About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Greg Lair Buick GMC

N/A

32 Lifetime Reviews

16200 Interstate 27 , Amarillo, Texas 79015 Directions
Sales: (806) 324-0700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Greg Lair Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2014

"I went in to get for a general fluids and vehicle..."

- brittanydmborden

I went in to get for a general fluids and vehicle inspection. Ended up with an alignment (which I expected), topped off fluids, and a stellar wash/vac/wipe down. They provided a complimentary car and were very easy to work with. I always was able to get ahold of Rex, my service guy, and he and the rest of the folks there were so friendly. I typically cringe at the thought of taking my car in because I've had some very bad experiences, but I drove away without feeling like I just gave my right arm for shotty work. I will continue to have service completed at Greg Lair and they will be my first look when purchasing a different vehicle. They were head and shoulders above the local GMC competition in terms of service, friendliness, value, and timeliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rex
Mar 20, 2014 -

Greg Lair Buick GMC responded

Wow, Brittany! Your comments made my day! We are so appreciative of your business and promise to continue to serve you in the best way possible. Please let me know if I can assist you with ANYTHING! Danny Benites General Manager, Greg Lair Buick GMC

April 16, 2013

"Rich from service dept offered to tow my vehicle to them..."

- marylou12

Rich from service dept offered to tow my vehicle to them since I have had many problems with this vehicle since day 1 and that he would "take care of it" . My van got towed and then he calls me telling me that I owe a 103.00 bill for towing I never requested or that they will hold my vehicle! Terry calls me which he stated is the service manager and wouldn't let me speak to Rich anymore (since that's who told me he'd take care of it) and was very rude and raised his voice at me telling me he would "put inside shop to where I can't get it" . I have never been treated so badly and think it's very bad business customer service to treat a customer like that especially when I paid cash for the vehicle. Now I'm about to have to go to Justice of Peace to get my vehicle back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
terry and rich
October 23, 2012

"We saw this car online, and e-mailed asking aabout it,..."

- Vickie Bishop

We saw this car online, and e-mailed asking aabout it, Jeff e-mailed us right back. He was very pleasant and willing to work with us any way he could. We live in Ulysses ,Ks. about 3 hrs from Amarillo,he was willing to see us any time that was best for us. When we went to look at the car it was still in transit, but we made the deal anyway, and he kept us informed about the delivery date about every other day. When we went to pick up the car he helped us with any question we had, and showed us everything that we should know about it. Jeff was really good to work with and when we need our next new car, he will be the first one we call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 30, 2012

"Doug was an extremely knowledgable and easy guy to work..."

- amberi

Doug was an extremely knowledgable and easy guy to work with. He went the extra mile and found me exactly what I wanted. Their 'forever' power train warranty is a huge plus for me on a used car. I will definitely recommend Greg Lair Dealership and Doug Morrison to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Morrison
September 02, 2012

"I received great customer service at Greg Lair. I was..."

- Jess3815

I received great customer service at Greg Lair. I was treated like an intelligent customer and they didn't try any of the usual car salesman tactics. They took the time to explain everything to me and worked with me on the price of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Wilkinson
July 12, 2012

"This dealership has serviced my car on more than one..."

- MagnusTexas

This dealership has serviced my car on more than one occasion. I would rather have my car taken to a place that will do the work right and at a fair price than to a business that I have to take a chance on. Greg Lair's service department has been fantastic with their service and how they've treated me on every occasion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department. Don't remember.
May 21, 2012

"Kris was great! He made us feel like family. Will be..."

- kmosley

Kris was great! He made us feel like family. Will be going back to him for years to come. Didn't take advantage, just wanted us to get the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2012

"I thoroughly enjoyed working with Jeff. He was very..."

- sherriebrorman

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Jeff. He was very courteous and informative. He was very professional and worked hard to find the car I wanted. I would deal with him again and recommend Greg Lair to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sherril
May 09, 2012

"Everyone I worked with was very friendly. I feel..."

- mollis

Everyone I worked with was very friendly. I feel confident that I got in a great used vehicle for a great price. I have already referred others to Greg Lair. Jeff was very good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 25, 2012

"I brought my 03 Grand Am in last month for the third time..."

- keeble512

I brought my 03 Grand Am in last month for the third time in 18 months.The same problem was wrong but this time it it was on a different cylinder.I told Sean I thought that the head was a bad casting.He told me there was'nt any way to really tell.I have a bad back and my wife is on disability.I told Sean that I really could'nt afford to pay to have it fixed.He had the service department fix it for free.I'd like to thank Sean,the service department and everyone at Greg Lair for helping my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Buttram
Apr 25, 2012 -

Greg Lair Buick GMC responded

Dear Mr. Keeble, Thank you so much for the kind comments. Even though we didn't sell you the car, we are honored to get to work on it. I am sorry about the tough road you're on, please let me know if we can ever help you again! Sincerely, Danny

11 - 20 of 32 results