About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Granite Run Buick Gmc, Inc

4.8

67 Lifetime Reviews

1056 E. Baltimore Pike, Media, Pennsylvania 19063 Directions
Sales: (484) 443-5349

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Granite Run Buick Gmc, Inc

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2018

"Waste of time"

- Dave_T_65

I was looking for a used car for my son on a budget of $5,000 to $7,000. I found a car at Granite and submitted an inquiry through cars.com. A dealer rep (Alex) emailed me back and I asked if the car was still available. He said that it was and we confirmed that I would be there in less than an hour to look at it. I thought he would have had the car and a salesperson somewhat ready. When I walked in they were obviously not expecting me and the salesman had to look into where the car was at. He found that it was in the budget lot a few miles away but that there were people looking at it who planned to buy it. As I came to find out, those people were there prior to my emailing Alex, who apparently did NOTHING in response to my email. The salesman then drew my attention to another car (also in the budget lot) and we drove down there to see it. Upon driving it there was obviously a problem with one of the rear wheels and/or brakes. The lone employee/manager at the budget lot emphatically said that he would not fix the car and that it passed inspection which was good enough for them. Both the salesman and the manager did a considerable amount of complaining about Alex (for not even checking as to whether the car was available) as well as their own service department. The budget lot manager claimed that their service department charges them the same labor rate as a person off the street, which is why he could only offer the car in a state of disrepair. After I left I called back to speak to the manager but never heard back. Later in the day I got a canned email from Alex, who was apparently oblivious to the problems he'd created. You know a dealership has problems when instead of trying to make things right and work out a deal they are bad-mouthing each other to customers. Don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 17, 2018

"Great place with Great deals!!"

- ssmit626

Hands down – Granite Run Buick GMC was the best dealership I’ve been during my car search. Melissa Haas was great! She was very friendly and accommodated me through the whole process from the time I walked through the door to the day I pulled off the lot with my new car. My visit was very positive and they made me feel welcomed with genuine care. I had a great experience purchasing my new GMC Terrain. Mark O’Brien (Sales Manager) was awesome! I knew what I wanted and I got a great trade-in price for my old Grand Cherokee Jeep. Shawn Pecora (Finance Manager) made my finance process work quickly and smoothly. He explained thoroughly with NO QUESTIONS asked at the end. Great place with AWESOME prices. I would definitely recommend everyone to go to Granite Run Buick GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Haas, Mark O'Brien and Shawn Pecora
May 10, 2018

"Great experiences"

- Envision 2018

Everyone was very helpful. Melissa had all the paperwork ready when we got there. She took us for a test drive and really explained everything in the car which was a great help. Sean was wonderful also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa and Sean Kendric
April 19, 2018

"Amazing!!"

- Carguy76

The sales staff here are so friendly and knowledgeable! It was the best buying experience I ever had quite frankly. I would strongly recommend anyone looking for a new or presented vehicle to make Granite Run Buick GMC your first and last stop!!! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Sineni
April 11, 2018

"Thank you Melissa!"

- Raph1018

Thank you Melissa Haas! You truly made my experience effortless. You were approachable, honest, knowledgeable and most of all just a nice person to work with. Peter Croyle, finance manager, made the mundane, paperwork portion of the transaction dare I say, enjoyable. He was efficient, knowledgeable and hilarious! Born in a different part of PA, I had planned on returning to my home town to purchase my vehicle. I am completely satisfied with my decision to start a new relationship with not only Granite Run Buick/GMC, but Melissa, Peter and the rest of their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Haas, Peter Croyle
April 08, 2018

"EXCELLENT"

- davep0845

We just purchased a our second car from Granite Run Buick Gmc from Melissa Hass who was very easy to work with. Since the car we wanted was not at this dealership, we made the process a little harder for her. I believe she got the car in two hours. She did this all on her day off and we are really great full for her work with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Pecora, Mark O'Brien
April 03, 2018

"Melissa, Mike, Shawn...The A Team!!!"

- silveradad

I wanted a low pressure experience custom fit to my hectic work schedule and these 3 delivered..most of the deal was done through text! Thank You for the quick and easy experience when it was time to do the deal and also keeping in touch during my lag time but not being the "typical" sales person when reaching out to see where I was at in the process. Fair trade in my old vehicle that I still loved and I am in love with my new one after driving it for a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Haas, Shawn Pechora, Mike Coll
March 31, 2018

"Best Car Purchase Experience Ever!"

- jmcnamara1020

I had just about given up on finding a car I would love again when a friend recommended to Granite Run Buick/GMC to me. The dealership is not geographically convenient, but I decided to put my trust in the recommendation. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. Ryan Irish, and his team - notably Melissa Haas in Sales, Dominic "Poppy" Russo (preowned sales) and Shawn Pecora (finance) made the experience so positive! I narrowed the field to a preowned Enclave or Acadia, but when I got there, and tried both, I knew the Enclave was for me. However, they didn't have any used Enclaves in stock that fit my specifications and price range. That turned out to be a minor obstacle, as Poppy went right to work to find my dream car. Low and behold, his tenacity and experience paid off and the car he found not just met, but completely exceeded my expectations. Melissa was terrific along the way and supported and answered every question I had without any pressure. She was warm, sincere and engaging. The team was completely flexible and patient as I sampled the Enclave and scheduled time with my own mechanic to make sure I was doing my due diligence. When it came time to ink the deal, I expected to wait for hours while I signed paperwork, but everything was ready and had I stayed to have a final carwash, I would have been out of there in 10 minutes thanks to Shawn's efficiency. This team completely respected my schedule and did everything they could to make sure this was a painless experience. I shared with Ryan that I will happily be the spokesperson for Granite Run Buick/GMC. I have avoided car shopping for so long fearing the worst, but instead, it was completely effortless thanks to the team at Granite Run. There was never a moment from the time I walked in the door that every team member didn't take a minute to welcome me to the dealership or make sure my needs were addressed, while never pressuring me. My first car purchase was a Buick and I am elated to be back in the Buick family and I can't imagine that I will ever leave. Ryan, Melissa, Poppy, Shawn and everyone at Granite Run are a first class operation and meeting the customer's needs is their first and only priority. This will be your first and only stop on your car search!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Irish, Melissa Haas, Dominic Russo, Shawn Pecora
March 29, 2018

"Thank you Melissa"

- Gus&Sue

After being at a couple of new car dealers looking to lease a vehicle, we almost gave up until we tried Granite Run GMC. I was surprised at how friendly and the no pressure approach my wife and I received. I actually liked being there in a family and friendly atmosphere with great deals on their vehicles. Thanks to Melissa and her team we leased a new Terrain. What an awesome ride. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Haas, Shawn Pecora, Mark O'Brien
March 05, 2018

"Hanging out with friends"

- Kupkakevnv598

After 2 weeks and many exhausting hours sitting n car dealerships with men who seem to smile like a high school cheerleader, and trying to promise me everything until it was time to sign an agreement then the prices skyrocketed and within minutes would drop drastically but still not within my price range. Then I was told by a friend to Visit granite run Buick. Melissa Haas greeted me like we had been friends forever, no pressure she totally understood what I needed, I never seemed pressured nor felt like I was below her pay grade like many I met in the past weeks. I do have some credit issues but Shawn Pecora the fin mgr and mark O’brien The sales mgr. made everything seem so easy and uncomplicated. I will never go to another dealership or to another sales woman. Most sales men should take advice from people like Melissa Haas on the art of selling cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa haas, Mark o’brien, Shawn Pecora , Peter Croyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results