About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda Southwest

2.1

488 Lifetime Reviews

10595 W Sam Houston Parkway, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

488 Reviews of Gillman Honda Southwest

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2018

"Fantastic!"

- windsurfertx

We got an honest no hassle bid for a new vehicle from Sal Ghazi. I found Mr. Ghazi to be quite thorough in communicating pricing details and features of the vehicle. Doing business with Mr Ghazi was quite pleasurable. He made the car buying experience which is normally a hellish experience into some thing pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Ghazi
Feb 02, 2018 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you had a honest and hassle-free experience. Sal will be very pleased to hear your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Come back and see us again.

September 24, 2017

"Sold me a xxx and knew it!"

- Honest wheels

2015 Honda Civic less than 30,000 miles. It had more wrong then right with it. Took to my mechanic and took car back! They knew this and sold me the car anyway. I was out my mechanic fee and gas that I filled the tank with. Tire pressure gauge light went on all tires were low. Filled tires and gas tank and then airbag light goes on. All they wanted was another sale and didn't offer to refund my gas! I went to Russell and Smith Honda in Houston and am happy. I left with a full tank of gas and got cold water. Better business, honest car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot name
Sep 25, 2017 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We regret to hear that you did not have the 5-star experience we strive to provide our guests with. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience then I would like to address any of your concerns and figure out what went wrong. Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to my attention. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Daryl Waterwall

September 08, 2017

"Bad customer service, cheating "

- Tinh

This dealer is bad customer service. They try to cheat and void the warranty for my battery. I bring the orginal Honda battery which has 100 months limit warranty to him and they try to refuse my warranty even the battery just been from 4/2015. Thi express services center Supervisor said I have to have my receipt with my name on that and because my car not by the Honda battery from this dealer. That's why they are not give me the warranty. First of all, who will keep the receipt for 100 months. Second is does anyone has the receipt with exact their name on that if some one gave battery to them. This supervisor just try to deny the warranty, he doesn't know exact limit warranty on the battery work. So rude , so disappointed with this dealer. I will never come back this dealer to buy any car or anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph Galvan
Sep 10, 2017 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring us this feedback. We are concerned that you felt your experience with us was not up to our normal courteous, customer-oriented service. We strive to ensure reliable quality care to all our customers and to make certain they are fully taken care of. We are worried that you felt this was not the case for you. I'm Ralph Galvan's supervisor; please contact me so I can verify when your battery warranty is out and work on making things right. Best, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Kelly Goldsberry

June 05, 2017

"Cheating customer "

- Ivan

Today I went to do recall and oil change on my Honda Odyssey. They text there was no transmission fluid in the transmission at all. I went back to the shop that I did the service. They take out the whole gallon oil from transmission. I think the dealer try to cheating customer $135 to change transmission oil again. Next time I don't even know I should go back to dealer to do services anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asian man
May 23, 2017

"The bait and switch kings"

- Jdfewox

Don't believe what the sticker says. I purchased a 2017 accord and told them I was fine and I would pay the sticker price. It was only when I got home that I noticed the list price was $1000 on the purchase order. There was no line item, magically 22,986 was now 23,986. I called them and was told that it was a fee that covered "getting the car ready for sale". So I'm not sure what they did but it took $1k to get a 2017 ready to be sold. I informed the manager that this fee was not conveyed to me by the salesman but to no avail. I returned the car and advise anyone looking to purchase from this dealer to watch out for these sleaze xxxxx. You will never get a car from this dealer at or below the advertised or sticker price. I would also like to add that potential buyers need to be weary of any 5 star reviews for a car dealership. I can't imagine anyone loves everything about buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Kormah
April 10, 2017

"Terrible used car sales experience"

- ME17

We had a terrible used car sales experience. Buyer beware! They tried to add some bogus fee on top of the advertised car price and they use aggressive sales tactics. We checked with other Honda dealerships around town and none of them add this bogus fee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 09, 2017

"Pleasant experience"

- Bigtosh1

Salesperson was very easy to deal with and knowlegable about the New 2017 CR-V. Will go back when I am ready to pull trigger on purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
February 02, 2017

"Gillman Review"

- Gillman Review

The vehicle sticker, sales and finance department said the Nitro package was on my car. The Nitrogen package included nitrogen filled tires and a road hazard warranty that covered the tires and wheels in case of damage. I was told that it is already on the car. I did not think it was smart to pay for nitrogen when 78% of the air we breath is nitrogen. That sounded like a scam. However, it included the tire and wheel road hazard. On December 3rd at about 5:30, a bolt punctured my car tire while driving. I called the Honda dealership about an hour before they closed requesting assistance. They told me that they would have to find my paperwork and call me back. They didn't call back so I called them. They told me that I would have to deal with it on Monday because they were closed on Sunday. I called on Monday and the person that checked my contract folder said there was nothing in it about a warranty, not even the extended warranty that is separate from the Nitro package. I asked to speak with Crystal (sales manager) and she claimed that I got such a good deal on the car that there was not Nitro package warranty. I told her it was on the sticker and sales contract. She told me that there was nothing she could do for me. I then called the main office and spoke with Stacey Gillman's assistant, Debi Adams, and she told me she was going to call Aldo Cortes, the manager at Gillman Ft. Bend. Gillman Ft. Bend responded with an offer to try and repair the tire this one time as a courtesy. My response is that I have a warranty and they need to honor that warranty today and in the event of any future problem as specified in the warranty. Gillman Honda has breached our agreement for purchase by refusing to honor it in it's entirety. They have neglected to honor our agreement and have deliberately defrauded me out of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Store Manager, Assistant to President of Gillman, Honda Motor Co.
February 01, 2017

"Gillman Honda SW Service Center is AWESOME!!!"

- LaReda23

Two weeks ago my car had a flat. AAA came over and put my donut on so I could get to Gillman to get my tire fixed. Ralph met me at my car and I told him my situation. I also explained to him I was hoping to get the tire fixed and not replaced. He did a short assessment and told me he would write it up as a repair put it looked as if I would have to get another tire. A new tire was NOT in my immediate budget ??. After assessment he sent me Cory. Cory explained everything to me and laid out my options. Now let me explain, I needed my regular maintenance as well on this visit and now it looked like I needed a new tire. While I was waiting, I had looked up Gillman service coupons and showed them to Cory. He used my phone to forward the coupons and printed them out to use with my service. I was back on track!!They fixed my tire, maintenance my car and gave it a wash and I was out of there . Ralph and Cory were a great tag team and I was blessed to encounter them that morning. Thank you Gillman for wonder customer service because its definitely hard to find these days!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph ( service manager) and Cory
January 13, 2017

"Worst Dealership Ever!!!"

- Marti W.

I wish I would have read the reviews first before I wasted my time driving all the way across town to deal with these people. Their business practice is so crooked and so severely lacking that I hope this review saves people the headache and the time of dealing with them. We test drove a car yesterday. Before we left , Marissa, the Manager, stated that they made a mistake on the price and that the price would increase in 48 hours. I called back in less than 24 hours and they said the price already went up $2,000 and that they would not honor the price they quoted when I test drove the car. When I spoke to the salesman about it, he said the Manager told me 24 hours (which she did not, as my daughter heard her also and I even wrote it down) and that the car was just on sale at the time I looked at it. Either way, it's not my problem if they made a mistake on the price, plus I called back even before 24 hours was up, so their argument is full of it. I have dealt with numerous dealerships from Houston to San Antonio and Dallas in the past year, as I recently bought a new car and have been looking for a used car for my child for several months. I know car salesmen don't have the best reputation, but this one goes far beyond their usual deceptive practices. This is the only dealership that I have encountered thus far that when you are trying to make a deal, does not honor what they say and switches things up when you are in the middle of trying to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marissa, Manager and Daniel, Salesman
11 - 20 of 488 results