Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Green Ford

Peoria, IL

not yet
rated
217 Reviews

2211 W Pioneer Pkwy

Peoria, IL

61615

Directions

217 Reviews of Green Ford

Sort by
May 22, 2021

"Would never get a vehicle serviced here. Warranty issue..."

- geoff.griffin

Would never get a vehicle serviced here. Warranty issue should be fixed quickly. Was lied to for 10 days while they had it for 10 days other services not performed. Terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donovan
March 10, 2021

"I’m glad that this dealership has top of the line..."

- Jrockllc

I’m glad that this dealership has top of the line salesman like Brad Hutchinson. I’ve been to many dealers over the years and haven’t had a more exceptional salesman as Brad Hutchinson represent me the consumer to the best of his ability. Very honest and upfront, goes above and beyond for his customer. The world needs more car salesman like him, not to pushy, very professional and well knowledge about the product he is selling!!! My go to guy is Brad Hutchinson as should be yours!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Hutchinson
March 06, 2020

"Our experience with Green Ford has been less than..."

- frankaj09

Our experience with Green Ford has been less than stellar. We bought a vehicle in June & were told by Mario it came with a lifetime power train warranty. Turns out that was just a ply to sell it....don’t trust the salesmen!!! We had a check engine light pop on a week after purchasing & It’s not being honored. We now have a $3000 fix that we were told would’ve been covered. Would highly caution against this place...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
August 30, 2019

"Awesome Sales Team"

- Fire Truck Guy

Came in with my daughter to help her buy a 2019 Ecosport. Rusty Hall was very courteous and helpful. She bought one. Then out of the blue, I see a Ranger that I like so of course Rusty helped get me into that with the help of Doug Hall, the new car manager. What a team they make. Sold two vehicles in three days. Awesome group of people. Would definitely buy from them again in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Hall
5.0
Madison Green
5.0
Doug Hall
5.0
June 12, 2019

"False advertiseing"

- michael57

Advertised sale price is not what you get when you go to this dealership.They should be sued for false advertisement.They also lied to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Green
1.0
Doug Hall
1.0
Mark Tondi
1.0
March 16, 2019

"dishonest and does not stick with agreed price"

- peoriafleet1

My husband and I went with our two children to purchase a new car. My husband had been speaking with Mario throughout the day and had negotiated a price for a new 2019 Ford Fusion SE. He confirmed multiple times on texting of the price of the car and Mario confirmed and even said that it might be cheaper once we got here based on some Ford discount which was still never really explained to us but whatever. We were promised by the sales managers who was on that evening that he would call us first thing in the morning to discuss the possibility of looking at another car. Even if they would have come down in price we had already been there for over 2 hours with basically nothing done. We have a 12 month old son and 3 year old daughter and it was now 7:00pm so they were hungry and tired. We just wanted to leave. We were told one price and then after they put a hard hit on our credit decided to tell us that...**SURPRISE*** we are actually going to charge $4,000 more than we had negotiated and agreed on the phone. My husband and I work opposite shifts so our time together is precious and to mislead us to try to make a sale is wrong. And then to promise you'll call to work something out the next day is just adding insult to injury. Come on, Green. You were once so much better than this. Who is running this place and why can't my husband or I speak to anyone? I think the worst part about this whole ordeal is that we had told my daughter that this was the car mommy and daddy were getting and like toddlers do, she was extremely excited and calling it her "rocketship". Its not even necessarily the price difference, Green. We could have afforded it even if there was no sales...the fact is that you mislead us and would have continue to do so unless we would have called you out. Well now you're getting called out. I hope no one else has this experience and I hope you can use this as a way to improve your process. Negative reviews are what should help an organization grow. I have to say that Mario was very nice to us while at the dealership. He helped transfer our car seats for the test drive and even helped move them back when we left. He saw my daughter was getting hungry and asking for the popcorn and he went to make her some. Personality wise he is very nice he just can't promise a price to get customers in the door to only not deliver on that promise. PS, the story doesnt end. remember when we said the manager was suppose to call us first thing the next morning? Guess who never called? Yep, the manager who was so concerned with our situation. We emailed the general manager Ashley Bradshaw who never emailed back but we did miss a call from Scott Campbell who when trying to call and text him back did not even respond back even after two calls and two text messages to his private cell phone. The only way I'm purchasing this car now is for them to honor the original price that Mario kept repeating back was the price of the car. Make this right, Green Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Bradshaw
1.0
Madison Green
Doug Hall
Sean Straley
Mark Tondi
Other Employees : Mario, Scott Campbell
Mar 19, 2019 -

Green Ford responded

We are sorry that Mario misspoke on the price. Scott the General Sales Manager has tried to reach out to you to clarify the numbers. Ashley turned the information over to Scott as he is in charge of the sales staff and she is not the General Manager. We are sorry that Mario was not correct in the information he had given. Scott has tried multiple times to reach out to your husband as soon as the complaint was received. Scoot has yet to hear back from your husband.

March 15, 2019

"Horrible Experience with car buying."

- ericjudd88

Run away. Run, run, away. Spoke with a sales representative for 4 hours over text messages about trying to buy a new 2019 Ford Fusion. We chatted about the current incentives and I told him the price I was finding at other dealers and he said they would gladly accept that price. Needless to say, we went to the dealership to purchase this automobile (my wife and two toddlers with me) and after over 90 minutes of waiting and paperwork decided to tell me that the car was $4,000 more than we had agreed upon. I showed the text messages that were extremely clear and even the manager there said there was nothing they could do. I emailed and called the next morning and did receive a call back from the service manager while I was busy but i have texted and called him back with no response. I am extremely frustrated and don't usually take to writing negative reviews but I was deceived and manipulated to try to make a sale. The shadiest part was when they were showing us our monthly payments. they were almost $100 more than we were budgeting and then we asked for an itemized breakdown of the charges and they would not even provide us with how much they were charging until we were threatening to leave. The kept trying to say "oh here we will take another $500 off" or "what can we do to earn your business". For starters Green Ford you can honor the prices that your salesman negotiated and realize that there is hard proof that he said it not once, not twice, but three times. If you can't stand behind your word what kind of company are you? As I was leaving the manager tried to tell me that he could show me other Ford Fusion SE but he just couldn't sell this one for that price because it was $2,000 more. I will only purchase the car I spoke to them about at the price he agreed upon. Well, is $2,000 worth all of this, Green? Why not just stick by the word of your employees and not waste your customers time. Maybe this post will cause someone to finally contact me. I thought sending the email to the general manager with a copy of the text message exchange would warrant further investigation and concern but clearly not. Good Luck, Green Ford...you lost all of my respect and the only way to make this right is to stick by the original price you promised.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
July 04, 2018

"Very good sales experience."

- Tomr64

Very good sales experience. All employees were friendly & polite. I would recommend John Mabee to anyone looking for a new Ford. Facilities were very clean & modern.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mabee
5.0
Justin List
5.0
May 27, 2018

"A refreshing and pleasurable experience."

- nevertoooldtolearn

Kudos to Roy and Ashley for their friendliness and making us feel at home. Roy was a great salesman; not pushy at all but very patient and informative. He was knowledgeable and explained the operation of the car in an understandable way. He listened to us and helped us to select the car we were seeking. We thank Roy for his honesty and concern in finding the right fit for us.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Hummel
5.0
Justin List
5.0
Ashley Bradshaw
5.0
May 10, 2018

"Low Pressure Buying Experience"

- DiscoStu

I found the truck I wanted on Green’s website and scheduled a test drive for the next day. Everyone I worked with was professional and not pushy. It made the entire buying experience comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Hall
5.0
Roy Hummel
5.0
Katie Cochran
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results