW IF SOMETHING WAS INSIDE THE ENGINE I WOULD HAVE NEVER FOUND THAT. I had a very bad experience at this honda dealership. I live 45 minutes away from dealership and because of their fault I wasted 9 hrs of my time altogether and paid them What they asked for and in return Kelly had nothing to say... No apology or anything . She shouldnt be even a cashier at any place for the customer service skills she has to offer and She is a director of a place like this. Than imagine people working under her dont even care to do their jobs right. Will never go there again as they put CHEAP and after market parts in the cars to save their money and not putting their customers lives under serious safety issues. People have babies and kids and families so please take this advice and dont go their again. Honda Katy I have never heard anything bad about them. At least they put good and OEM parts and haven't heard anything in regards to this issue what I had to face with honda Gillman. Honda of Katy very nice and respectful people. Very satisfied with and very caring. If u want to save ur time and have peace of mind when ur family or kids drive the car and that the parts in ur car are actually original parts not the junk parts. DONT GO TO GILLMAN GO TO HONDA KATY IF U WANT TO BE HAPPY AND IF WANNA TRUST CAR WITH THE FAMILY. IF THEY MESS UP UR CAR AND WASTE UR TIME THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING TO MAKE U FEEL BATTER. OR HAPPY OR COMPENSATE UR TIME AND UR LOSS. NO CONSIDERATION FOR PEOPLE BECAUSE OF THEIR OWN MISHAPS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly. Service director
December 05, 2018

"Beware"

- Jay S

I had a pretty nasty experience when I took my truck for a 100k service. I have taken my truck here for oil change and the estimate given by the service advisor was around $1100. Day before the appointment I called the same advisor and was told That it would be another $300 in addition to the package that was recommended for the 100k service. I agreed despite these cheap tactics. I got the 100 k service done and the next day the truck would not start. I had it towed to the dealer. I was told that the battery connection was corroded and a new battery was needed. I do not know what they did but my battery which was ok till they did my 100k service was now dead and the cable was corroded. The estimate was another $650. Again I had no choice as the truck would have to be towed elsewhere and I am sure they knew I was captive audience. So now the total was around $2100. I got the truck home and the radio codes had not been reset when they installed the battery - how sloppy can a dealer be. So I called the service guys to get them reset. My take - be careful as they use cheap tactics to get you in and then nickel and dime you. This is the last time I am going to these guys. I am assuming the service guys are put under pressure to jack up repairs and estimates. Unfortunately this is an unregulated industry and we should use these review to weed out the unethical ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose and James
Dec 07, 2018 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello Jay, We work with our customers to make sure we are handling all of their maintenance needs in an ethical way and do not perform any recommendation without the consent of the customer. I would like to speak with you and go over the service record for your vehicle in detail so I can address your concerns. You can reach me by phone or email and I look forward to speaking with you further. Best, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Kelly Goldsberry

October 25, 2018

"Only needed an oil change"

- Als1967

Not my usual Honda dealership, but because i was in SW Houston i chose Gillman for an oil change. My car is in good condition . Gillman recommend all sorts of unnecessary repairs. I did not trust them so i took my car to my usual Honda dealership. They told me that I only needed one repair out the false ten listed by Gill man. John Eagle is the best. I trust them. Gillman does not give customer and they are deceitful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
October 18, 2018

"manager very rude Roy Thorne "

- Bobbyhemani009

I was given price for car with trade in when I come next day to buy Honda Pilot he was very rude had bad attitude towards me like discrimination because I am Asian from India I told if he doesn’t want to sell I can walk out buy very rude behavior never seen any manager has that kind of behavior I will never go to Gilman Honda Houston dealership again tell my family and friends not to buy car there go to other Honda dealers were they respect and treat you fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Roy Thorne
September 07, 2018

"Poor Customer Service and Decietful Practices"

- Claude L Mabry

I have attempted to contact this dealership over 3 times this week to confirm availability of a vehicle and even scheduled a test drive through chat. No one has responded or reached out to me to confirm that the vehicle is available, but they are scheduling test drives? I see they do not mind wasting the time and misleading potential customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used sales request
May 22, 2018

"Smith and painless"

- Pcvkj0sh$01

I bought my Honda minivan from Gillman and the whole process was easy and painless. If you need a Honda to to Gillman and ask for Dana he will take care of you from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Gillman to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana LaPerle
May 19, 2018

"Dana Laperle - Service"

- HoustonFulshear

I recently bought a car with Gillman Honda through Dana Laperle. He was so helpful in making sure we got exactly what we wanted/needed. He even checked in on us after to see if there was anything he could help with additionally. We will only buy through him from here on out. Thanks Dana!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Laperle
April 23, 2018

"Good Purchase "

- Quy Nguyen

I purchased my car Honda Accord here with a satisfy. After a negotiation and some issue with my paperwork, I got my car with a good deal for a brand new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Nguyen
February 19, 2018

"Terrible business practices and severe phone spam. Beware!"

- D. Martinez

I have so many bad things to say about this dealership. I will start by saying that soon after I left my info online so that I could receive a quote for a new vehicle, Gillman was the first dealership to contact me. Their prompt reply made me want to go and deal with them, based on my belief (then), that they were good at providing customer service. It was not until I went there, that I found out they have terrible business practices. They quoted me a car significantly higher than the published sticker price. They tried to justify the high purchase price based on some accessories and upgrades that they had already included on the car, which of course were not requested by me. Simple items such as window tint and wheel locks, were in their minds enough reason to cheat me out of a few thousand dollars more. That made me feel bad and thought on going out to a second Honda dealership, but they still asked me to leave a deposit down for them to separate my car before leaving. Something which made me feel even worst about such experience. I ended up going to a second dealership the next morning, and after receiving a very good treatment and a completely transparent offer at such place, I ended up buying the most equipped car in that segment for a better price than the one quoted by Gillman a day before. If you are interested in a Honda and live around Houston, I recommend going to Honda Cars of Katy. They give you more than what is promised and for a much better deal. I suggest avoiding Gillman even if you live next door to their place. Finally, even though I informed the salesperson and his manager, which by the way called me not less than 10 times within 24 hours, that I had bought the car that I was looking for at another dealership, they still call me every day and leave a message on my cell phone offering me a great deal and asking me what is required for them to get my business. They guy who calls has left several (exceeding 20 messages) in my voicemail and I can barely understand his messages. I have bought several cars during the past 8 years, and this visit to Gillman Honda in Houston has been by far, the only terrible experience that I have seen. I wish they would stop bothering me right away! I wonder if other clients have suffered with the same terrible customer service at their store and the extreme phone harassing techniques after that first visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aatir and Joe. Plus one manager which I don't recall his name.
Feb 20, 2018 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that your experience didn't merit 5-stars. I would appreciate the chance to reach out to you and address your concerns. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss further. Best regards, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Daryl Waterwall

January 31, 2018

"Fantastic!"

- windsurfertx

We got an honest no hassle bid for a new vehicle from Sal Ghazi. I found Mr. Ghazi to be quite thorough in communicating pricing details and features of the vehicle. Doing business with Mr Ghazi was quite pleasurable. He made the car buying experience which is normally a hellish experience into some thing pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Ghazi
Feb 02, 2018 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you had a honest and hassle-free experience. Sal will be very pleased to hear your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Come back and see us again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 487 results