Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway CDJR of Florence

Florence, AL

4.5
427 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2354 Florence Blvd

Florence, AL

35630

Directions

427 Reviews of Greenway CDJR of Florence

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2021

"I know it’s a long review but I wanted to be thorough...."

- ChuckY

I know it’s a long review but I wanted to be thorough. I’ve had much the same experience as Mave615. I had been looking at the Ram 1500 Limited Longhorn trucks. Absolutely love the interior. Greenway of Florence of AL had just what I was looking for. I reached out via the internet and Jessica was my first contact. Never got to actually speak with her. Dave diCecco and I talked s couple of times and I will say that Dave was friendly and easy to work with. I made an offer and we did the back and forth dance but finally arrived at a decent sales price. I was initially going to pay cash but with an 869 credit score I qualified for 0% financing. So, why use my money when I can use Chrysler’s for free. I took advantage of the free delivery. I was exceptionally pleased with the two gentlemen who delivered my truck. I live about 2 1/2 hours from Florence, AL in Hendersonville, TN. I was told they would be at my home at 12:00 with my truck. And they were! After signing about 25 papers we shook hands, they gave me a couple folders filled with numerous papers and headed out. I then went out to really look over my new truck. Very clean and full of gas. But, this is where everything went south. I noticed that there wasn’t a temporary tag on the truck nor was the owners manual in the glovebox as usual. I then went back into my house to organize and file my paperwork. All the papers in the folder I received were for the 7 year / 100k mile bumper to bumper extended warranty and the LUX Care interior and exterior 7 year/100k warranty. No copy of my bill of sale! No copies of anything but the $5k worth of extended warranties I purchased. I called Dave, who was very apologetic, and then transferred me to Adam. Must be a different Adam than JaneDo is referring to, NOT. I was promised the bill of sale and my temporary tags would be overnighted. To make a long story short, by the time they arrived the 20 day temporary tags were expired. Then I called them back because the County Clerk had not received the information from Greenways Title Clerk. Again, I was given the, oh how sorry, we forgot. But, it would be overnighted that day. So, for 3 weeks I had a $60k+ piece of driveway art. I finally received my Owners manual but it was for a 2020 model. I really expected an Owners manual for a 2021 truck since that’s what I purchased. Now a month later, I’m still waiting on my 2021 Owners Manual. I now know what they meant when they told me they had “out of sight after the sale customer service”. Once they were out of sight so was the customer service. The only reprieve is that after seeing my truck my sister said she was buying one. I advised her to pay a little more and buy local. One sale list Greenway but probably not the last. And all over simple follow through. Funny that none of the folks I dealt with are listed below. ?? 🤔

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave diCecco, Adam Bigelow
Mar 15, 2021 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

Chuck, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We hold high standards on our staff when it comes to providing exceptional customer service and we sincerely apologize if you did not experience this from the entire team. We would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you to discuss this further. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Shawn Cox, shawncox@greenway.com. Thank you for your patience.

December 06, 2020

"This place is terrible to work with. I negotiated and..."

- jeremysellers

This place is terrible to work with. I negotiated and agreed on a price online before coming in to purchase the car. While going through the process or purchasing it they randomly tried to add $500 or so to the cost of the car ( made up some random reason why the price we agreed to wasn't correct ). Said I wasn't going to buy so they changed their mind on it. This should have been my first hint to walk way from the dealership. Car needed work shortly after I bought it. The 3 extended warranties I bought only covered about 70% of the cost of the work that needed to be done. Needed "free" oil changed, warranties didn't cover it all ( had to pay about 30% of cost out of pocket ) and it looked like an oil grenade blew up under my hood. Needed a brake flush, they weren't even able to do the job so I had to go to a separate shop to get it done ( which I had to pay for, instead of getting it "free" from my warranty like I should have ) Bought 3 different extended warranties with the used car I purchased from them, went some months later to cancel all 3. I realize they only cancelled 1 of the 3.....I go again a few months later to cancel the other 2.......after days I realize even though I sent in the paperwork for both to be cancelled they only cancelled 1. After two vists to the to the office requesting all 3 warranties be cancelled I still only managed to get 2/3 of them cancelled. Once I emailed them about the 3rd they just ignored my emails. At this point I've simply sold the car and STILL have the 3rd warranty on it while selling it because I'm tired of dealing with them. I will never step foot in a Greenway again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Cooper
5.0
November 17, 2020

"Make sure you ask for Adam Bigelow when you go in. He..."

- JaneDoe

Make sure you ask for Adam Bigelow when you go in. He will work within your budget and make you comfortable with your purchase. Highly recommend Adam Bigelow at Greenway CDJR of Florence to anyone looking for a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Bigelow
October 14, 2020

"This is going to be a long review, but here is my..."

- Mave615

This is going to be a long review, but here is my experience with this dealership. 9/9/20 - I traveled 2+ hours away to look at a used 2016 Mercedes GL550 with 48k miles. My sales rep was Marie which is the only good experience i had with this dealership. Anyways, I test drove the car and noticed that the car shakes at 70mph and that the brakes need to be checked since the brake sensor light came on. So we took the car to the service dept to balance the tires to see if that would correct the shaking issue but it didn't. I told them I will purchase the car under the condition that they fix the shaking issue and inspect the brakes after the purchase. They agreed to the conditions and put in the actual sales contract that they would "fix the shaking issue & Check brakes and correct if there is an issue." They told me there is a Greenway Kia in Antioch TN that I can take it to since its owned by the same owner Greenway, and they would just reimburse them since that dealer is only 10 mins away from me. I agreed to that because who wants to travel 2+ hours every time. I purchased the car and made my way back to TN. 9/10/20 - I took the car to Greenway Kia in Antioch and the Manager was already aware of the issue when I had got there so I dropped of the car and went home. 9/14/20 - The Greenway Kia told me that my lug bolts were stripped and that they didn't have the proper bolt lock remover to open the wheels. I told them that the other dealer took the wheels off while I was there because they balanced the tires. So they told me thats prob how the bolts were stripped since the car didn't have the bolt remover in it. Anyways I had to purchase the bolt remover and new lug bolts and wait for them to deliver so they can take off the wheels to inspect the shaking. 9/16/20 - Lug bolt remover and lug nuts were delivered to Greenway Kia 9/21/20 - Greenway Kia diagnostics were that the car will need new tires. They rebalanced the tires with road force testing and the vibration did not stop. Which CONFIRMS that the car indeed shakes. They also said the brakes seem fine and that the replace brake pads light shouldn't be coming on. No big deal since a brake pad sensor only costs $7 at Autozone and easy to replace so I can do that myself. Anyways at this point Greenway Kia will send the tire quote to Greenway of Florence and will wait for approval. Their quote was around $1400 - $1600 for Michelin or another brand of tires that I cant remember off the top of my head. 9/25/20 - Greenway of Florence finally responded to the quote and said they will not pay for the tires since they are expensive and they "lost" $2500 selling me the car which is complete BS & you know its BS when other workers at the dealership agree that its BS. Anyways Greenway Florence came back and said they found some cheaper tires at Walmart (Atturo tires) and that Walmart would do the install. I was disappointed because they are obviously taking the cheap route on an expensive car, but regardless I agreed to the cheaper tires. Now this is where everything goes to xxxx. I told them what if the tires does not fix the shaking issue, and they said once the tires get installed then they are done with the car since I took it to Greenway Kia and they diagnosed it being the tires. They told me I will have to bring the car to Greenway of Florence so the work can be warrantied and that their service dept can diagnose the shaking issue themselves. So now Im beyond pissed because first they told me to take it to Greenway Kia and now their saying bring it back to Alabama. Regardless I still agreed to bring the car back to Alabama because I want the shaking fixed. 9/26/20 - I took the car back to Alabama and spoke with Marie regarding all the issues I have faced since purchasing the car. She brought the GM over and me and him talked. I told him why was I told to take the car to Greenway Kia in the first place if you guys are only going to tell me to bring it back here. His response was that because he cant guarantee the work at Greenway Kia and he can only warranty the work they do themselves. Makes sense OK. so I told him what if the tires does not fix the issue what then? He said they will fix the shaking issue regardless since its in the contract. So I dropped off the car and went back to TN. 10/13/20 - Went to pick up my car. New tires were installed and service guys said there is no more shaking. Test drove the car and brought it right back because the shaking is still there, its better than before but still there. The Service Manager rode with me and even he confirmed that the car is shaking. When they installed the tires and test drove it they mentioned they never went over 70mph which is the speed I told them it shakes but they never took it to that speed. Service manager was cool and understanding of the situation. He brought over Kevin which is in charge of the whole dealership from what Kevin told me. Kevin came and drove the car with me and the service manager in it and I told him the shaking happens when you cruise at 70mph and stops at 80-85mph. Not once during his test drive did he cruise at 70mph because of all the traffic. He said it doesn't shake and told me he is not going to do anything else with it. He told me that it seems like Im just mad that I didn't get Michelin Tires. I told him your own Service manager acknowledged the shaking. I told him get in the car and let me drive it and I will show you that it shakes, but he said he doesn't have time and has work to do. I told him its in the contract that the shaking will get fixed and its obviously not fixed but at that point he didn't care because he didn't know what the problem was and said it could get to expensive. He kept saying the tires fixed the shaking issue which it obviously didn't. His own Service manager acknowledged the shaking. I offered multiple times today and 2 weeks ago if they will take the car back but got denied. This by far has been the worst dealership experience ever. The only cool people were the sales rep Marie and the Sales Manager ( cant remember his name but he's a big guy) I literally purchased this car on the 9th of Sep and am just now getting it back on Oct 13th with the same shaking issue. How is that even right on any kind of level. Biggest waste of time and money. Stay away from this dealership. I will be moving forward with this and will see what my options are legally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie
Oct 16, 2020 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

Mehvan, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hold high expectations of our staff when it comes to customer service and it's disappointing to hear that you did not experience that amongst the entire team. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced and wish you the very best in your future car buying experiences.

June 25, 2020

"Bought a new 2020 Jeep Wrangler. The most easy, stress..."

- D. BROWN

Bought a new 2020 Jeep Wrangler. The most easy, stress free new car deal ever made in my life. The are great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon Embry
Jun 26, 2020 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

Thank you for shopping at Greenway Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Florence. We are excited to hear about the seamless purchase of your 2020 Jeep Wrangler. Congrats & safe travels!

June 16, 2020

"nothing but trouble"

- missvicki1015

My Sales man was nice, the rest of the staff lied to me Tried to sell me the chevy for more than the bank would loan and the bank refused me after accepting me and after I put 4 new tires because the four on the truck were bald and replaced the window wiper front and back were bad and added some other things

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
Aug 03, 2020 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

This doesn't sound like the honest and accommodating service we provide here, and I'd like to speak with you directly about what happened during your visit. Would you consider giving me a call? I'd appreciate the chance to make things right. Thank you, Shaun Cox - General Manager - (256) 766-7324

June 12, 2020

"Excellent service dept They are very courteous and..."

- rolltidebama2009

Excellent service dept They are very courteous and knowledgeable staff. The service dept helps make you more knowledgeable about tour car or truck, plus the parts on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Stratton
Jun 12, 2020 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

We really appreciate you rating Greenway Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Florence five stars! Thank you for choosing us for your auto service needs. We look forward to working together for years to come.

June 01, 2020

"We had a good experience initially they day we bought our..."

- Thulsey3307

We had a good experience initially they day we bought our new truck. Then we had to return multiple times to bring paperwork to the finance department who kept telling us our income didn’t line up with what we put on the application. They literally couldn’t even add 2 W2s together to come up with an income amount. Then the truck starts ticking & the service department tells my husband that “they all do that,even the brand new ones” A brand new truck should not knock but we have an extended warranty so we aren’t too worried. Then we take the truck in for a head light replacement and oil change and when we pick it up they have us a bill. (Suppose to be free under extended warranty) but they somehow see in computer that we have free oil changes and take care of bill but tell us that they were suppose to give us a coupon book that is kept in glove box and is scanned everytime the warranty is used. So I go into the main dealership to talk to a manager & a lady asks me my name and walks to a general manger and says “ would you like to speak to so and so” and he blurts out “WHAT FOR?!?” So then (Gary,Greg??) comes over there and I tell him about the coupon book and he leaves me standing there for 10 minutes and goes and talks to another man and they print out a copy of the warranty agreement and he brings it to me. I say “I have this already & this isn’t what I need” He said “ well I don’t know what to tell you I don’t have a coupon book” so the general manager doesn’t even know what the so called “coupon book” you’re supposedly suppose to have to access warranty coverage is?? . & the service department says you have to have it but yet the managers don’t even know what it is???? This place is a joke. He was so rude and even laughed in my face at the end when I asked how I was suppose to get the coupon book and then he just walked away. But they KISS xxx if you are trying to buy a car. So the next time we need service and they ask for the coupon book what happens??? These people are clueless and my 5 year old could run a business better!!!! Never again will we buy anything from them & if anybody asks me I’ll let them know how rude they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Stratton
1.0
May 28, 2020

"Poor service all around"

- kyle80

It started with the purchase which took all day. I showed up and at opening time ready to buy at listed price and left that evening finally after closing time. About mid-day, I told the salesman to have the truck washed and ready since we were waiting so long but that didn't happen and we left with soap still on the paint that evening. The truck has a vibration in the front end and I spoke to the salesman five days after purchase to have it looked at and they said it would be free... but then the Covid-19 lockdown happened. Now I call them after the stay-home order was lifted and they say it has been too long even though the truck only has 1000 miles on it. when I tried to call back I get sent to a voicemail box that is full and has an error message. I would not spend mine or your money ever again... too many good dealers out to waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase, Greg
Jul 13, 2020 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

This is a disappointing review to read. I would like to ensure that all your concerns are addressed - unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review. Would you consider giving me a call directly? Thank you, Shaun Cox - General Manager - (256) 766-7324

May 12, 2020

"Had an issue with work performed, thankfully Mike Fowler,..."

- SomeCustomer

Had an issue with work performed, thankfully Mike Fowler, service manager, went over and beyond after made aware of prior service complaint. If something isn’t right let Mike know, he gets 5 stars from us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Stratton
May 18, 2020 -

Greenway CDJR of Florence responded

Thank you for allowing me to make things right for you. If there is anything else I can assist with, please let me know. Mike Fowler - Service Manager - 256-766-7324

1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results