About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda Southwest

2.4

487 Lifetime Reviews

10595 W Sam Houston Parkway, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

487 Reviews of Gillman Honda Southwest

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2010

"CJ Jackson was excellent to work with for our new car..."

- MSPilot

CJ Jackson was excellent to work with for our new car purchase. He sent me a quote that set forth all the details, including price, taxes, title, license, etc, including a drive out price. He answered phone calls and e-mails promptly and seemed straight forward. I would recommend him to friends and family and would definitely do business with him again. His price beat 3 other Honda dealers, including one dealer that claims that no one beats its price. CJ was was easy to work with and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Jackson
September 06, 2010

"I shopped for a 2010 Accord at this dealership, and..."

- gsw1941

I shopped for a 2010 Accord at this dealership, and worked with new car salesman Fernando Garza. I found Fernando to be knowledgeable, professional, and quite easy to work with. He answered my questions, and if he needed more information from a manager, he got it and followed up promptly. I recommend Gillman Honda as a pleasant dealership to car shop, and especially recommend Fernando Garza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Garza
August 31, 2010

"I'm very happy with the purchase of my 2010 Honda Accord...."

- onelonelyj

I'm very happy with the purchase of my 2010 Honda Accord. Bao Le is a wonderful saleman and cute too. :) If I need another car, I will go there again. I'm thinking about taking my friends there for their new cars. I feel good at this dealership. Bao is very good saleperson. He explained well and gave me options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bao Le
August 25, 2010

"CJ was a pleasure to work with. He was no hassle,..."

- lowellkirby

CJ was a pleasure to work with. He was no hassle, extremely friend and helpful. I was looking for a new Civic for my mom and CJ helped pick the perfect model and gave us a wonderful price (even after adding leather). CJ made the buying process fast and easy. Paperwork was a non-issue. We even finished the visit with Financing within 30 minutes. Picking up the car 3 days later was painless as well. Leather looked great and the car was perfect. I would refer CJ and Gillman to anyone looking for a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Jackson
August 15, 2010

"I inherited a 1994 Honda Accord from my mother. The..."

- tankerman1993

I inherited a 1994 Honda Accord from my mother. The ironic part is that this 94 Accord was my wife's first car before we got married in 1995. When the lease came due on it, my mom decided to buy it from us for the remainder of the lease. My mom got sick and wanted me to have the car back. It has 130K miles on it, but I needed something to get me to the Park & Ride. I was driving my Accord on 288 north on a Saturday afternoon, when the engine started racing, but I was getting no forward power. I quickly put it neutral and pulled over. A Safe Clear tow truck saw that I was leaking fluid. I had not performed any service on the Accord, and had not chosen a service location. I had done some research, and found out Gillman Honda had a very goood BBB rating, which is important to me. My problem is that I live in Pearland, and Gillman is in Sugarland. I chose them to and I'm glad I did. Their service department was open on a Saturday which was fantastic. I could actually talk to someone and describe what happened. When we got there, I was met by Shang Shahriari. He took my information, and informed me that it was near closing time. He also told me about the diagnostic fees up front, and that it would be applied to the final bill. They would be able to look at it first thing on Monday, and he would call me Monday afternoon with what needed to be fixed. As promised on Monday afternoon, he gave me the news about the repairs. I also told him that I didn't want to sink a lot of money into the car, due to it's age. Shang acknowledged this, these repairs were needed in order to determine if further work was done. On Tuesday afternoon, he called to say that the initial repairs seem to be all that is required,and I could pick up the car. However, this is where Gillman stepped up. During this same time, My father was going through cancer treatment at MD Anderson. The hospital called on that same Tuesday, to inform us that my father was being discharged into Hospice home care. So that meant I had to make a 9 hour trip back to Oklahoma to be with my Dad. When I got this news, I had a lot of other business to take care of, and knew I was going to be away for about 2 weeks. On Wednesday I called Shang to tell him I would not be able to pick up my car since I was leaving the following morning. Before calling him, I had visions that the dealership would say "Oh I'm sorry, but we can't hold on to your car because we're not covered for that", or "Sure we can hold your car..... for an extra 20 dollars a day storage fee". That is what I was expecting. But what I got from Shang was "Sure no problem. Let us know when you get back in town, and we'll have it ready. Hope your Dad is feeling better" To be perfectly honest that is exactly what I wanted to hear. I did not {and could not} want to be thinking about my car. I wanted to be thinking about my Dad, and that is what Shang and Gillman Honda provided for me. While I was in Oklahoma, my Dad finally succumbed to cancer, so I had to be up there for the funeral. Eventually I was able to pick up my car. They were great about having it ready. The price was exactly as was quoted to me before I left. They also provided a list of recommended service that should be considered in the future. The car has been running great. Just because of the way I was treated, I will be bringing back my Honda to Gillman for future service. It is worth the trip just for the customer service. I would recommend them to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shang Shahriari
August 12, 2010

"I have bought 3 New Hondas from Gillman Honda,(within the..."

- rgee

I have bought 3 New Hondas from Gillman Honda,(within the past 7 yrs.) mainly because I know that both Melinda and Morris (in the Service Dept.), are there to take care of me, after the Purchase. The Sales PPL. are also very nice, but I have dealt with 3 different Salesmen and haven't gotten a strong "tie" with any particular Person, as I have with Melinda and Morris. (They are truly the reason I keep coming back to Gillman S.W., and recommending all my Friends to also "Purchase" their New Hondas there !!!) Their honesty, helpfulness, caring, and approach are values that truly need to be told about and rewarded for. Melinda always keeps me, up to date and Informed, when any of my Cars, are due for Maintenance and SHE always is Nice, with the Best Attitude, even I think on a BAD DAY. And, Morris, always gets me in and out of the Shop, as fast as HE can, and Never recommends or tries to "sell" Me anything that is NOT needed, at that time. (That is "Honesty and Respectfulness", at its Best) So, as I give Gillman S.W., its PROMPTS, I know that as long as Melinda and Morris are there to Help Me and to "Look Out" for my Vehicles,----I WILL RETURN !!!! In, fact, I might be looking for a New 2011 PILOT, for my wife, when the time is right and the PRICES get Better, (that is, to my Liking and Satisfaction). Thanks, Gillman Southwest for many Great Experiences and Great Hondas to drive (2 Accords and 1 CRV, so far). And , Thanks to ALL the Technicians, in the Shop, who DO a Great JOB, in repairing MY Vehicles, as well as ALL the other Cars that they work on everyday !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda and Morris, both in the Service Dept.
August 08, 2010

"When negotiating the price of the car, one of my..."

- mesmiley

When negotiating the price of the car, one of my stapiluations for purchase was the 0.9% financing. The salesman pointed out that he was using $1200 cashback as the incentive for the price he came up with. This cashback is nowhere to be found on the dealer's website. I feel this is something internal to Honda and its dealers and not really "available" to the general public. If this is not the case, it needs to be published on the website. Do I feel I got a bad price for the car? No. I believe we reached a fair deal overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Jackson
August 04, 2010

"This is the second car I have bought from Gillman. My..."

- Jan1ces

This is the second car I have bought from Gillman. My first visit 2 years ago went a little slow. But my recent visit was top notch. They worked with me in every aspect of purchasing the car I wanted. CJ Jackson was great to work with and the rest of their staff was very professional. Oh yea.. and I LOVE MY NEW HONDA ACCORD !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Jackson
August 02, 2010

"IF you are looking for a Honda, stop by and see CJ. He..."

- stauffrt2

IF you are looking for a Honda, stop by and see CJ. He treated me very well, and the buying experience was efficient and honest. Keep in mind - - You aren't going to a BMW dealership here -- if you want to pay thousands extra for free espresso and snobby atmosphere, Honda is not your place. (I should know, I've owned 2 new bmw's, and 3 new honda's).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Jackson
July 21, 2010

"I received the most personal service when I went to..."

- bfoster83

I received the most personal service when I went to Gillman. From the first second I walked in the door I was treated with so much respect and NO high perssure sell tactics. They took the time to answer all my questions. When I told them I was going to shop around they were understanding and welcomed it. As I went to two other dealerships in Houston I found that the service and knowledge was in no way at all as great as what I had recieved from Gillman! I ended up coming back to Gillman and purchased a 2010 Honda Accord. They have a customer for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Capps
471 - 480 of 487 results