Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Grand Prairie Ford

4.8

390 Lifetime Reviews

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Call (972) 975-9621

390 Reviews of Grand Prairie Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2014

"I just have bad experience with this Dealership today:..."

- Huyen1029

I just have bad experience with this Dealership today: Feb/08/2014. Sale Manage of Car Dealer name is Arvin Procter had conversation with me over Email and He agreed to sale the Lexus with price is $12k+Tax. I came to Ford dealer to test drive and found out the car have some scratch, cosmetic, dents and title reported LEMON. I offered $12.500 that included tax, sale man name is Robert spoke to his boss and shaked my hand to done deal and toll me write a check. I went to my car get a checkbook and He run after me and toll me that sale Manager said "NO" it have to be $13,100.00 and this price will work for all day today. I left and decide to come back an hour later to pay for that price, but this time, He said Used car Director say " the price will be increase to $13,000+ tax+fee= $14,500. This is ridiculous, just 1 hour but they can increase the price and they blamed to different thing. They made me wasted the times for nothing. They don't care what commitment between saler and buyer, they break agreement and don't care how their service. Don't trust this Dealership and don't ever go to this Auto Dealer, they are dishonest and can increase their price anytime they want, it just depend how much you like the car and they can increase from that.. '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arvin Procter
February 04, 2014

"I read their ad on Cars.com and they had the 2014 Ford..."

- Dadwithteenagers

I read their ad on Cars.com and they had the 2014 Ford Focus I was wanting for my teenage daughter. I called the dealership and talked with their Internet sales manager, Brittany Crecy. I confirmed the price, VIN number and that the car was in stock. Later that evening I went to the dealership checkbook in hand and wanted to buy the car we talked about. I Confirmed the price once again with the sales person and they started the paperwork to make my cash purchase. A sales manager comes to the table and tells me this vehicle is going to be $1787 more than the price listed online. He tells me Cars.com price did not include the dealer added options. My question is why did you have a misleading ad online and never intended to honor your listed price? In my opinion this is misleading at best. Read the fine print and do not use this dealer based on any Internet ads. Lesson learned. Don’t buy from Grand Prairie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany Crecy
December 09, 2013

"I would like to notify potential consumers that Grand..."

- LadenaOdom

I would like to notify potential consumers that Grand Prairie Ford is NOT a place to do business with. My grandparents purchased a preowned vehicle in September of 2013 from this dealership. The price was more than what the vehicle was worth, when the vehicle made it home the day of the purchase, the battery went dead after we were assured that the multi point inspection is done thoroughly to all of their vehicles. They did tow the vehicle back tot he dealership the next business day and corrected the battery. We asked that they double check to ensure that all parts of the vehicle were in working order. We were assured again that everything was fine but to our amazement, it certainly was not. I notified the manager of the dealership that actually helped closed the deal and he NEVER returned my phone call. I contacted him and spoke to him about an email that I had sent outlining our dissatisfaction but he never responded after his promises to the email. I also called the OWNEr of the dealership and never got a response. We finally canceled all warranties and kept the vehicle. This is a Pre Warning - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Johnson
November 02, 2013

"Worst experience I've ever had with a car dealership...."

- jkncates

Worst experience I've ever had with a car dealership. They messed up my paperwork and got pissy when I couldn't make it in to resign on their time. All and all I took my car back and terminated the deal. I got a much better car for WAY cheaper now. DO NOT GO HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Johnson
October 08, 2013

"I recently purchased a new F150 from this dealership and..."

- MParker22

I recently purchased a new F150 from this dealership and was very satisfied with my buying experience from beginning to end. I spent several days researching the truck I wanted, and searching the web for the best deals and all searches lead me to GP Ford. The truck was considerably cheaper then other Ford dealerships, and even after including a spray in bedliner and texas tints it was still better priced then other dealerships that did not include these. It was also a great experience working with a salesman from Australia who had a lot of personality and was very helpful and sincere. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
September 13, 2013

"I bought an extended warranty for I was told was an..."

- tkrobson

I bought an extended warranty for I was told was an additional 72 months or 75K miles, which would have covered my car for the entire time it was financed(48 months) or100k miles (it was a used BMW with 31,500 miles onit and the factory warranty expires at 36k miles). Upon recently having to take the car to the shop I was informed that the warranty Grand Prairie submitted to the warranty company had an "in service" date, back dated to the day the car was built! Why would I buy a warranty that covered 36 months of a car when I didnt own it?? That is a ludicrous proposition. There is no documentation on the contract I have it my possession that states this anywhere. I called the warranty company and they said I had to resolve it with Grand Prairie Ford. I have left numerous messages with various members of management at the dealership with no returned phone calls. Steve Bova my contact at the dealership said fixing their misrepresentation "wouldnt be fair to the dealership"! He also did NOT EVEN WANT TO SEE WHAT I SIGNED! I have filed a complaint with the Attorney General of Texas. Please if you have had this same issue or similar, we only need 30 people to get to Class Action Status!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Bova
August 05, 2013

"I recently purchased a new vehicle from this dealership..."

- transplant1

I recently purchased a new vehicle from this dealership and am very pleased with the overall experience. All personnel I dealt with; from salesman, sales manager and finance department, were professional and courteous. I was not pressured to purchase any particular vehicle, rather I was shown both new and used cars and was given ample opportunity to make my own decisions. Having conducted my own research, as all buyers should do, I was comfortable with the information given me by the salesman and sales manager and found it to be true and accurate. If you are an informed buyer I can highly recommend this dealership for a new or used car or truck purchase. Also, if you are fortunate enough to work with Ron or Karl you will have an enjoyable shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Karl
July 29, 2013

"STAY AWAY... Grand Prairie Ford does not honor there..."

- mystery4

STAY AWAY... Grand Prairie Ford does not honor there internet price I wanted to buy a 2013 F-150 Super Crew they had for $25,969 plus $898 for a bedliner and tinted windows, well Brittany and Shawn would never call back or email once I showed interest in the vehicle, plus they would not give me a final price, there is no way they can sell this truck for that price they will lose 5k, they need to be reported to the state dept for fraud. Do not go to this dealership or deal with these people you will be sorry run don't walk out of this dealership and go anywhere else, find people who care about you not ones that want to suck you in just to rip you off. Buyer beware. They also run ads for the same trucks all week and never remove them (same stock numbers) at that price they would be gone everyday, the owner of this dealership is either clueless what his employees are doing to make a bigger profit on you, or a crook you decide. Then the extra fees and bogus ad on charges start it is never ending if you buy from this dealer you will be sorry....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittany and Shawn
Jul 30, 2013 -

Grand Prairie Ford responded

THIS PAST SATURDAY, WE SOLD SEVERAL TRUCKS FOR THAT SAME PRICE SO THEREFORE WE DO NOT USE ONE STOCK NUMBER IN OUR ADVERTISING. EVERY VEHICLE IS ON SALE. WE HAVE A HUGE INVENTORY OF TRUCKS FOR $25,969. IF YOU VISIT OUR WEBSITE AND SEARCH VEHICLES, EVERY VEHICLE WE HAVE IN STOCK IS ADVERTISED AT OUR ROCK BOTTOM PRICE TO MAKE IT EASIER FOR THE CONSUMER. ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS SHOW UP AND PICK ONE OUT. THANK YOU. NEW CAR DEPARTMENT

Jul 30, 2013 -

mystery4 responded

You use the same stock number all week therefore you are mistaken, plus you forgot to mention all the add on's you charge for and you refused to send me a printed price for the vehicle.

Jul 30, 2013 -

mystery4 responded

I JUST CHECKED AND STOCK NUMBER DKE69592 IS STILL THERE 2 WEEKS LATER AT THE PRICE OF 25,969 FUNNY HOW IT DOES NOT SELL IN 2 WEEKS AND THE TRUCK BELOW IT IS STILL THERE NOTHING ON YOUR WEB SITE CHANGES IT IS JUST A BAIT AND SWITCH LEADER ITEM.

July 27, 2013

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!! We found a 2012 GMC..."

- BigPoppyHamilton

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!! We found a 2012 GMC Terrain on the Internet priced very competitively. We called on a Friday and were told that the car was in mint condition with 24,495 miles. We explained our situation to the salesman and he said "We won't lose your business over the price of the trade in." We live 125 miles away from the dealership and wanted to make sure that the car was as advertised before driving all that way. When we saw the Internet price drop another $1000 on Tuesday, I called to make sure the car was still there. They said it was. I asked the new sales person to look over the car and make sure there were no dents, scratches or other cosmetic problems. A second time I was told it was in mint condition. So I told them we were on our way. They said they would hold the keys while we made the 2.5 hour drive. I called 2 more times on the way to tell them we were coming. "Don't worry we have the keys pulled" I asked one more time for a 3rd person to look and see if there were any scratches. A third time I was told it was in mint condition. We got there at the exact time I told them we would be there. "The salesman you were working with just left to shoot a commercial at the Rangers game and won't be back till late." So I got a new salesman. He took our information to get our car appraised and then came back and said, "I'm sorry but the car you came to look at is just now being sold!! May I interest you in another?" We were in shock after being told 3 times they had pulled the keys for us. Then the guy says, "well maybe if you look at it right now and get the numbers in before the other people do it can be yours." We went outside to look at it and there we saw a scratch that was deep, a quarter inch wide and about a foot long on the rear passenger door and back panel. Disgusted we tried to leave and they kept trying to put is in another car. We were furious and tried to get my keys to my car back. The sales manager came out and asked what my story was. When I told him that we had driven125 miles and 2.5 hours, been told the car was held for us and that it was in pristine condition and that nothing they told me was true, he said, "Sorry." Boo offer of, "let me give you some money for gas; let me see what we can do for you." We got in the car and drove away. We looked up the dealership online because I wanted to see if the pictures of the car showed the huge scratch, thinking maybe I had missed it. To my surprise, the car was now listed at $24,995, a full $6000 more than advertised just 5 hours earlier. And yes, the pictures showed NO SCRATCHES!! Please do yourself a favor and do not waste any time at this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arvin, Nicholas, Shawn,
July 26, 2013

"I went in there for an internet price on a car of 23,906...."

- Jrob72

I went in there for an internet price on a car of 23,906. I was hoping to get a little off of that, and walk out with paying a total of 25k, including TT&L. Not only did it not go down, after all of the add ons, and a lot of haggling, it was at 28050. They wanted to charge for a two year service plan, and some other non necessities. What irks me about it is that they were very unconcerned that there price was just a lie. Don't drive there just to check out an internet deal, it isn't worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josue
351 - 360 of 390 results