Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Greenwich Honda

Greenwich, CT

4.7
922 Reviews

289 Mason St

Greenwich, CT

06830

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 922 reviews

September 28, 2021

"Best car buying experience ever! Ray was professional,..."

- ansbach91522

Best car buying experience ever! Ray was professional, pleasant, fun and very knowledgable. Everyone at the dealership was very helpful, but Ray made it a wonderful experience. We love our new car and recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray-Anthony Haynes
Sep 30, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 12, 2021

"I had the worst experience with this dealership. Because..."

- CarBuyer

I had the worst experience with this dealership. Because my car was on its last legs, I knew I had to find a new car to lease this weekend. After going to three different dealerships, including another Honda dealership, I had settled on the HR-V, but the other dealership only had one in stock. I went to Greenwich Honda with a written offer in hand to see if they had a car with a few more upgrades. They assured me on the phone that they had several in stock, so I went. BIG mistake. The salesperson who met me in the parking lot was nice enough. I explained what I wanted and what I had been offered, and she said she had to ask her manager. He came rushing up, aggressive and overbearing, and condescendingly explained why there was no way they could sell me a car for a similar price as Westport. There was a chip shortage (I understood this), so they only had two in stock, one that was the exact same car as the one I saw in Westport, and one that had a lot of upgrades. Both would be $150+ over the monthly payment I had been quoted, because of the low inventory. He then tried to explain how he couldn't possibly sell me a car without charging way over MSRP because he had to keep the lights on and pay all (sweeping hand gesture) the employees! I tried to cut off his tirade about how few cars he had to sell and how much overhead he had by politely telling him I'd just go back to Westport and get the car there. I guess he thought I was haggling? He said he'd sell me the same car for $100 a month over Westport's offer. No thank you. He explained that there was NO WAY Westport would honor their offer. That when I went to sign the papers, they would jack up the price (like him, I guess), and I'd end up paying a ton more. He then told me to stay put and left. The poor salesperson was just standing there, red-faced and embarrassed-looking. I'm guessing this happens often. I got up and tried to leave, and as I was walking out the door, I was given a final offer of $50 a month over Westport's price. I again said no thanks and got out of there as quickly as I could. I immediately drove back to Westport, signed the papers, and got the car for exactly what I had been quoted. I will NEVER come back to Greenwich Honda! Oh, and not one of the employees in that dealership had a mask on, and there were at least 20 people in the small showroom.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John?
Sep 15, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

We apologize that your experience at Greenwich Honda was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (888) 722-9460.

September 01, 2021

"I had a great experience with John, Harold and your..."

- jpfitness2

I had a great experience with John, Harold and your financial department. The whole team was knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. They made buying a new car at Greenwich Honda a wonderful experience. They listened to me, met all my needs in what I was looking for. in a car and budget! Even the receptionist was great! I highly recommend Greenwich Honda to my friends. Coming from Fairfield it was certainly worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Strazza
Sep 02, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 02, 2021

"Milly John and jaime Casanova are the best very sweet and..."

- Stacy.crowle

Milly John and jaime Casanova are the best very sweet and helped me get a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milly Duran
5.0
Aug 03, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 02, 2021

"Thank you Andrew Arteaga. Great sales person. He stayed..."

- Cathy J.

Thank you Andrew Arteaga. Great sales person. He stayed later than he was scheduled to make sure I tested 3 vehicles. Next morning in less than 2 hours I was able to drive my certified Honda HRV registered with new plates. Finance department very professional. 6th Honda vehicle in our family so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Arteaga
Jun 03, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Cathy - thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope you enjoy your HR-V from Greenwich Honda and look forward to working with you and your family again when it's time for your 7th!

May 30, 2021

"Greenwich Honda = Great customer service! Minor issue..."

- jeffrey

Greenwich Honda = Great customer service! Minor issue with my Certified used purchase. Fixed promptly, thanks to Lou, Zach, and the professional service department!! Five stars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Piccirrillo, Zach Leist
Jun 01, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Jeffrey - thank you for your patience! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 26, 2021

"If you want a great salesman, please see Ray Anthony..."

- linettejoyner

If you want a great salesman, please see Ray Anthony Hayes and Jamie Casanova. They are the best. I had a rough start in the beginning but in the end, they really came through for me. I am so happy with my new 2021 Honda Pilot SE.. Thanks guys you really came through... You have a very happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Anthony Hayes, and Jamie Casanova
May 28, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Linette - thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership! We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new Honda Pilot from Greenwich Honda.

May 26, 2021

"my experience in this dealership was awesome! i came into..."

- Mac_miller718

my experience in this dealership was awesome! i came into the dealership with the only mindset of only one vehicle i wanted and i got it. thank you Ray for making this happen for me !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
May 26, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 24, 2021

"Recently came here to buy a car and I have to shout out..."

- Lexiharney21

Recently came here to buy a car and I have to shout out my favorites Ray Haynes & Anthony G. Ray went above and beyond to get me into the car that I wanted and Anthony from the finance team went above and beyond to finish the deal and put me at a good deal for my car. Thank you guys again and I’ll deff be back in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray-Anthony Haynes, Anthony Giannattasio
Apr 26, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 26, 2021

"I recommend the salesperson Harold. He is professional..."

- Ying

I recommend the salesperson Harold. He is professional and extremely patient. He is handsome and polite. I bought a new car from him. He has been working hard to help me. I am very happy to meet him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold
Mar 29, 2021 -

Greenwich Honda responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 922 results