Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat

Signal Hill, CA

4.2
84 Reviews

2100 E Spring St

Signal Hill, CA

90755

Directions

84 Reviews of Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat

Sort by
July 22, 2021

"Pass them by. Here is my experience with this dealer and..."

- kderose15

Pass them by. Here is my experience with this dealer and then you decide for yourself. I contacted them regarding a Jeep renegade for my daughter that they had two of in stock. We had already found a good deal that she could afford on this exact car in San Francisco, so I thought I would check closer by to see if we could get close to the price. On the phone, I discussed what we wanted and spelled out the deal we already had, but that it was farther away and I would like to buy from a dealer closer by. I had a written quote and the original sticker for the car from a reputable Jeep dealer in the SF area, which I shared with the salesman at Glenn Thomas Chrysler. He gave me an out the door figure almost the same as the deal up north, so we agreed that I would come in the next morning to look at the car. After deciding the car would be perfect for her, I sat down to go over the numbers, but EVERYTHING WENT DOWNHILL FROM THERE. Without just saying, "Sir we cannot come close to those numbers", and allowing me to say thank you for your time and leaving, they kept me waiting for almost FOUR HOURS, and asked for personal information that I don’t like giving out not to mention checking my credit (which is over 800) a total of SEVEN times. I finally had to stop them from helping me! Then, after all that, they came back up with a monthly payment over $50 more per month than the original deal. I am very disappointed with how they do business there and told them so and after some word games I was told that they have been in business for 100 years which just makes me think that after a hundred years they should have learned how to treat customers and know how to make a sale. Thanks For Listening, Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He knows who he is
Jul 23, 2021 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Dave, Thank you for bringing the details of your recent Service visit to our attention here at Glenn E. Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep. As customer service and satisfaction is our top priority, we invite you to reach out to us with your preferred contact information so that we may discuss your experience further. Sincerely, Brad Davis Sales Manager 562-426-5111 Glenn E. Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep

May 28, 2021

"So happy with Glenn E Thomas dealership and their service..."

- afsylevy

So happy with Glenn E Thomas dealership and their service department. I would like to send a special gratitude to BETO in Service Department. Beto is the Best of Best. Thank you All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
Other Employees : BETO
May 29, 2021 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

We are pleased to learn you had such a positive experience with us at Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat! If you ever need more help, just give us a call. Happy motoring!

May 29, 2021 -

afsylevy responded

Thank you! Will do🙏

February 23, 2021

"I give Glenn E Thomas 10 stars ! We live in the Bay Area..."

- donnafiscal

I give Glenn E Thomas 10 stars ! We live in the Bay Area we were looking for a Ram Truck 1500 . Nothing but used . Reached out to this dealership and the rest is history! Dan Lehane fixed us up with a new 2021 Ram loaded and gave us an awesome deal !!! Set up a transporter to be delivered to our home !! Sonja was awesome FaceTime us and walked through the entire truck with us !! The BEST service and employees! The Bay Area could take some notes how to run a great dealership! Donna and Joe Fiscal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Lehane and Sonja
Feb 24, 2021 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Hi Donna and Joe, thank you so much for the kind words with Dan and Sonja! Congratulations on your new 2021 Ram! We truly appreciate your business and hope you consider us again. Let us know if you have any further questions.

November 11, 2020

"After months of bouncing to various shops and dealerships..."

- chris.teachout

After months of bouncing to various shops and dealerships to try and solve a shifting issue with my Jeep, I brought it in to Glenn E Thomas, where I had originally purchased. This was not an easy task to source the cause of the problems, but I'm greatly appreciative of the help from my service advisor, Rudy Petersen and the service manager Tom Bonnstetter who really went to great lengths to get to the bottom of things, including working with Chrysler on my behalf. Not all dealerships would have taken the time, and I am tremendously grateful for their patience and commitment to taking care of their customers. They've earned my loyalty. Thank you Rudy & Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Petersen, Tom Bonnsetter
Nov 12, 2020 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you came to visit us and that we were able to help you with your vehicle! It is also great to know that Rudy and Tom provided great customer service and we hope that you will continue to visit us!

November 04, 2020

"Tried to get pricing on a Grand Cherokee and was given..."

- Vpn

Tried to get pricing on a Grand Cherokee and was given the cold shoulder because I was asking about money factors and residuals. 1 day later the dealer increased the price of the car. No follow up , no email back. Glad I didn’t waste my time to drive down to the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Nov 04, 2020 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with any level of communication that was not to your standards. Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Brad Davis Sales Manager 562-426-5111 Glenn E. Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep

October 14, 2020

"Had a really great experience, and I would highly..."

- Chris

Had a really great experience, and I would highly recommend. Hugo was extremely helpful and made the transaction very easy. I will definitely be doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugo Paredes
Oct 15, 2020 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Thank you so much more your positive review, Chris! We strive for this easy, no pressure experience with everyone we have the pleasure of dealing with. We are very happy to have you as part of the Family. Happy driving!

June 02, 2020

"Went to 3 other dealerships, but returned to this one..."

- Sdiver8

Went to 3 other dealerships, but returned to this one because they were honest and knowledgeable. They didn’t try to sell me anything that was useless or sneaky. Didn’t know that a dealership could be so good and honest. Almost unheard of. Worked with Alvin as my salesman and I recommend him. Tony is a pleasant salesman too I would feel very confident and comfortable sending my kids or family members here knowing they would be treated well and fair. Super honest dealership and great employees.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Jul 15, 2020 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Hello there, thank you very much for your kind review! Our team simply doesn't do the "pushy car salesperson" tactic - we know that's the number one way to lose a valued customer. Instead, we find that providing honest and professional care leaves our guests happy - our ultimate goal. We will be sure to relay your positive words to Alvin, Tony, and the rest of the team. Please let us know if we can help you further, and have a great rest of your week!

March 28, 2020

"Honest and Forthright People With an Incredible Price!!!!"

- Krazy Challenger

I am a 68-year-old male customer who is trying to self-isolate during this pandemic. I purchased a beautiful new 2020 Dodge charger Scatpack with just about every option over the Internet through the sales manager, Brad Davis. The advertised price appeared way too good to be real. Fortunately, it was real. I received a discount of nearly $10,000 below the Monroney MSRP. Not only that, they were nice enough to deliver my car from signal Hill in Southern California to my home in rural Fresno County, nearly a 4 Hour Drive away. This is absolutely the best and most enjoyable car purchase I have made in many, many years. I strongly recommend Brad Davis and his very professional team at Glenn E Thomas Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Davis, Antoine
Mar 28, 2020 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

We hope you like your new 2020 Dodge Charger Scatpack! Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback for Brad and Davis. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Please take care!

December 31, 2019

"2nd car purchase from Glenn E Thomas Dealership"

- jocreates

I'm a professional who buys a new car every 2-3 years and believe everyone should. I do my homework and compare what year end deals are out there at all dealerships while looking for a Dodge/Chrysler & Jeep. Most dealerships may appear to be cheaper but they have those b.s. add-on's from paint protection to alarms. Hello, it's 2019 and with u-connect you can find your own car and there is already a paint protection on your car--it's called paint. I come in prepared, knowing my trade-in value (realistic), my numbers (realistic what I can afford and loan percentages) and buy year end deals so I'm not haggling for hours or surprises. No white paper here, professional, worked numbers over a few cars and landed on the right one. Took us longer to test drive than to write up the deal and wait for the car to get detailed. Everyone was professional from my salesperson Hugo-spot on with questions about cars/numbers, management to the finance department. This is my second car I purchased here and I will be back in 2 years to trade it in again. Most dealerships don't care about repeat business but Glenn E Thomas does. Shopping for a car shouldn't be stressful or b.s. and it isn't here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Davis
5.0
Other Employees : Hugo (sales) Lisa (finance)
Jan 01, 2020 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Hi, It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear John, Hugo, and Lisa all went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we are looking forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future.

October 28, 2019

"The Best service..."

- Kenny g

Im new to the Ram world, so have been looking for a good dealer to service my truck. Today was my third visit to Glenn E Thomas, and I must say, everybody here is great!!! Walk thru the door to a smiling face asking how can she help? She directs me to parts to buy a couple items, parts guy is great, gets me a key fob, he sends me to Frank in service to have it programed, first thing out of Franks mouth, lets get this done for you sir. He tells me it takes about 45 minutes to program, go relax in our waiting room. 29 minutes later comes and tells me my truck is ready. This is on a saturday with no appointment, I broke my key, and they had me down the road in no time. Great people here!!!! Next truck or jeep I buy, it will be here. Thank You...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Oct 28, 2019 -

Glenn E Thomas Dodge Chrysler Jeep Fiat responded

Hi Kenny- It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're ecstatic to hear Frank went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. We hope you're satisfied with your repairs! Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if you need any further auto-related assistance.

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results