Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Grand Prairie Ford - Service Center

3.2

21 Lifetime Service Reviews

701 E. Palace Pkwy, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050

21 Reviews of Grand Prairie Ford - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2017

"BSers"

- Dboone8313

GP ford quoted me almost 7k to fix my truck. Told me both high and low turbos were going out. Thank God I didn't have the 7K because they may have gotten me. They did get me for the diagnostics fee though. In short I got my truck fixed at Don Davis ford in Arlington for under 250 in labor and a $12 part. I've not been back to GP FORD since nor would I go back for even a free lunch. For incredible service just down the street you'll find don Davis ford where they will not be taking advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wish I remembered! I'd blast his name!!
October 05, 2016

"Do not trust these people"

- Neveragain

Do not trust their service department. They were ready to tear down my engine and possibly charge me over $800 for a non-existent problem. Took my vehicle for a second opinion from a trusted mechanic who told me he couldn't find anything wrong with my engine. Been driving fine ever since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt
April 28, 2016

"This should be a recall"

- cbsanders

Got the results from the diagnostic sheck on my driver's floorboard water leak. They want me to pay for zomething that is clearly poor manufacturer issues. So disappointed, I will dedicate time each day to write a poor review until zomething changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Molly Bre
December 31, 2015

"Service Dept."

- Bell, Nancy

I take my Ford Explorer in to get serviced with Breanna Carriere. She does a great job and is always very friendly. Thanks! Nancy Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breanna Carriere
December 22, 2015

"Great"

- jesbell17

I loved how Breanna Carrier help me with my services.I recommend her for the future to be promoted.I am sure to come back very soon thanks to Breanna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breanna Carrier
November 17, 2015

"Horrible place of buisness"

- RIPPEDOFF

If 0 stars were allowed this place would get it. They could care less about their customers and are all crooks. I wouldn't ever buy a car here and for sure wouldn't have my car serviced there AGAIN. Their service times are horribly slow and they wont service the car correctly. The management is this facility is poor and something needs to change quickly. From the reading of other reviews it seems like this Dealership is garbage. DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE I DID!! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ERIC
March 19, 2015

"WORSES SERVICE EVER!"

- Julian

Buying a car at this location is not a problem. They are very good at selling but wait until you have to take your car for service and you will find out how bad they are . This is one of my experiences that just happened yesterday at this location, I take my car here because is where I purchased the car, plus I have the Oil Change program and the Free Tire Program when I bought the car. If I would have known the service is this bad, I would have never buy a car here. I bring my car at 9:30am to get service. The AC is not working, it won't blow underneath the driver's side, its been like that for a long time. Also one of my tires had a hole so it needed to be fix. My car is there since 9:30am and at 5:00pm I had to call the dealer because I haven't heard from them, so I called to see if my car is ready, because not even the service advisor had called me. Came to find out the advisor was already gone at that time. No one was able to give me any answers about my car. I had to wait until a mechanic called me back to let me know what was going on. The guy called me and told me that to fix my AC is going to cost me $200 because is missing a duct (how a brand new 2013 car was missing a duct? someone please explain) and that to fix my tire it was going to cost $170 WHAT??? He didn't even check my account to see that I am on the Tires Program, I had to tell him and then he says: well I have to see if they approve it. MY GOD what type of service is this? my car is been there for 8 hours and nothing had been done. I came to pick up my car at around 5:45pm, no one called me to let me know the car was ready, the location closes at 7:00pm. I couldn't leave my car there for a day for just a tire change. At the end of the day, all that was done to my car was a tire changed. Over 8 hours to do this. Let me tell you this is probably my 4 or 5 time complaining. The service people at Ford SUCKS!! they only care about selling cars but once they sold a car, they screw you. I will continue complaining as long I don't get no good service. I paid over $20k for my car, I deserve good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristal
November 22, 2014

"Service Department"

- Robert Bell Jr

You call for an appointment and you arrive and they tell you that they can not preform the work and tell you that you need to make another appointment and we did not receive a call after driving 25 miles. On the first appointment we received the truck worse being cleaned than when we brought it in. We spent money getting truck detailed before bringing in to get serviced and it had water spots and grease all on side of truck. The customer service sucks. They lie to their customers just to get you in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
January 02, 2013

"Service Dept. will not call back after making diagnostic..."

- stankaluzniak

Service Dept. will not call back after making diagnostic check, you have to make multiple calls or srive to the dealership to find out that repairs are still not complete! Service Mngr. will not call back either for what reason I could not say. It seems to me that poor service is the norm for this dealership. I will not use their service for any reason from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VeroZamorra
September 28, 2012

"Bought NEW truck, have had problems with it and no one..."

- romorffi

Bought NEW truck, have had problems with it and no one know how to fix it. And keep getting run a around. Service Manager refuses to admit problems. I have tried to speak with the person who sold me the truck but he too gives me the run a around. Everyone just refuses to be willing to come to a honest solution. They have had my truck in service for over a month. I now face the only option as taking them to court.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
11 - 20 of 21 results