Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda

4.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

800 Highway 31 E, Longview, Texas 75604
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 15 reviews

August 30, 2019

"I will never buy another car from them"

- JamesBonny

I will never buy another car from this dealership. I love the car but refuse to do business with a business lacking in basic honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Clayton, and Dan, Dakota said he consulted Matt Hammers
Aug 31, 2019 -

Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda responded

Hello Mrs. Bonny, we regret the misunderstanding during the sales process. It is certainly not the spirit or practices of Gorman McCracken since we strive to provide top notch service and a great buying experience one customer at a time. Please accept our apologies and if you would like to contact us, please do not hesitate to do so. Thank you for making us aware of the issue and we are certainly better because of you. Best regards!

May 29, 2019

"Buying with ease"

- leslie

After seeing the new inventory online, I call Gorman McCracken to ask a question. I spoke to Mike Lopez and he answered the questions that I had and we set up an appointment for me to look at and test drive a Mazda CX-5. He was incredibly patient with me as half way to the dealership I forgot the title of my trade in and had to delay the appointment for 2 hours. Everyone there was incredibly nice and helpful and not pushy. Mike got me the deal I wanted and was the nicest salesperson I have ever met. Financing went off without a hitch, met Terese in Service and I was in and out in 2.5 hours. What a pleasure and I LOVE MY NEW MAZDA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pedro Diaz
January 10, 2019

"NEVER BUY A CAR HERE"

- MudKat

I have had my pre owned car for 2 months. Got a recall and found out that my car had issues the dealership didn’t tell us about. The service manager yelled at my husband and the finance manager lied to us when we bought the warranty. We are of the opinion that this dealership doesn’t deal in telling the truth when making a sale. We will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Pedro Diaz
Feb 05, 2019 -

Gorman McCracken Volkswagen Mazda responded

Hi, Our GM, Matt Hammers, has been trying to reach out to you in regards to your complaints, but he hasn't been able to get a hold of you. Could you please contact him at matt@longviewvw.com at your earliest convenience. We'd like to work towards a resolution. Thank you, The Gorman McCracken Team

April 11, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Paul

Both the sales agent And sales manager were excellent and providing knowledge about the vehicle and getting that vehicle financed. The salesman’s name is Dakota and I will definitely return to this dealership in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 26, 2018

"Dakota is AMAZING!! "

- Chelsmparrish 66

After having a very rushed experience with the last veichle I purchased, Dakota was great at explaining all of my finance options so I could make the best decision for my family! He was very patient with me and answered all of my questions and concerns in a professional manner! Highly recommend this guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2018

"Dakota was GREAT!"

- Amber

Excellent, friendly dealership! Dakota was our salesman and he was the best! He responded fast to all of my questions, and worked magic to get us in the truck we wanted, and even had guys go to Austin to get the truck, not to mention meeting me before work to sign papers so I could be at work on time. Highly recommend this dealership & Dakota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 04, 2017

"Service Department"

- vwbugfan

Excellent service. Teres Love and service staff were very helpful. All personnel very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them. Will be back for any necessary service. No

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teres Love and service staff
May 15, 2016

"Awsome Experence with family!!!!!!!!"

- dgarrett

The staff at Gorman McCracken dealership were awesome my experience was one of a lifetime. James B. Maxie took very good care of me during my visit there. He made sure I knew the ins and outs of my new 2016 Mazda 6 before I left the lot he felt more like a close family friend than a sales person you can't go wrong with him or the dealership. Thank you Mr. Maxie for taking care of me!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James B. Maxie , Reggie King, Brandon
January 15, 2016

"BEST DEALERSHIP EVER"

- teejack86

We had the best experience ever at McCracken Mazda of Longview, TX. The sale's person, magic man, was straight and direct. He said he could and did make the deal happen. By the way, his name is Mr. James Maxie. Everyone must take a visit to McCracken Mazda to get a taste of the "Maxie Experience". Everyone at the dealership was so friendly and welcoming. I have never visited a car dealership and been in and out with keys to a new car in under two hours. This was so impressive to both my husband and I. The topper on the cake was that my twin daughters were presented the car as an early graduation present. Thanks, Mr. Maxie and the fine associates at McCracken Mazda. You can count on seeing us again in the near future. Willard and Tammy J. Augustus and twin daughters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Maxie and financial manager
December 03, 2015

"Great Experence!"

- Tonny

I went in just to look around not serious about changing cars. However I was presented with such a good deal I just could not refuse. I would highly recommend McCracken the staff are friendly and professional, I have the utmost confidence in them from the Floor staff, to the service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James B. Maxie, Eric Null,
1
1 - 10 of 15 results