Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Green KIA Subaru

Springfield, IL

not yet
rated
43 Reviews

3801 Wabash Ave

Springfield, IL

62711

Directions

Is this your dealership?

43 Reviews of Green KIA Subaru

Sort by
February 28, 2020

"Found a used Kia online and went to this dealership to..."

- JustSellMeACarAlready

Found a used Kia online and went to this dealership to check it out. Was greeted by Devin. He located the vehicle I was interested in, and we went on a test drive. He let me check the vehicle out good after the drive, and he even helped point out things the dealership had done to improve the vehicle. Devin answered all my questions, was honest and helpful. I'm still in the market, may need a little time to buy, but I will certainly be back here and hope I can buy a car from Devin. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin
July 21, 2018

"Honest, friendly, and understanding"

- stevehess7575

My salesman, Julian Rogers, is easily the most pleasant and helpful car salesman I’ve ever experienced. He was very helpful to me in finding a car that suits my needs. He answered all questions fully and honestly, and more importantly understood my concerns and actually seemed to wish to help me through my experience. He was very personable and friendly, but in the right ways that you want a car salesman to be without all the sleaze. Julian is the man, and I would recommend any one of my peers to him at Green Kia Springfield. Thanks Julian, and thanks to Bob Sullivan as well for his equally friendly and informative attitude in the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian Rogers, Bob Sullivan
March 16, 2017

"Great service from Todd Nabb"

- Johns23

Got exactly the car, color and options we wanted at a good price very pleased with our experience. Think this is the fifth car from green

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Nabb
September 20, 2016

"Don't get service done here"

- Allen Jameson

Purchased a Subaru from Alvin Robinson, he was amazing to work with and extremely knowledgeable on any vehicle on his lot. That being said I had a very positive outlook on this dealership, so I opted to use their service department, especially since they offer a work shuttle and that convenience would be fantastic. Let's start with a more annoying aspect, the shuttle service... I had the experience of dealing with three different drivers on multiple occasions. Each driver was rude and unprofessional, not to mention their lack of driving skills for their job was severely lacking. On to the more important issue, their service department. I have gotten 5 oil changes from this place, and I am the type of person that checks my oil after each change to ensure it looks adequate. First oil change - everything seemed to have gone fine, clean oil, no spills, alright Second oil change - particulates in oil, oil appeared to have the look of a few thousand miles on it already, I was skeptical, and voiced my opinions, so they changed the oil immediately again after I mentioned something, after this it appeared fine. Third oil change - after assuming it was a fluke the last time I didn't check the oil until my ~10 mile trip home, it was dark, and I mean 5000 mile dark, I immediately drove it back and explained that they must have not even changed the oil, merely cleaned the outside of the vehicle. They changed the oil on the spot, alright. Fourth oil change - semi clean oil, but particulates are back, they send a master tech out to argue with me that this is normal... I have them change the oil again...(alright, now it's clean...) Fifth oil change - last oil change - keep in mind throughout this process I had opted for the higher grade synthetic oil as recommended to me in the beginning. This time I decided, after speaking with another dealership, to get to the bottom of all of this, I chalked where the oil filter is in white. They changed the oil, and to my not-so-surprised beliefs, the oil has particulates in it... Drive it home, check my chalk lines, perfectly there, nothing has been touched. Took it straight to the other dealer and they changed the oil properly, and have 4 times since, with zero issues, and beautiful oil each time. I cannot believe a dealership doesn't even properly change oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin Robinson
May 18, 2015

"Exceptional"

- Annette H

This was our first experience with a Subaru. MJ was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all of our questions. He was very personable. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. My husband is very specific about what he wants in a vehicle and what he is willing to pay for it. MJ was very cooperative and patient. Both he and Sandy stayed after hours on Saturday to ensure that all our questions were answered and make sure we were happy with our decision. We definitely will recommend Green Subaru to our family and friends. Thank you for a great car buying experience. Sincerely, Annette Huddleston

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MJ, Sandy
May 08, 2015

"2015 Forester"

- NRL

Its been about 15 years since we last purchased a car. Our sales consultant really took the time and effort to help us with our decision. Love our new car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Wells
May 08, 2015

"2015 Outback purchase"

- Chris

We had shopped around online and found the exact Outback we wanted at Green Subaru. It was equipped how we would have ordered one. We had a time issue and needed one right away. I spent a lot of time on the phone with Todd, getting the accessories we wanted ordered and installed. We live 2 hours away and it was ready to go when we got there. Todd was excellent, he is the most knowledgeable and thorough sales person I have ever dealt with in my life. He stayed late so we could pick up the Outback after work, it was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Sandy
May 05, 2015

"6 month check up of outback "

- eeliram

Brought outback in from Decatur. Appointment was scheduled for 9:00. Left the Dealership at 9:35. The service was excellent. All of my questions were answered. Could not ask for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service, Cassandra
April 08, 2015

"Great buying experience"

- Ozark Dave

I just purchased a new 2015 Subaru Outback from Green Subaru. The overall experience was very good and my new vehicle is great! I felt I was treated very fairly and I would recommend the Green dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Draffin and Sandy Sullivan
April 01, 2015

"Great dealership"

- donrevguy

Service here is always excellent. Price is a bit high on some materials and labor. Otherwise I am very pleased with my experience at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results