Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Glassman Automotive Group

4.5

603 Lifetime Reviews

28000 Telegraph Rd., Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Call (248) 354-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

603 Reviews of Glassman Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2013

"This is my second purchase from GLassman Hyundai, and I..."

- Akimac22

This is my second purchase from GLassman Hyundai, and I can say that every time I come here I receive quality service. I recently leased the Hyundai Santa Fe and from the moment I walked into the dealer it was a pleasant experience. I was greeted at the door and was taken around the lot to pick the vehicle that I wanted. Once inside they were able to stay within my price range. The financing didn't take hours, it was great because my kids did not get restless before we were out the door. I service my previous car there, and I plan on servicing my current vehicle there. The staff is fast and friendly from every area. I would definitely recommend Glassman to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack
July 19, 2013

"This is my second Subaru, both of which I purchased in..."

- janniemh

This is my second Subaru, both of which I purchased in Tampa at Mastro Subaru. Got great service there and when I moved to Detroit area, I worried about getting good service in American Automobile town. No worries now. Glassman service is great and the people, especially Kim Rundel, do everything they can to help their customers. Service is quick and one thing I really appreciated was if I asked to have something checked and it didn't need service after all, they didn't do it anyway and charge me. Thanks Kim and Glassman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Rundel
May 07, 2013

"This is my third vehicle purchase from Glassman Auto. ..."

- SteveBommarito

This is my third vehicle purchase from Glassman Auto. Each time I've found the sales staff to be very knowledgeable and helpful while at the same time I felt no pressure at all. These are attributes I definitely appreciate when I'm looking to buy a car or any other big ticket item for that matter. They also had plenty of stock to choose from and were very patient with us as we wanted to test drive a number of the different models before making a decision (once again, all the while applying no pressure on us to make a purchase). I would recommend Glassman to other buyers without hesitation and in fact will very likely be shopping there again when my current vehicle is ready for replacement (which may be a while since Subarus are so reliable)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luc Pineiro
April 07, 2013

"Looking for new Subaru. We were told they were giving..."

- RayBuck

Looking for new Subaru. We were told they were giving "great deals" on last years models. Made us wait and wait for "manager" to come up with a price. When they finally did,after almost an hour, it was the vehicle sticker price! This was a last year's model vehicle folks. We walked out! We wasted some time but they lost a sale. There are a lot of other dealers so I don't understand their questionable practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe?
March 02, 2013

"I purchased a vehicle from Glassman Kia a great price. ..."

- eastlake93

I purchased a vehicle from Glassman Kia a great price. My dealer was quite knowledgeable and helpful. I had an issue, but the owner George Glassman, called me within 5 minutes of reading my issue. The owner really took my situation to heart and called me personally to resolve the issue. I was happy to purchase the automobile. Mr. Glassman even called me again to follow-up to assurance everything went well. They really take customer service seriously and I appreciate that. I will definitely purchase a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daisy Mullen
April 05, 2012

"Have had my Kia serviced at glassman since I purchased..."

- Puppy girl

Have had my Kia serviced at glassman since I purchased it. Nice people to deal wirh. I needed a ride to work and they dropped me off and picked me up when the car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cecil
December 26, 2011

"The service people were incredibly nice and explained..."

- Jmge

The service people were incredibly nice and explained everything to me. They even found that my front headlight was out even though I only came in for a recall and oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
December 19, 2011

"I was having some issues with my vehicle which had over..."

- Fastcilli

I was having some issues with my vehicle which had over 60k miles on it, the mechanic told them what was wrong which the service advisors relayed to me as part of it still being under warranty! I was so happy because I had no idea I still had warranty and it was their knowledge that helped my vehicle get repaired under warranty....I also had some other maintenance work performed and I don't think I have ever been happy to spend money at the dealership until today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie, Mike and Oliver in service
November 22, 2011

"Scheduled maintenence is very expensive. I was told that..."

- susan sears

Scheduled maintenence is very expensive. I was told that I would be informed of any specials current or upcoming when I scheduled my vehicle for maintenence. I was not. I paid $890.00 for 30k maintenence and when I went home that night there was a coupon for $100.00 off in the mail. They refused to apply the discount so I feel cheated and will not return to that dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oliver White
September 22, 2011

"I had trouble getting them to explain why it takes a half..."

- giveitashot

I had trouble getting them to explain why it takes a half hour to replace a rear wiper arm. $46.00 was labor the rest of the $102 was the cost of the wiper arm. Also, although I paid $113 to find out why my power locks didn't work, the under qualified service manager couldn't tell me why they didn't work - But he assured me that the switch I installed AFTER my battery died, is what caused my battery to die. The reason I installed the switch was because the battery would go dead and the doors would lock and unlock on their own due to the problem within the power lock circuit. I found that by pulling the fuse for the power locks, the battery would never go dead and the locks would stay locked until I manually unlocked them. The main problem with pulling the fuse was that my power sunroof is on the same circuit - So every time I wanted to open or close the sunroof, I had to re-insert the fuse. That quickly became bothersome, so I simply installed a switch by running a wire from the upstream (hot) side of the fuse panel through a new in-line fuse holder, then to the new switch I installed and then another wire back to the dependent side of the fuse panel to continue the circuit to the sunroof and locks. This allows me to turn the switch off at night so the locks stay locked and the battery doesn't drain. But I can flip the switch back on just long enough to open or close the sunroof with minimal inconvenience. I also paid several hundred dollars (yes, same visit) to have a Tick, Tick, Tick sound under the hood repaired. Guess what? It still Tick, Tick, Ticks. The service manager was extremely unprofessional. I love the car - I've purchased 3 Hyundai's in the past 8 years. But I won't be buying anymore cars from The Glassman Group ever again due to their terrible service ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albert Einstein
591 - 600 of 603 results